We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Ashland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Ashland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 556: English reviews
Minnesota
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were traveling with our Border Collie, so we needed a pet friendly motel in Ashland, WI. This is an excellent choice. The motel is also a Conference Center with an elaborate indoor pool for kiddies, and a very large hot tub for soaking your aches and pains. We have a few aches and pains, but no kiddies, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PitchMinnesota
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear PitchMinnesota, Thank you very much for sharing comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. Your recommendation means a great deal to us and I hope we can serve you here again.

Lena, Illinois
Reviewed 26 October 2016

very nice hotel located on the banks of lake superior, rooms are spacious and filled with microwaves ,frigs and other nice amenities. The cost of the rooms overlooking the lake are a bit overpriced but its all about the view. The only disappointment was that the water slides were not running in the pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Doug W, Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. It's always nice to receive compliments from happy guests, and I will share your remarks with the rest of our team here. I hope we can serve you here...

Hackensack, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

If you have kids or are in the area with family this is the place to stay. We stopped overnight on our way to Marquette. We travel with our small dog and it's so nice to find a place pet friendly. (It's harder than you would think) Our room was very clean and spacious. The staff was so friendly we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bethanneplattner
Bloomer
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The views from the hotel were nice. The room seemed clean but there was kind of a musty odor. The staff was helpful. The breakfast area was very small for the size of the hotel and the breakfast items were OK at best. I have stayed at quite a few AmericInn's and I would say that this one was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank richardbB3823QH
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear richardbB3823QH, Thank you for stayijng with us and for posting your candid comments. Our rates do fluctuate depending on demand and the time of the year, this just happened to be one of the busiest times of the year for our area. We value your business apologize that you felt the price was too high and that you did...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 September 2016

For our anniversary, we visited the Ashland/Bayfield/Madeline Island area and stayed at the AmericInn in Ashland. The staff was wonderful and realizing we were celebrating a big anniversary, they changed our reservation to a room with a balcony overlooking Lake Superior. They recommended a great restaurant. After we left, I later I found that I left my Fitbit in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yogarun
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Yogarun, Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your comments and 5 star rating. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Waterpark, family friendly outdoor activities all right on Lake Superior. Stayed in second floor room with outdoor deck literally 10 feet from the water. They have bikes to use on the water front paved trail. There was wedding in the event center and we didn't hear any noise. In addition the pool and hot tub are adult only from 10-11...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Catherine C, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and posting your nice review and rating about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback and it is always gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We agree that our view is absolutely breathtaking. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Arden Hills, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The location was great for visits to Bayfield. The room itself was cleanish. Felt like most other hotels. The breakfast room is very small and during a busy summertime morning it was crazy. The location on the lake is amazing. The wifi only available in the lobby is a definite downside. The pool was a bonus but it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Hearther S It was an absolute pleasure to read your recent review of our resort and we thank you for taking the time to complete it. Hopefully, we can change the "typical" to "amazing" as we will be breaking ground soon to expand our breakfast area and add a second story lake view lounge.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 September 2016

AmericInn was not our first choice but it will definitely be the first when we go there again - which we will! The area is gorgeous. The location is very convenient - right on the highway. The views of Lake Superior were awesome. Staff was very friendly. Would recommend checking it out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prerna112016
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Prerna112016, Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We strive to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and are glad to know you enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your compliments and hope you will let us serve you here again.

Hayward, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I would highly recommend to stay at this place. Convient to everything.the view is just gorgeous. They have a place to sit down to watch the lake. Their pool area is also great, and very clean. A nice drive from Bayfield as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1199TKjoanc
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear K1199TKjoanc, Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice comments and 5 star rating. I'm glad you found us to be a good value and that we met your lodging needs. I hope we can serve you here again.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We came into Ashland late on a Summer night, after a long drive in the dark. We had booked the room while on the road, and the booking wound up being on the wrong date. The young nite clerk was very helpful in canceling the incorrect reservation and getting us a room for that evening. On the downside, the free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Michael P Thank you very much for posting your candid comments about your recent stay with us. We value specific and timely feedback from our guests, and I will share your review with our team. We will review our procedures and revise them if necessary so we can improve our guest experience.

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Chequamegon
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
160 reviews
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
52 reviews
14.0 mi away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#1 of 15 in Bayfield
406 reviews
12.1 mi away
Pinehurst Inn
Pinehurst Inn
#2 of 15 in Bayfield
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AmericInn of Ashland, Wisconsin, is more than just it's great location (a spectacular setting and great views). From the moment you walk into the AmericInn's warm and homey lobby, you'll know why it's a VacationLand favorite. Everything is right for a memorable stay: surprising luxury, comfort and quality, plus a friendly, helpful staff who, like friends, look forward to welcoming you back time after time. Come enjoy a Superior vacation with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Ashland

Address: 3009 Lakeshore Drive East, Ashland, WI 54806
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Ashland
Price Range: £69 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Ashland Hotel Ashland
Americinn Hotel Ashland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Ashland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Traveling with a pet? Ask for a room with an outside entrance. Sooo convenient!”
  • Zoey the Border Collie ponders herding wild geese on Lake Superior!
 of 5 bubbles PitchMinnesota, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have Lake Superior views with balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles Yogarun, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lakefront views are nice, but there is no issue in facing the parking lot due to good soundproofing.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyu490, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take a flashlight with you.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lakeside view with nice balcony overlooking Lake Superior”
 of 5 bubbles janice24317, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay