We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The kitchen counters, bath room sink area looked like they were wiped with a dirty rag. The tub was dirty looked like they cleaned the mob bucket but forgot to rinse the tub after.( I went to the WALMART down the street and bought cleaners because I couldn't wait for the cleaning staff to do it they wouldn't be there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Waconia, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First off, the location is horrible. It's on a busy access road, so pray before you try to leave the parking lot. The kitchen and bathroom is infested with roaches, live and dead. The toilet kept running, so we had to keep jiggling the handle to get it to stop. The kitchen sink dripped, and the sheets had cigarette burn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ochoaari
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your concerns. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for our guests, so I apologize that we fell short during your visit. Your comments highlight areas where we can improve and I assure you we will. We hope to have the chance to make a better impression on...

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in to 8221 N IH 35 in Austin Texas today, 1-22-17. We chose this hotel because we are going to be here for, possibly, another 2 weeks and it was advertised as "Newly Renovated". The first room we were given was extremely dirty. The carpets had many spills, stains, black dirt, etc. Needed to be at least shampooed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to provide your feedback in this forum. We appreciate when our guests alert us so we can make any necessary corrections to ensure your complete satisfaction. I sincerely apologize for the less than positive aspects of your stay experience, and that we were unable to provide you with an acceptable suite. We work...

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Found dirty underwear in my room in plain sight. Room was very dirty. I complained to the front desk and was brushed off with NO refund. Staff is very rude and did not care about anything. Internet is about very slow. I had to tether off of my phone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cstevens91a
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the less than clean state of your suite. I will follow up immediately with our housekeeping team as this should have been identified by our inspection team. I apologize and am sorry for the lack of concern that was provided by our front desk team. We will review your feedback in our meeting...

Reviewed 9 November 2016

Booked this hotel on a trip to Austin, TX from CA. Checking-in @ 8PM, it took 15+min for someone to show-up at the front desk and assist. Once in the King suite, we requested for another set of towels since there was only 1. Front-desk reports there are no towels at this time & there probably won't be any until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to read about your disappointing experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for all the problems you experienced. We regret the inconvenience of not being able to accommodate you, and want to assure you we go above and beyond industry standards to prevent occurrences of the bugs you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We had a bad experience when we Stayed in extended stay hotels for first time. Breakfast was just energy bars. Water was clogging in the room sink, cleanliness was missing. Overall we had terrible experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arundutt30
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. I am also sorry you did not care for our grab & go...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

All of the comments from lack of sanitation to extremely poor customer service are absolutely true. I've never stayed anywhere, all over the world, where it would be acceptable to leave horrible smelling garbage in the hallways for days. If you have your pet with you, which is one of their selling features, they will not clean your room...at all!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SGemm
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and for utilizing the reviews from others to select our hotel for your stay. All feedback is important to us and we do make every effort to correct the issues our guests bring to our attention. We want our guests to have a quality visit and it is unfortunate you were disappointed. We always want...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel needs to lose it affiliation with corporate. The housekeeping is terrible. The place is not clean at all. It's reasonable to expect a clean room. I told I wanted it cleaned or a refund. Don't stay here! I booked on Hotel.com. I'm notifying them as well along with Google. I wish I could rate them a zero.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolynn G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your rating and your feedback in this forum. We appreciate it when our guests let us know of a less than satisfactory situation prior to their departure so we can make every attempt to correct it to our guests satisfaction. We apologize that you arrived to a suite which was not cleaned to our high standards...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Carpets/floors including elevator was filthy. Daytime employees had attitude and not very helpful. Breakfast included is a joke you get a muffin or granola bar or instant oatmeal, coffee/tea or hot chocolate and that's it Had to buy breakfast anyway. Had to ask for things to be refilled in order to get my (snack) breakfast.. No coffee pot available had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay. Your feedback has been shared with every department involved. We have taken notes of your observations regarding the need to update and renovate, and we are currently having the same conversation with our...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

My fiancé booked a reservation for this hotel for a one night stay. When we arrived they told us the only had one house keeper working and that our room would not be ready for another 30 mins to an hour. There were other folks that were also waiting b/c their rooms were not ready and after a while they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alesh R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. I am truly sorry for the poor service you encountered from our front office associates. What you experienced should never...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#153 of 197 in Austin
142 reviews
Northwest Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge North Austin
#138 of 197 in Austin
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Address: 8221 North I-35, Austin, TX 78753 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Austin - North Central)
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: £58 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“<<<<<<<<<<<<<<DONT STAY HERE>>>>>>>>>>>>>”
 of 5 bubbles Y8093CMmichaelc, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring hand wipes, sanitizer, and make sure you ask for any dishware or utensils if they are needed.”
 of 5 bubbles ochoaari, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here!”
 of 5 bubbles 4DebbieJ, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a room in the back where it is quieter!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy2835, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“On Back side of property on opposite side of 35.Roms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Bowie23, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5