Pousada Carcara
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pousada Carcara

Rua do Forró, 530, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000 Brazil
Traveller (663)
Room & Suite (83)
Pousada Carcara
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#4 of 40 hotels in Jericoacoara
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Our location is privileged in the heart of Jericoacoara, close to the beaches with its lush dunes and the center with restaurants, bars, shops and local businesses. Excellent option for those who want to "dive" in the unmissable tours to the lagoons or the Pedra furada, the nocturnal charms of the charming village with his hustle and his ballads, while enjoying the tranquility of a guaranteed sleep by the wind that carry with them the audible buzz of the sea. Breakfast with homemade and regional products such as brown bread, corn cake, juices, tapioca, acai, and everything else that you imagination to wake-up. External environment with rustic timber structures and details of local artisans, ventilated, pool area with Jacuzzi, children's pool, bar, solarium deck and cabana for massages. SUITES: All the suites have air conditioning, double beds Queen-size, 180 thread count linens, fluffy towels, LED TV 32 ", private safe, macaw for up to 10 hangers, sun heated shower, mini office for notebook and extensive balcony overlooking the pool and garden with hammocks, chairs and a small table. WiFi available throughout the pousada. WELCOME TO POUSADA CARCARÁ!!!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate

Location

Rua do Forró, 530, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000 Brazil
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Jericoacoara Airport
13.9 mi
See all flights
Pinto Martins Airport
152.7 mi
See all flights
747Reviews13Q+A1Room tip

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 633
  • 97
  • 10
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Joseph M wrote a review Jan 2021
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Top notch accommodation and exceptional service. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone. Lovely swimming pool, food very nice and drinks super cold. Massage also was excellent. Breakfast was the best we’ve had on this trip
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carcará Group, Gerente geral at Pousada Carcara
Responded 15 Aug 2023
Hello. I hope you find yourself well. We are grateful for your return, it is very important for our team, because it is through it that we know if we are on the right path or not. A hug and we hope to see you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Team Carcará.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BenyPitrowsky wrote a review Jan 2019
Campos dos Goytacazes, RJ19 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was perfect during our staying! Excellent breakfast, attendants, cleanliness, attention, organization... Literally excellent!! The location is close by everything and you don’t get disturbed by being in the main square area with it’s restaurants and music!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joelo-A wrote a review Apr 2019
Miami, Florida451 contributions73 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a cool and relaxing stay at this pousada. From my check in to the check out all was well managed. I liked the breakfast,which was fresh every day and with a food variety of food. In addition I ordered omelettes at the moment and they were good. Their rooms are clean , cool with a nice balcony and a hammock. The air conditioning worked fine and it was very good when coming back from a day of tours, beach and fun. The area around the hotel is safe at night and day without any noise. I slept without problems or noises. The hotel is centrally located just 7 minutes from the city center and close to all restaurants and the bech. The Sunset dune is just an easy walk of 15 minutes from the hotel. I enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi, it was relaxing and clean. Another aspect was their restaurant, which really surprised me for the tasty food, home made Hamburgers, Brazilian dry meat, and Milanese steak. For me the best thing that I found in this pousada was their personnel's attentiveness towards us, they helped me in giving advise on things to do, booking tours, providing directions and help on the local food. I want to specially thank Rodrigo at the front desk and Junior at the restaurant area for their kindness and help towards my family. Their service is what makes the difference.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NYorkmoors wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom310 contributions191 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked at the Pousada yesterday and since my flight was scheduled to land at 2.30AM I sent them an email and a what’s app to request an airport transfer and confirmation. Neither materialised. I waited and then called the Pousada and he said a car was on its way. By this stage all the general taxis had disappeared. The hotel car did not appear. I contacted hotels.com to complain and to cancel the booking. To be fair to date they have been very helpful and have promised a full refund; let’s hope they keep their word. Currently I am stranded at the airport. There is no airport accommodation and there will be no general taxis for another 3 hours. Be wary of this very unreliable Pousada with apparently no English (I speak broken Portuguese) and no service mentality whatsoever.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from pousadacarcarajeri, Gerente geral at Pousada Carcara
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Prezado Sr. William, Lamentamos que tenha resolvido não mais se hospedar conosco após a situação ocorrida. Nosso serviço de transfer somente é confirmado com a emissão de voucher e esse é enviado após a solicitação de alguns dados pessoais, bem como pagamento antecipado por parte dos interessados, algo que não ocorreu. Não omitimos a falta de resposta em sua mensagem via WhatsApp e justamente pela falta de resposta, não deveria contar com um serviço que não chegou a ser confirmado. Nossa recepção está aberta 24h, porém, nossos recepcionistas estão disponíveis para Check-in em 5 idiomas das 7:00 a.m. às 10:00 p.m., após esse horário nosso vigilante que realmente só fala português, fica à disposição para quaisquer situações e em caso de um check-in tardio, acompanha os hóspedes ao quarto, devendo estes comparecerem à recepção para registro logo na manhã seguinte. Esperamos poder hospeda-lo em um futuro breve e desfazer essa má impressão. Cordialmente Equipe Pousada Carcará
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Littlefield19 wrote a review Jun 2015
Provincetown, Massachusetts45 contributions58 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is short on amenities and staff helpfulness. Rooms are clean, well-kept, and spacious. Grounds are mostly a pool / patio / hot tub area. Property has a dining area and an outdoor bar. Breakfast was a very pleasant surprise. Our relaxing stay in Jericoacoara was marred by an extremely loud family next door, who's four kids ran rampant, assisted by the adults. This included very loud discussions right outside our door. The staff did nothing. We complained but the staff did little. This budget operation is on our "never-again" list of places to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joep C, Gerente geral at Pousada Carcara
Responded 19 Jun 2015
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for you feedback. we have already made the following changes after your stay; At the moment of your stay I have to admit that the staff we had in the afternoon was not service friendly or helpful. We have taken your event/feedback and other events in consideration, and contracted new, more and more professional staff for reception and the security. Also the communication within the pousada has changed, to prevent events like this from happening. I just wanted to remind you that we did offer a room on the other side of the pousada that was quiet and away from the group that we had in the pousada, This offer was turned down. We were really sorry that you did not have a chance to enjoy your stay in peace. We hope that you will return in the future, to see the progress at the pousada, and meet our new staff members. Sincerely Joep Cleiren General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert Szabo wrote a review Jan 2019
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed three nights. Very nice and well maintained hotel, swimming pool, small restaurant, nice breakfast with wide choices and friendly staff. Room is spacious and spotless. Close location to the centre.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victor M wrote a review Oct 2018
Sao Paulo, SP56 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel staff were always helpful, happy and friendly. I would like send a special thanks to Rodrigo and Junior that were really kind and friendly with me.
The balance between quality and simplicity is great surprise for me.
The room is quite quiet that provide a really nice chill out environment.
I strong recommend this hotel.

Positive points:
- The staff;
- Room cleaning;
- The room and the room balcony;
- Awesome breakfast;
- The pool is nice for the hotel size

Negative points:
- The distance to the beach (+/- 450 m)

P.S.: One curiosity is that the hotel has a small organic herb garden.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuimaraPerpetuo wrote a review Sept 2017
Goiania, GO503 contributions92 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice place, simple, clear, nearby everything, great attention. The room is big enough for two and the outside space with chairs and a hammock is wonderful. The swimming pool and jacuzzi are great. Food is good, breakfast has more than you need. Price wise is fair. Recommended
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabrielle L wrote a review Nov 2015
4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our stay at this Pousada. The staff were friendly, helpful and had an exceptional eye for detail - welcome caipirinhas, amazing breakfasts, hammocks and balcony's for every room and a great pool area.
For the price, we could not recommend this place more.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ADogNamedJoe wrote a review Jun 2015
8 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This small hotel had fantastic service
All new great beds every lanai has a hammock
A great pool that we used every day
The breakfast was very good and the staff was extremely helpful
Close to everything but very quiet at night time
Free wifi ( some problems with that )
Would recommend this place over and over again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jericoacoara area.
PRICE RANGE
£63 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of CearaJijoca de JericoacoaraJericoacoara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

POUSADA CARCARA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Pousada Carcara
Which popular attractions are close to Pousada Carcara?
Nearby attractions include Duna do Por do Sol (0.3 miles), Ciclo Jeri (0.2 miles), and Malhada Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pousada Carcara?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Pousada Carcara?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Pousada Carcara?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Pousada Carcara?
Conveniently located restaurants include 567 Burger, Restô Do Pará ( Pedacinho Da Amazônia), and Jerizando Burger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pousada Carcara?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Pousada Carcara have airport transportation?
Yes, Pousada Carcara offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pousada Carcara?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Does Pousada Carcara have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Pousada Carcara accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Jericoacoara HotelsJericoacoara Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in JericoacoaraHotels near Pousada Carcara
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire