We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central
 Click to rate
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our friends invited us to join them at this hotel in Austin for the weekend. They were given a 2 bedroom suite instead of a regular room. One, I usually wouldn't choose this place to stay, and two I would have looked at tripadvisor first. This was the worst place I've ever stayed. Someone left a towel with boogers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thollandam
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issue you experienced during your visit at our hotel. The condition you described is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. We are meeting with staff members to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and attention to detail. We hope you will consider giving us...

Coronado, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll start by saying that the bedding was clean and the kitchenette area seemed functional (though I didn't use it). However, most of my experience wasn't good and what I have to say isn't complimentary. It could have just been my room but I suspect not. Room 112 was just short of a disaster: both towel racks were missing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravisGood
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are truly sorry for issues you encountered while you were here. We want to let you know our Maintenance team is already working to address the problems you mentioned. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts, and I assure you we will. We hope you will...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The kitchen counters, bath room sink area looked like they were wiped with a dirty rag. The tub was dirty looked like they cleaned the mob bucket but forgot to rinse the tub after.( I went to the WALMART down the street and bought cleaners because I couldn't wait for the cleaning staff to do it they wouldn't be there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed most of your stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback regarding areas where we can improve. Thanks again, we hope to have the pleasure of hosting all your future Austin visits. General Manager

Waconia, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 February 2017

First off, the location is horrible. It's on a busy access road, so pray before you try to leave the parking lot. The kitchen and bathroom is infested with roaches, live and dead. The toilet kept running, so we had to keep jiggling the handle to get it to stop. The kitchen sink dripped, and the sheets had cigarette burn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ochoaari
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your concerns. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for our guests, so I apologize that we fell short during your visit. Your comments highlight areas where we can improve and I assure you we will. We hope to have the chance to make a better impression on...

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We checked in to 8221 N IH 35 in Austin Texas today, 1-22-17. We chose this hotel because we are going to be here for, possibly, another 2 weeks and it was advertised as "Newly Renovated". The first room we were given was extremely dirty. The carpets had many spills, stains, black dirt, etc. Needed to be at least shampooed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to provide your feedback in this forum. We appreciate when our guests alert us so we can make any necessary corrections to ensure your complete satisfaction. I sincerely apologize for the less than positive aspects of your stay experience, and that we were unable to provide you with an acceptable suite. We work...

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Found dirty underwear in my room in plain sight. Room was very dirty. I complained to the front desk and was brushed off with NO refund. Staff is very rude and did not care about anything. Internet is about very slow. I had to tether off of my phone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cstevens91a
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the less than clean state of your suite. I will follow up immediately with our housekeeping team as this should have been identified by our inspection team. I apologize and am sorry for the lack of concern that was provided by our front desk team. We will review your feedback in our meeting...

Reviewed 9 November 2016

Booked this hotel on a trip to Austin, TX from CA. Checking-in @ 8PM, it took 15+min for someone to show-up at the front desk and assist. Once in the King suite, we requested for another set of towels since there was only 1. Front-desk reports there are no towels at this time & there probably won't be any until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to read about your disappointing experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for all the problems you experienced. We regret the inconvenience of not being able to accommodate you, and want to assure you we go above and beyond industry standards to prevent occurrences of the bugs you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We had a bad experience when we Stayed in extended stay hotels for first time. Breakfast was just energy bars. Water was clogging in the room sink, cleanliness was missing. Overall we had terrible experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arundutt30
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. I am also sorry you did not care for our grab & go...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

All of the comments from lack of sanitation to extremely poor customer service are absolutely true. I've never stayed anywhere, all over the world, where it would be acceptable to leave horrible smelling garbage in the hallways for days. If you have your pet with you, which is one of their selling features, they will not clean your room...at all!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SGemm
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and for utilizing the reviews from others to select our hotel for your stay. All feedback is important to us and we do make every effort to correct the issues our guests bring to our attention. We want our guests to have a quality visit and it is unfortunate you were disappointed. We always want...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel needs to lose it affiliation with corporate. The housekeeping is terrible. The place is not clean at all. It's reasonable to expect a clean room. I told I wanted it cleaned or a refund. Don't stay here! I booked on Hotel.com. I'm notifying them as well along with Google. I wish I could rate them a zero.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolynn G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your rating and your feedback in this forum. We appreciate it when our guests let us know of a less than satisfactory situation prior to their departure so we can make every attempt to correct it to our guests satisfaction. We apologize that you arrived to a suite which was not cleaned to our high standards...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Austin North
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#148 of 197 in Austin
147 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North Austin
Econo Lodge North Austin
#142 of 197 in Austin
321 reviews
0.9 mi away
Budget Inn Capitol
Budget Inn Capitol
#129 of 197 in Austin
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Austin Crossroads
Days Inn Austin Crossroads
#160 of 197 in Austin
515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Austin North
Clarion Inn Austin North
#150 of 197 in Austin
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Address: 8221 North I-35, Austin, TX 78753 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Austin - North Central)
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: £57 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms opposite I-35 would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles TravisGood, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“<<<<<<<<<<<<<<DONT STAY HERE>>>>>>>>>>>>>”
 of 5 bubbles Y8093CMmichaelc, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring hand wipes, sanitizer, and make sure you ask for any dishware or utensils if they are needed.”
 of 5 bubbles ochoaari, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here!”
 of 5 bubbles 4DebbieJ, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a room in the back where it is quieter!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy2835, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5