We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fidalgo Country Inn

Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(13 reviews)
“waffles”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Fidalgo Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
47
46
23
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
46
23
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflescontinental breakfastdeception passgas stationcoffee makerfamily roommini fridgecold cerealroad noisebusiness tripflat screen tvhot tubno elevatorwhidbey islandhard boiled eggspleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The hotel itself looks run down, and then it's across the street from a huge refinery! I don't know how these other reviews can say that the rooms here at the Fidalgo Country Inn are "nice". They are so outdated! The bedspreads are absolutely disgusting....More

Thank Emparsons
Response from Robert1692, General Manager at Fidalgo Country InnResponded 8 August 2015

These two guests are scam artists and they have been reported to local auth.orities

Reviewed 6 August 2015

We wanted somewhere for our first night in WA from where we could choose to go to either the islands or east along 20 through the cascades. The Fidalgo Country was perfect and had plenty of info in the lobby area plus a pc for...More

Thank Mike B
Response from Robert1692, General Manager at Fidalgo Country InnResponded 7 August 2015

Thanks for choosing us, we appreciate your business!

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at Fidalgo country Inn this past long weekend. It was a very last min booking so I wasn't expecting much. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who were more then helpful. We were unfamiliar with the small town and were...More

Thank kguerrero21
Response from Robert1692, General Manager at Fidalgo Country InnResponded 7 August 2015

Thanks for staying with us!

Reviewed 5 August 2015

The hotel itself was not much to look at. But the advantage was that it was close to the the freeway and restaurants and the ferry terminal. The room and beds were comfortable. we had 2 Queen beds and it was not cramped. Fridge and...More

Thank umas185
Response from Robert1692, General Manager at Fidalgo Country InnResponded 7 August 2015

Thanks, keep us in mind when you return to the area.

Reviewed 5 August 2015

I spent 2 nights at the Fidalgo Inn over the past weekend and had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and attentive to my questions/requests. They were very knowledgable about Anacortes, as I was a first time visitor, and had pointed me in...More

Thank Subaig G
Response from Robert1692, General Manager at Fidalgo Country InnResponded 7 August 2015

Thanks for staying with us.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
atravelynn
4 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FidalgoFD | Property representative |
best choice would be taxi.
1
Vote
JennyB7
30 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from FidalgoFD | Property representative |
10 minute drive, 4.4 miles, Also 8 minute drive to Swinomish Casino.
0
Votes
Connie U
8 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from FidalgoFD | Property representative |
yes, every room has tv, mini fridge, microwave, ironing board etc etc..
0
Votes
Room Tips
"A room with a view of the water"
Read review
"If at all possible, select a room facing away from the highway."
Read review
"on a busy hwy....quite noisy in the early hours"
Read review
"Ask for a room as far back from the highway as possible, and bring ear plugs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing