We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Visit hotel website
Traveller (602)
Room & Suite (295)
Dining (33)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,854Reviews
665Photos
29Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 500
  • 801
  • 325
  • 136
  • 91
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was there for a business trip and although the staff was friendly the hotel needs to be remodeled. I wouldn't chose to stay at this hotel. The wall to wall carpeting is fraying, the chairs have lost their cushioning and rooms are dark and dingy. A coat of white paint and
Read more
Response from HolidayInnRosslyn, Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest , We are extremely disappointed to read of your recent experience and are very sorry that your visit did not meet the standards that we aim to provide our guests. We value each and every one of our guests very much and your feedback is concerning. We will be utilizing your feedback as we make improvements to our services and we hope that you will consider allowing us an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our guest services team. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
An older hotel but in good condition. Rooms are comfortable, bedding is great, bathrooms a bit small but adequate. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The location, about 5 minutes from the Metro, is superb. Cooking parking offers too. Nothing fancy, but worked well for us.
Read more
Response from HolidayInnRosslyn, Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge. We are happy to hear that you love our location and had a great stay with us! We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
This hotel is long past due for some upgrades and renovations. The furniture is old and worn, with little left in the way of padding and support. The desk chair in the suite I'm in has virtually no cushioning left, it is hard to stay seated for more than a few minutes before it
Read more
Response from HolidayInnRosslyn, Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Andy, We are extremely disappointed to read of your recent experience and are very sorry that your visit did not meet the standards that we aim to provide our guests. We value each and every one of our guests very much and your feedback is concerning. We will be utilizing your feedback as we make improvements to our services and we hope that you will consider allowing us an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our guest services team. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
the hotel is dated the wifi does not work or is very weak so it wouldnt be good for business travelers. The beds are comfortable the service is good but the wifi should be up to date and working . The hotel is very clise to everything
Read more
Response from HolidayInnRosslyn, Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Steve, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you loved our location! We appreciate your candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. Please don't hesitate to look us up next time you are coming to the area. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
I can tell you that the place does not have a modern look or feel but it is modernized. The room look is old and the shower has a sliding door. Besides the look, I loved the place and it was perfect for my business trip. I couldn’t hear my neighbors and the front desk staff
Read more
Response from HolidayInnRosslyn, Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Responded 13 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
King suite
PreviousNext
12345659
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Rosslyn. Yes we do have a iron and ironing board in every room. Have a nice day.
0 votes
Show all answers
It was included in the price of the hotel when I booked mine through hotels . com
1 vote
Show all answers
Take a right out of main lobby entrance. Cross over to other side of street after about a block. Entrance to Metro is about 2 blocks down on east side of street.
1 vote
Show all answers
does this hotel have balconies?
Yes, the hotel has balconies.
1 vote
Show all answers
The hotel has many different lots. They are standard height for garages I believe. If your vehicle is lifted, you may have trouble. Otherwise, there is plenty of street parking nearby.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"I would stay elsewhere because of the lack of comfort. It's also noisy because of the planes, helicopters and traffic."
"5th floor end of hall had a rear view & was quit for the most part. Newspaper near door daily, also ice & vending machines."
"We requested a room away from the elevator. Was quiet."
"We stayed on the 11th floor and had balcony. Could see over into Georgetown."
"We stayed in 2 double rooms which was a good size, and quiet even though we were across from the elevators."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn rosslyn @ key bridge hotel arlingtonholiday inn rosslyn vaholiday inn arlingtonarlington holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaArlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
306
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing