We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Pousada O Ninho

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pousada O Ninho
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

I had read a great review on lonely planet, and not checked on tripadvisor, I should have.....I came, a driver picked me up at the airport, nice. I arrived in the guesthouse, I found that it needed a bit renovation....the receptionist asked me to pay the whole stay, first I asked to visit the room, which I didn't like, when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathake
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 14 October 2014

very rude people, awful rooms with mold smell around, no glass windows only shutters (this can be really dangerous in that certain area of salvador...)..., bad spot in a dangerous area, noisy like highway , overpriced , far from everything, my opinion,AVOID...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stella p
oninhosalvador, Proprietário at Pousada O Ninho, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradecemos o feedback, constatamos que essa avaliação é uma fraude. Não consta no nosso sistema de hospedes, que essa pessoa...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Don't stay here! The bed was rock hard, covered in a scratchy sheet. The noise from outside was loud so we had to sleep wearing earplugs. We had to checkout early in the morning and were told when we did that they do not take credit card, even though they had signs in the room saying that they do. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyStorey
Rampsey S, Gerente at Pousada O Ninho, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezada Sally, Aceitamos as criticas e respeitamos as mesmas, so que voce se esqueceu de informar duas coisas, primeira, o...

Grenoble, France
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I don't think they can have the name of pousada, no space in the room and at the breakfast, the owner didn't want to take the credit card even for several hundred's euros (there are Visa panels everywhere in the poussada)... But when I begin to make a paypal (not enough cash), as we did for the deposit, on his...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank girondinshow
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife and I booked this hotel for 2 nights about 10 months in advance for the World Cup. Positive: The hotel location is great. It's in Barra which is one of the major tourist areas in Salvador. It's 2 blocks from the beach. Negatives: 1) They overcharged my credit card months in advance (3 nights instead of 2). It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerardo E
Rampsey S, Gerente at Pousada O Ninho, responded to this review
Google Translation

Caro Gerardo, O nosso sistema de reserva, recebeu duas confirmações de reserva, uma em seu nome (Gerardo) e outra em...

Santa Maria Madalena, RJ
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A pousada tem uma ótima localização, no bairro da Barra, e um atendimento muito profissional. Os funcionários são excelentes e muito prestativos, a limpeza do local é ótima, além do ambiente ser muito agradável. Além disso, hospedando-se nessa pousada, você tem fácil acesso a tudo: comércio, restaurante, shopping, táxi, ônibus, ou seja, tudo aquilo para tornar sua estadia confortável e...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KISISP
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Were it an ordinary backpackers with respective rates you possibly couldn´t complain too much, but it isn´t. Here we go: Room tacky and rather dirty, room service managed to change bedsheets, but that was about it. Bathroom in bad repair, though the basics were working (a plugged sink was repaired by late afternoon). Poor painting job. On the other hand,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jochen S
Novosibirsk, Russia
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I really can't understand why this pousada has such a high rate here, it doesn't worth it's price at all. I was completely dissapointed. Rooms are very small, not comfortable, no windows, bed is awful, everything is VERY DIRTY, really bad smell from the wardrobe, wifi doesn't work in rooms, staff does not speak english but only one guy. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharmanka
Sydney
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I ended up having back aches for a week because of the horrible beds in this place. Other than that, everything else was fine, very clean, helpful staff and adequate breakfast. A word of warning: if you choose to take the airport taxi that the hotel provides (a great price of 70R) be ready for a hair raising ride in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TerryBogard99
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This pousada came highly recommended from Lonely Planet, which is usually spot-on. This is the first time they've steered me wrong. The room was small and dirty - sheets were threadbare and torn and the mattress sagged horribly. No hot water in the shower. Wi-fi wasn't working. Flies crawling on the breakfast. Thin curtains on the windows and thinner walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tristan N

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salvador hotels
0.4 mi away
Hit Hotel
Hit Hotel
#26 of 113 in Salvador
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monte Pascoal Praia Hotel Salvador
0.5 mi away
Grande Hotel Da Barra
Grande Hotel Da Barra
#33 of 113 in Salvador
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia Do Sol
Hotel Bahia Do Sol
#28 of 113 in Salvador
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marazul Hotel
Marazul Hotel
#40 of 113 in Salvador
633 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bahia Othon Palace
Bahia Othon Palace
#34 of 113 in Salvador
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The guest house o ninho is located in the city of salvador, in barra, 100m from the barra light house, a leading and most well-visited tourist attractions in the city of salvador. The guest house has a baroque architecture that portrays the colonial brazil plus an internal structure with modern comfortable accommodation. Located in barra, noble district of salvador, excellent for the carnival, considered the largest popular party in brazil. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pousada O Ninho

Address: Rua Afonso Celso, 371, Salvador, State of Bahia 40140080, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Price Range: £26 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada O Ninho 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pousada O Ninho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada O Ninho Salvador, Bahia, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pousada O Ninho staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pousada O Ninho staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay