We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest

Booking.comUS$93*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stay away from this place! The place stinks, the staff is horrible, it's dirty and the rooms are disgusting. The place smelled like weed and stinky food! The front desk attendant was outside smoking while people inside waited for assistance. I would never get near this place again! Pay a little extra, it's not worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

Keith, The ratings and comments from our guests are important to us as it is an indicator of satisfaction. Our goals are to welcome our guests with friendly attentive service, clean, fresh and well maintained accommodations. We are sorry this was not the experience you had while our guest. We will gather as a team to determine how we can...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in some type of hotel about 360 days a year. This place is by far the worst managed hotel I have stayed in a long time. If you were looking just for a place to sleep and it was about half or a third of the price, it may work for a day or two. However, It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

Michael, we sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay. It is never our intention to lose focus on providing excellent hospitality. I ensure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed. We appreciate your candid feedback and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to restore a favorable impression...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Boy, where do I begin. I was so excited about my stay because I have had good experiences with ES in the past. Upon arrival, the hotel jerk (Greg) said no rooms were available even though I reserved TWO WEEKS AGO. Placed us in a room that had a bed much smaller than what we reserved. No biggie. Then no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louietunes
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for a wedding. First the hotel was difficult to locate. The room was rather run down, the bedding was so worn out...the sheets looked like rags. Plus they were dirty so we asked staff to change them and they had difficulty finding sheets. We found the bathroom floor was dirty, then saw all the dirt and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cwilson7000
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a couple of big problem. They do not have sufficient staff to effectively take care of their customers and the Hotel does not have full time housekeeping. When we arrived the kitchen in the room had a sticky substance on the floor. I asked front desk to have it clean. I left for dinner and return at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soledad V
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 March 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank austex55
Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 17 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrettichka
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 5 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia S
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fetspot
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Minnesota
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another Hotel”
michaelsO9443VR, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do your best to check in before Greg clocks in”
louietunes, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the back have a great view of the woods and sometimes (seasonally) the Austin skyline downtown.”
MitchJ374, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'm not sure of the conditions of the rooms of other guest”
JR619, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to double-check the rate charged for your room on the bill.”
DA8026, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$93
ExtendedStayUS$93
Hotels.comUS$94
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates