We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sauipe Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sauipe Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I would give a regular but honestly it was better than average. PROS: nice location, pools and beach (even being rocky), the gym was very good (despite a bit far from the bedrooms). CONS: service can be VERY slow and not deliver what you NEED and as can be seen in nearly all comments here: food is just OK, nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Junsjc
SauipeResponde, Gerente at Sauipe Resorts, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is always a pleasure to have feedback from our guests. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you have also appreciated the friendliness of our staff. We know that team work is the best way to achieve our goal which is to improve our services to satisfy our guests. We would like... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

After reading other reviews, my bar was extremely low but overall I was pleased with my stay in the al la terra. Pros: relatively well kept property, food was enjoyable and regional Cons: rooms can be noisy due to hallway noise; stingy on refilling menu options; no iron only laundry service; roughly 45-60 mins from airport; away from major city

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SauipeResponde, Gerente at Sauipe Resorts, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I sincerely apologize that some aspects of your stay were not up to your standards. All comments will help us to improve and we realy want to provide the best possible service, therefore, we hope to serving you frequently in the future. Sincerely, Jacqueline França... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I stayed at Suipe Resorts (in Al Agua) for almost 10 days for a conference in September. It was decidedly decent, but I wouldn't seek it out or go back. The staff was kind but a bit disorganized (though there was one woman who worked at Al Agua who was AMAZING and fixed all our problems) and after a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank CLS3000
SauipeResponde, Gerente at Sauipe Resorts, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I sincerely apologize that some aspects of your stay were not up to your standards. All comments will help us to improve and we realy want to provide the best possible service, therefore, we hope to serving you frequently in the future. Sincerely, Jacqueline França... More 

Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Nice local with many options to do. I stayed with my wife and two grandsons (twins), 12 y/o. They loved.They do everythings its possible.It's really the hotels needs a very good maintenance, but it's OK.

Helpful?
Thank FlavioBeloHorizonte
SauipeResponde, Gerente at Sauipe Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Flavio, Thank your very much for your precious comments. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regards to your recent stay at Costa do Sauípe. We appreciate your compliments and recognition as it is a great motivating force for us to keep up with the service. We were all happy to... More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stay 5 night at the resort and was fine. More day will be boring do lack of activities beside to go to pool, beach and eat! Rooms are ok and no more. Minibar is refilled daily without cost. Decoration is from 80' need to be renewed. The balcony is great as the bathroom. Some common areas are not well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kubanoba
SauipeResponde, Gerente at Sauipe Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kubanoba, Thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I sincerely apologize that some aspects of your stay were not up to your standards. All comments will help us to improve and we realy want to provide the best possible service, therefore, we hope to serving you frequently in the future. Sincerely, Jacqueline... More 

Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This resort seems to be a very good project at the time it opened and for the next couple of years after. It has a very poor maintenance, rooms are filthy and furniture is broken, telefone not working, lobby walk ways lighting is very bad, it is clear that they are not doing any sort of investment on keeping the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rodrilorca
SauipeResponde, Gerente at Sauipe Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I sincerely apologize that some aspects of your stay were not up to your standards. All comments will help us to improve and we realy want to provide the best possible service, therefore, we hope to serving you frequently in the future. Sincerely, Jacqueline França... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stayed here after leaving another hotel - we were somewhat unsure prior to arriving about being here as a Brazilian colleague told us that a friend of his had a room that smelt like mold. Our rooms & the hotel (Ala Aqua) were somewhat dated and in need of a refurb but they were clean, smelt good and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne P
SauipeResponde, Gerente at Sauipe Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Anne, Thank your very much for your precious comments. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regards to your recent stay at Costa do Sauípe. We appreciate your compliments and recognition as it is a great motivating force for us to keep up with the service. We were all happy to hear... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016

It is again a matter of adjusting your expectations. It is a fairly unexpensive all-inclusive resort - so you get the correspondent service and all-inclusive food and beverage. Rooms are comfortable, but definitely need an urgent reform. They are starting to look old and I also found some humidity in the bathroom walls. Beds are big and comfortable. Staff is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruno D
SauipeResponde, Gerente at Sauipe Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bruno, We would like to thank you for taking a time to send these comments to this site in regards to your recent stay at Sauípe Resorts. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for... More 

Livermore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My wife and I stayed here the beginning of May 2016. Some friend who live in Brazil had picked the place out. The grounds are beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel looks like no maintenance has been done since it was built. The majority of the wall sconces in the hallways are broken. Complete windows... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dean S
SauipeResponde, Gerente at Sauipe Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dean, We would like to thank you for taking a time to send these comments to this site in regards to your recent stay at Sauípe Resorts. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for... More 

Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016

It´s a great place for families with small children and toddlers, many pools for kids, great Kids Club and amazing staff. Facilities are a little old and could use some maintance but overall the place is really good.

Helpful?
Thank Florci
SauipeResponde, Gerente at Sauipe Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Florci, It is always a pleasure to have feedback from our guests. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you have also appreciated the friendliness of our staff. We know that team work is the best way to achieve our goal which is to improve our services to satisfy our guests. We strive... More 

5,855 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4773)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (833)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1069)
Viewed
Room/Suite (275)
Viewed
View from Room (211)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (198)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (269)
Viewed
Other (1838)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1007)
Viewed
Amenities (128)
Viewed
Pool (102)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (140)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Suite with Sea View (107)
Viewed
The Hotel (116)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Resort View Triple Room (64)
Viewed
Executive Suite (96)
Viewed
Executve Suite with Sea View (98)
Viewed
Executive Suite with Pool View (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Do Sauipe
0.3 mi away
Sauipe Pousadas
Sauipe Pousadas
#3 of 3 in Costa Do Sauipe
312 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua
#1 of 10 in Praia do Forte
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sauipe Premium
Sauipe Premium
#1 of 3 in Costa Do Sauipe
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa
8.7 mi away
Iberostar Bahia
Iberostar Bahia
#3 of 10 in Praia do Forte
3,954 reviews
8.4 mi away
Iberostar Praia do Forte
Iberostar Praia do Forte
#2 of 10 in Praia do Forte
5,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sauipe Resorts

Address: Rodovia BA 099 - Km 76 | Complexo Hoteleiro Costa do Sauipe - Linha Verde, Costa Do Sauipe, State of Bahia 48280-000, Brazil (Formerly Costa Do Sauipe Fun)
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Costa Do Sauipe
Price Range: £154 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sauipe Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sauipe Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sauipe Resorts Costa Do Sauipe, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sauipe Resorts staff and other travellers.
347 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (347)

Questions? Get answers from Sauipe Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor of Ala Agua facing away from the pool (towards the jungle/ocean) was nice and quieter than most”
 of 5 bubbles CLS3000, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not go, if you are looking for an all inclusive go to Punta Cana or Can Cun”
 of 5 bubbles rodrilorca, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with pool view tend to be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles BrunoD948, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Ala Mar and Ala Sol are nearer the best part of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Florci, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Any room close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles sanpra31, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay