We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon\/Belvoir-Alexandria South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 787: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

When part of our extended trip was canceled by the fires in Gatlinburg, TN. we decided to extend our Washington, DC trip but could not afford the pricier DC prices. We had noticed a Hampton Inn near Mount Vernon and decided to check out their prices. While a tad more than what we generally like to pay, we knew the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We loved the comfortable King sized bed but were slightly disappointed with the pool and lack of bathtub in the bathroom. That was not a deal breaker though! We did enjoy how close the Metro to DC was and, overall, our stay was great! The staff was also very friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbeale1989
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear kbeale 1989, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I am glad you liked the comfortable king sized beds. None of our king rooms have tubs. They all have showers. However, our king suites have tubs. I hope you will come and visit us the next time you come to Washington...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and could not be happier with the staff, food and facility. Dale was always available in the morning with a smile and asking if we needed anything. A minor issue came up with our shower and management was quick to resolve it. I would recommend this facility to others and will return here on our next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racktown
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Racktown, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I am glad you enjoyed your five night stay. I’m sorry you did have a problem but glad we were able to resolve it right away. Dale and Will do a very good job at the hotel. I am very lucky to have...

Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Quality of hotel was good. Clean and pleasant atmosphere. Nothing major to complain about. Would have been nice to b recognized as a Silver Member. However check in was slow due to room not ready upon arrival. Very convenient to post. Will stay again on business

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m sorry the room wasn’t ready for you upon arrival and you weren’t recognized as a Silver member. I will check into that. If I can be of any assistance please don’t hesitate to reach out at 703-619-7026. Sincerely, Jeremy Conroy General Manager

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hampton Inn Ft. Belvoir/Mount Vernon is as close as you can be (distance) to both of those points of interest (for a modern hotel). We had a King bed room (202) that was ginormous! Bar area, desk area, couch and armchairs, dressing area with full closet, microwave, fridge, decent size bathroom. Zillions of power outlets. Very very clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripper516
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear RoadTripper516, Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing detailed review for the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I am delighted you enjoyed our junior suite. Housekeeping works very hard and will truly appreciate that you mentioned how very, very clean the room was. April is my Assistant General Manager and does an awesome job....

atco, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived late,room was ready and nice. beds were comfy and pillows were so soft! Room was extremely clean. Breakfast in the morning was a delight! The food was great as well as the worker,Dale. We exchanged stories and he was so pleasant to talk to! He gave us some good tips on the area which enhanced our visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7126GMkimberlym
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Y7126Gmkmberlym, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir and sharing your wonderful experience with Dale. Thank you for mentioning how super clean and cozy our rooms are. I look forward to your next trip to Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. Sincerely, Jeremy Conroy General Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed a night while we took the kids to visit Mt Vernon. Hotel was clean and beds super cozy. The kids now want covers like the hotel! Dale was so friendly. He welcomed and helped us with luggage and then offered the kids cookies. He was even there at breakfast to cheerfully clean up our kid messes. I haven't had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Sean S, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir and sharing your wonderful experience with Dale. Dale is someone who truly loves his job. I will be sure to share your review with Dale. Thank you for mentioning how super clean and cozy our rooms are. I look forward to your...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I usually choose this hotel to stay at when I have to come to the Northern Virginia area. I've never had any issues with them. Comfy beds and great service. Breakfast is good as well. The staff is great and very helpful. This past stay we met an exceptionally great employee named Dale. His interaction with guests leaves a lasting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank singlemomofone1
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear marylyngibbs, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir and sharing your wonderful experience with Dale at breakfast. I will be sure to share your review with Dale. He loves to hear excellent feedback about his service. Thanks again for reviewing the Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I look forward to your return...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a good hotel experience. The staff is very cordial and always willing to help and go the extra mile. I really enjoyed the 'home feeling' I receive when I am greeted with Dale in the breakfast area. He uniquely individualizes the interaction. It is a great way to start the day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmatt30
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear kmatt30, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I am glad we are able to provide a home-away-from-home. Yes, Dale is a huge part of our breakfast service. I will be sure to share your review with Dale. He loves to hear excellent feedback about his service. Thanks again for reviewing...

Center Line, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

id give it more stars but i didnt like the blankets, pillows or the bed. the fan was very loud as well. hard to get a good nights sleep. I did like the breakfast and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrencec831
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear lawrencec831, Thank you for taking the chance to review my hotel. I’m terribly sorry you didn’t like the bed. I would love to find out more on what about the bed you didn’t like. I can be reached at 703-619-7026 if I can be of any assistance. Jeremy R. Conroy General Manager

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 54 in Alexandria
671 reviews
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area hotel is just minutes from George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate, the main gate of Fort Belvoir Military base, historic Old Town Alexandria, and downtown Washington, D.C.. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary internet, flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and more. Additional hotel amenities include complimentary parking, complimentary hot breakfast, state of the art fitness center, refreshing supervised indoor pool (limited pool hours), 24-hour business center, meeting space, and a complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Address: 8843 Richmond Hwy, Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area, Alexandria, VA 22309-1508
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: £70 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Hotel Alexandria
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#6 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
White Marsh, Maryland
1 month ago
Orange County, California
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
11 months ago
Chesapeake, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing the wood.”
  • 202
  • 202
  • 202
 of 5 bubbles RoadTripper516, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles kc8txx, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th Floor is quiet. King suite is huge.”
 of 5 bubbles Powellpair, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't have an opinion on the location of a room.”
 of 5 bubbles 141gened, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Their is no need to eat breakfast outside of the Inn!! It's anything but continental 😄”
 of 5 bubbles DeborahNewman, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay