We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Arlington

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Arlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 563: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Arlington
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Loved this hotel. The location was perfect, a half mile from M street in Georgetown. The staff was great and the hotel bar/restaurant was great. The breakfast was so good! We plan on making this our hotel when we come to D.C.!! The picture is breakfast of Greek yogurt, fresh berries and homemade granola. Perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is just another example of how Starwood does not appreciate it's members. Check-in was slow and rude. Did not recognize that we had points. Will not be staying here again. I hope Starwood gets it right in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquafitness
lmdshotel, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review from your recent visit with us. We were disappointed to learn you encountered shortcomings while checking in. Please know that all of us here at Le Meridien Arlington strive to provide an enjoyable experience from the moment our guests arrive. Based on the comments you have shared regarding your stay, it is obvious that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good hotel with clean rooms and nice staff but the breakfast is very poor. The amuse OR not so amused as I call it, is understaffed, poor menu choice and poor service generally. A real let down and it's expensive too. Staff take ages to serve you and breakfast takes ages to come out. why they don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jag S
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Jag S, Thank you for staying at our property and for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience in our restaurant. Our management team is aware of your comments and are addressing them immediately so this does not occur again. I hope you will give our property another opportunity in the...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've never stayed in Arlington that I can remember but you can often get this hotel at bargain prices, which I did this time. Just a few metro stops to anywhere you want to be in DC or to the airport. The hotel is only a short few block walk from the metro station. The lobby is a few floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fsview11
Warwick, NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I want to like this property, it just seems so sterile. It's in a commercial office structure. Was it originally designed as a hotel space? The curtain wall is entirely glass with steel verticals between each pane of glass. On this visit, my bathroom was also on the exterior curtain wall. For privacy, they added immovable ceiling to floor roll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WarwickTraveler29
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Warwick Taveler29, Thank you for staying at our property and filling out a guest survey. I am so sorry to hear that you do not like the structure of our building. We do have a few bathrooms as the one you described but this is a very small number. I do hope you will give us another opportunity next...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here last January and was not happy with service at that time. This time was a 180! I not only was impressed so much with the desk staff who went out if there way to get me signed up for Starwood so I can now merge my platinum status from Marriott but they accommodated my room request. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel to stay if someone is visiting DC and wants to be away from the overpriced hotels in DC. There aren't much amenities here though, but the hotel is clean and well maintained. They have a roof top lounge which is only open during summer. The main entrance shared with another upscale apartment/ condo property. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PreeteshVadher
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I requested a suite upgrade as a Platinum guest, and it was honored in the SPG system, clearly showing a suite. When I arrived in the hotel, I was given a regular room next to the noisy elevator, and I was told by the front desk agent that the hotel does have suites! LIE! Then I asked to talk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_A_Pavlou
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Paul_A_Pavlou, Thank you for staying with us and for your SPG Platinum loyalty. I first want to apologize that we did not have the suite as confirmed on your SPG app when you arrived. I understand your frustration with the whole situation you encountered and am sorry that this happened to you. I have researched into this and have...

Chicago
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So happy that I chose this hotel during the inauguration weekend events. The hotel is located within a couple of blocks from the Rosslyn Metro station so a quick trip on the train from the airport and ideal spot to go anywhere in the city. The staff are extremely friendly and upgraded my room. My room was very spacious, clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SoloRoamer
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for the first time because if the obscene hotel costs in DC during the Presidential Inauguration. I will be back. This hotel is amazing. My room is spacious, comfortable, and has a nice city view. It is priced approximately 30% less than capitol hill digs. It is worth the cab ride.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sjdif

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
1,552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.2 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 51 in Arlington
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#29 of 51 in Arlington
504 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#23 of 51 in Arlington
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Amuse
Amuse
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located among top destinations in the Washington, D.C. region, Le Méridien Arlington is a stylish boutique hotel close to numerous restaurants and shopping options for our guests. We are excited to announce our new, contemporary chic style restaurant and lounge coming this March! Between the dates of January 13th to March 14th we will have our formal restaurant and lounge closed to carry out some beautiful refinements in the name of Méridien! We do not anticipate any disruption to services as the hotel has taken alternative measures to provide you a great experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Arlington

Address: 1121 19th St N, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209-1704 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: £103 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Meridien Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palomar Arlington Kimpton
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#9 Green Hotel in Arlington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Business Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Arlington staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Yorktown Heights, New York
Chicago, Illinois
9 months ago
10 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Arlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't come”
 of 5 bubbles Aquafitness, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not sure what to suggest here”
 of 5 bubbles WarwickTraveler29, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“10-15 minutes drive to The National Mall (major tourist attractions)”
 of 5 bubbles PreeteshVadher, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from noisy elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul_A_Pavlou, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King Deluxe room is BEAUTIFUL”
 of 5 bubbles DanielleP400, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5