We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pestana Bahia Lodge

Save
Traveller (1070)
Room & Suite (425)
Pool & Beach (138)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good30%
  • Average23%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
5 Apr 2018
“Bad bad bad...”
19 Mar 2018
“Not worth it”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
10
20
14
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
20
14
20
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

In 2015 I stayed at Pestana and everything was really good. 3 years later I was shocked. I felt like in a ghost hotel. The room was smelly, the hotel has no service and its look awful, make me feel sad to see all the...More

Thank Rita E
Response from pestana, Manager at Pestana Bahia LodgeResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Pestana Bahia Lodge Hotel and for your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry to learn that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your comments are being analyzed, and the necessary improvement measures will...More

Reviewed 19 March 2018

The only nice thing about this hotel is the pool, although trying to find a towel can be difficult. The room was a 1 bedroom suite: neither tv worked, the safe didn't work and the bathroom was dirty - mold growing everywhere. It was so...More

Thank Amy B
Response from pestana, Manager at Pestana Bahia LodgeResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Pestana Bahia Lodge Hotel and for your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry to learn about the inconveniences you experienced whilst staying with us. Your information regarding our levels of service were worthy of our utmost attention,...More

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Besides the fact that there is usually only one person at the reception, which means you have to wait alot before even been served, we also had issues with the staff working at this establishment. We were told to not unpack as we were going...More

Thank soravitlakra
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel is located outside of the overly crowded neighborhoods with good access to Barra, historic center, shoppings, restaurants and bars. It is overlooking the bay side from both sides of the building. The pool is good although the quality of the service is poor....More

2  Thank Andrenalini
Reviewed 29 May 2016

i stayed here for a few days a few years ago. my room was so nice, lots of space, very comfortable but the best part was the view of the sea. beautiful! also the hotel has a good location. the drawaback is that it doesnt...More

1  Thank eleninicosia
Response from pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Bahia LodgeResponded 1 June 2016

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana Bahia Lodge as your destination, and for having taken your valuable time to comment your stay with us. We are delighted to know that we were able to exceed your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Salvador
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1070)
Room & Suite (425)
Pool & Beach (138)
Dining (37)
Amenities (25)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pestana Bahia Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"quiet room"
Read review
"sea view is best"
Read review
"Ask for a upper room"
Read review
"Great views and nice pool."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing