We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown

Visit hotel website
Traveller (162)
360
Panoramas (8)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown hotel is the perfect location to help you enjoy your downtown Austin activities. Austin is known as the 'Live Music Capitol of the World,' and we help you enjoy it by placing you right next to Sixth Street as well the University of Texas Austin and the Texas State Capitol. Our hotel brings a New Orleans style to Texas with our Bourbon Street style, fitting right in with the "Keep Austin Weird" theme.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
1,236Reviews
341Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 604
  • 411
  • 128
  • 52
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A great looking hotel, unfortunately the operations are not cuswtomer friendly from a hospitality perspective and do not consider this hotel to be well run. There are some wonderful people working here and others that fall off the scale. Be sure to double check your pricing if
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Corynn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that it appears that your stay fell below expectations. We always honor the rate a guest is quoted at the time of a reservation. Rates and discounts are subject to availability, however. In this case, your requested rate was not available at the time of reservation. This was communicated to you at the time of the reservation. Again, our sincere apologies. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
+4
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel was amazing! When I checked in I was given two bottles of water as amenities and told about the other amenities available to me. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly (front desk, breakfast attendents, parking attendent, even
Read more
Response from Corynn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the kind remarks! We agree that we have the best staff in ATX! Thank you for acknowledging them. Pro Tip: Our suites do have a microwave for those that prefer one in the room. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Great location in DT Austin. Walkable to all the hot spots. Staff was great and rooms were clean. I would stay here again. Don't forget the manager's reception and comp breakfast. On the corner, connected to the hotel is a little French restaurant that's really great too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
I booked a room with a credit card but then didn't have that credit card at check in. As a result, they have charged both my credit card and the debit card I had on me. I still haven't gotten a refund.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Corynn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by billing. What you are likely seeing is an authorization, not an actual charge. Any unused authorization was released back to your bank upon check out. Banks typically reflect the final charges 3-5 days after checkout, but some do take longer. Please contact the hotel directly if we can provide any assistance. Again, our sincere apologies. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Stayed here for 6 nights on business. Great location close to the uni, capital building and bullock state museum. The rooms were clean, quiet and breakfast was a good spread. I could walk basically everywhere from this location
Read more
Response from Corynn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the kind remarks and five star review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your return the next time your travels bring you to Austin!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
view from North
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
The King Room at the Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
The Double Queen Room at the Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
sink outside shower area
shower
PreviousNext
12345631
Thank you for your question. Yes, we have coin laundry available on site. We also work with a valet laundry service for same-day dry cleaning. -Corynn Hansen, General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Good Day, From the Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown Unfortunately we do no carry a shuttle at our hotel but would suggest SupeShuttle for 1-2 people and Yellow Cap for 3-4 people based on pricing. We are very close to 6th street area, about 4 blocks. The walk is very well lite and have not had issues with past guest travelling the path. Usually takes individuals about 5-10mins. Hospitality Yours, Ramon Cardona
0 votes
Thank you for your question. Yes, all out our guestrooms are equipped with a mini-fridge. Our Studio and One Bedroom Suites have a microwave as well. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Corynn Hansen- General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, they are provided by the hotel, along with body lotion and mouthwash.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Higher floors less susceptible to traffic noise"
"it was quiet, clean, comfortable beds"
"The king room was the perfect size for a couple."
"The property was just 4-5 blocks away from the Austin Bat viewing platform along the Colorado River and was a fun outing."
"High floors away from elevator facing back of property (pool). Rooms facing San Jacinto and near elevator shafts can be noisy."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$212 - US$428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites austin downtown hotel austinhampton inn and suites austin downtownhampton inn austinaustin hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesTexasAustin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
209
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing