We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceano Praia Hotel

Traveller (305)
Pool & Beach (69)
Room & Suite (60)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Oceano Praia is located at the Taperapuã Beach, 7 km away from the city. The large number of coconut trees and the white sand, in addition to calm and clean waters, make Taperapuã or Itaperapuã, as it is also known, one of the most popular beaches in the town which gives us the advantage by one of the most popular hotels in Brazil. Featuring 83 comfortable rooms and many leisure options to choose, the Oceano Praia Hotel offers the quality and comfort you expect.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
485Reviews
319Photos
37Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 238
  • 88
  • 18
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
+1
I've been in the hotel from 28th April to 03rd May and it was a disgusting experience. Staffs at the reception were rudes and without habiliteis to care and answer guest questions, differently of the hotel manager, she was professional and educated! About the rooms, terrible:
Read more
I went to this hotel due to reviews on trip advisor I however was sourely dissapointed. The rooms seem very unsafe as you can see in the pictures the door is very easily opened as are simple shutters and even when travelling around Europe I would use a safe. I found that even as
Read more
Response from EloiseNg, E-commerce Manager at Oceano Praia Hotel
Responded 1 Jun 2012
Dear Ms Lara T, On behalf of Tropical Oceano Praia team and on my own behalf, we thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor website about our hotel. Please accept our apologies for any trouble caused. We assure that faults pointed out will be subject to measures to correct them, because they are not part of high standard of service we want to provide. We hope we can have you soon as our guest again when we will have the opportunity to change the impression you had of our hotel. Cordially, Rogério Vasques General Manager Tropical Oceano Praia
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
apartamento
precisa de troca
Ar condicionados velhos
Photo provided by managementOceano Praia Hotel
PreviousNext
12345612
O wifi do hotel é bom nos quartos?
Olá Nádia, funciona muito bem, ficamos onze dias lá, bons passeios
0 votes
Tem tapioca? Quais dias da semana e servida?
Hola. En esa playa se encuentra el parador más concurrido. La playa normal, con olas. Toda esa zona de playa es similar. Muchísima gente en año nuevo, no se en otra época del año. Para ir al centro hay parada de bus casi enfrente del hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
Quem foi recente como estão os quartos? E sobre pernilongos?
Não tenho informações, mas eles não se mostraram muito interessados em resolver. Uma pena, pois a localização é ótima.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"Do not go for a standard room and if you do insist you have one with a new air conditioning system."
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tropical Oceano Praia
LOCATION
BrazilState of BahiaPorto Seguro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing