We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Austin South - Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Austin South - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Corinth, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night. Came in late at night. Front desk clerk was pleasant. First room I was given smelled like cigarette smoke. Bed comforter stained. Sheets were dirty. Covered in hair and crumbs. Went to get a different room. The second room was occupied. Third room OK. Sheets appeared clean but were previously stained and so was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank branger
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Motel was dated, dirty & unsafe. Definitely not for solo travellers. Location too far out of downtown & therefore $15 taxis to & from gets annoying especially as traffic always heavy. No facilities - no safe or hairdryer. Wifi isn't free $3 per 24hr period & you have to buy a new code each day. Wouldn't recommend

Helpful?
Thank unknownK8
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Austin South - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due... More 

Travellers are raving about these Austin hotels

Reynosa, Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Please don't stay here, the bathroom was full of "baby" cockroaches, we complained to front desk and they did nothing, we even asked for a insecticide and they claimed they don't have any. Also, too many noise, people walking around in the middle of the night screaming. The room smelled to smoke, even it was a no smoking room

Helpful?
Thank Luis B
Oaxaca
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I remember Motel 6 in downtown Austin when the 6 stood for $6. This one cost $60 which is probably a bargain in Austin. The room was clean but sparse. The bathroom had a new shower and sink and there was plenty of hot water. I was able to park in front of my room. There was a restaurant nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Oaxacaone
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

No matter which area of the motel your room sits, it is always noisy. During the daytime trucks pull in & out of some BBQ joint which shares the front parking area with the motel. At night, late arrivals, trucks, wanna-be gangstas with oversized sound systems in their low-riders, screaming matches between procurers and their employees, crack deals gone wrong,... More 

Helpful?
Thank AntonRoger
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Front desk staff rude. Crickets in the room were noisy. I did take pics of them. Bedding was old and stained and had holes in it. Took dog outside after dark, and it was not a pleasant experience. If I'd had a choice, I would not have stayed here.

Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
6Team, Brand Experienced Team Member at Motel 6 Austin South - Airport, responded to this review

Beverly, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

West Point, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We recently moved over to this Motel 6 after first booking a room at the hotel next door. We were happy with our room at the 6. It smelled fresh. The beds were clean. The bathroom was ready. I did see one or 2 baby roaches in the bathroom that night, but I wasn't sure where they came from given... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valarie B
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2015

I got stuck in Austin when my flight home was cancelled and this was the only hotel close to the airport with a room. Well - they say it is close to the airport, but there is no shuttle and the cab fare was $30. The place is under construction and there is construction equipment and scaffolds all over the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrTom234
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Austin South - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

We were stuck in Austin with no accommodation so was pleased to find this one. However, this Motel 6 is the worst one we've been to. We have been roadtripping around the USA and have been staying in Motel 6's around the country. This was the most expensive and most disappointing. There were stains on the bed sheets. The toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank BananaEggPie
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Austin South - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
660 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

This motel was located very close to downtown (3 miles) and offered a clean and comfortable room. The room was fully renovated and though there are some signs of wear it's still in good condition. Good shower except I'll say that most motel 6's have put in these new shower stalls and then shower head kinda hits ya in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeanneHA

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Wyndham Garden Austin
#57 of 200 in Austin
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Austin South Airport is located less than 5 miles from Austin Bergstrom Airport, LBJ Library, Texas Capital and Governor’s Mansion. Enjoy our modern rooms and outdoor unheated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Austin South - Airport

Address: 2707 Interregional Highway South, I-35 at Exits #230/232-A, Austin, TX 78741
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: £54 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Austin South - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Austin South - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Austin South - Airport Hotel Austin
Motel Six Austin
Austin Motel Six
Austin Motel 6
Motel 6 Austin South - Airport Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Austin South - Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Austin South - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel/motel”
 of 5 bubbles 787luisb, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back away from the Interstate highway”
 of 5 bubbles Oaxacaone, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • stains on bedspread
  • another cricket
  • cricket in bathroom
  • bedspread
 of 5 bubbles BeverlyL357, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles explorerinKS, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“My tip is don't stay here at all”
 of 5 bubbles jeacam, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay