We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Start your review of Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
 Click to rate
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice enough rustic lodge. Do the package and all the excursions. They are the reason to be there. Food ok, beds hard, pool weird with redish water but the excursions and guides GREAT, a different world definitely worth seeing! Monkeys, sloths, alligators, piranhas, local people, and the incredible meeting of the waters!!! Lots and lots of small boat rides on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFool446
Australind, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent accommodation, wonderful food, interesting activities, staff friendly, helpful and accommodating and tour guide knowledgable and passionate about the Amazon.visited the monkey rehabilitation centre,visited the floating villages and saw the meeting of the waters, the Amazon and theRio Negro. Absolutely wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesleyo81
San Jose
Reviewed 1 week ago

Expensive because the food is not as good during low season. They charged you an arm and a leg for optional excursions. But the amenities is not bad. the room is comfortable considering its' in the middle of the jungle and I like that they keep the mosquito and flies out of the room effectively.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geminican
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this lodge and found it to be far too expensive for the basic facility of less than 2 * . The food is nice the first night then its all cold buffet for the rest of the week. They over charge for the boat pick up. Its far much easier to go to David marinade and get local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abdulabdula
Marcia R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

We regret that our jungle hotel did not meet your expectations. We have received many positive comments from the services we offer. All our prices are charged based on total security and surely this itens has high costs. Thanks for visiting the Amazon.

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

This is the first time we visited this area. The lodge is in excellent location to experience the jungle . The rooms were very comfortable and the food was delicious. The only complaint is that the wine was very expensive so went without. Marco our guide was ideal to help us understand the nature and bird life in the area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda A
Marcia R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and we were very happy to have reached our goal to show a beautiful Amazon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed here in September 2016 as part of a small tour group. We found it to be a wonderful experience.The lodge is situated in rainforest where we were able to see toucan. Our guide Marco was extremely knowledgeable. We ate well, experienced the "Jungle" and the flooded forest, visited the Monkey rehab centre, meeting of the waters etc. A great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bluebell12014
Marcia R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much to take you time to write about our lodge. We are gratefull for your visit and to know that you had a wonderfull time in the Brazilian Amazon.

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

They have experienced guides who really know their way around and will really educate you about the jungle The hotel has a great location inside the jungle where one can see a number of different birds and monkeys on the hotel grounds The restaurant has a nice array of food that brings out the local produce the fresh fruits steal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ansryl
Marcia R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your jungle experience while in our property. The Amazon and the lodge are grateful for your visit.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel before and after our AMAZON Jungle boat cruise. This hotel is like a city built around a Zoo. Is so different and excited. If you do not like to walk a lot to your room, please say so when you register. The dinning room Buffet is excellent, you can not miss it, and do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrygasson
Marcia R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

We are very happy with all the feedback from your experience at our hotel. Thank you for letting future guests know the wonders of our region.

Trelleborg
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three days and had a very nice stay. Our guide Iurys was very nice, with a good humour and was intresting to listen at. He had a lot of experience to share as he was born in the jungle. The food was good and the restaurant serves buffét with several meat, fish, chicken and delishous vegetable-dishes. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena M
Marcia R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing about your experience while in our lodge. The Brazilian Amazon and the hotel are pleased with your visit.

Cortlandt Manor, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Trust me, I understand and support ecological awareness and environmental protection; however, no hot water (except in showers), air conditioning that clatters loudly and with no controls (except in certain rooms by remote), lack of maintenance and tiny spaces. That's a bit too much!! Unless you want that kind of experience. Very limited menu as well and internet only available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sal T
Marcia R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

The lodge offers 3 different categories of rooms: "traditional" (our standard , air-cond + private bathroon with hot/cold shower) , Superior Room (larger than the traditional ones with modern air-cond and private bathroon with hot/cold shower) and the Superior Room (larger than the Traditional and the Superior room with modern air-cond , private bathroon with hot/cold shower) + TV )....

866 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (857)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (169)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (25)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (526)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
City Center
Hotel Villa Amazonia
Hotel Villa Amazonia
#4 of 45 in Manaus
80 reviews
Wyndham Garden Manaus
#24 of 45 in Manaus
175 reviews
Caesar Business Manaus
#5 of 45 in Manaus
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 45 in Manaus
691 reviews
Ponta Negra
Tropical Manaus Ecoresort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is a jungle lodge near Manaus in the Amazon, with 64 bungalows, surrounded by pristine rivers and nature. has a private beach, natural swimming pools and Monkey Sanctuary among other features. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge

Address: | Rio Taruma Acu, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69005, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Price Range: £85 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecopark Hotel Amazon River
Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge Manaus, AM, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
over a year ago
6 months ago
6 months ago
Brandon, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Proximity to common areas!”
SalT294, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room is quiet since they are located far from the lobby and into the wild jungle :)”
noee948, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“lower floor gives a good view”
vnirody, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The newer rooms (with double digit numbers) seemed newer than the rooms we had.”
Henryact, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose chalets with te lower room nrs. 1A, 1B, etc. - 5C.”
RobbertKO, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates