We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paudimar Cataratas Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (90)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good46%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
12 Feb 2018
“Worst place”
14 Jan 2017
“Great getaway”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Swimup Bar
Shuttle Bus Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
7
17
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
17
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We left this place as fast as we could. We booked three nights but left after the first one. Unfriendly reception. Disgusting pool. They do not clean the pool at all. Restaurant was bad. The cutlery was dirty. WiFi did not work properly. The room...More

1  Thank Frederik L
Response from Silvia R, Reservas at Paudimar Cataratas HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning! Thank you for your rating. We are working with a new bore and direction to better serve them. Check back often. Bests regards!!

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Great hostel, staff are extremely friendly, the pool area is nice as well as the food at the bar. The dorms however need either fly screens or mosquito nets and an internet connection. Overall I was pleased with the hostel. The dorms are nice and...More

Thank Al D
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Be attentive to the room you'll be assigned as there is a big difference. We're a family of 4, but as we were only charged for 3, we agreed to a smaller, older room. The rooms with bathrooms in the back and bunk beds have...More

Thank Siri H
Response from Paudimar, Gerente de relações públicas at Paudimar Cataratas HotelResponded 9 January 2017

Good morning, Mrs. Siiri. We thank you for your testimony, so we can grow as you saw yourself, after returning after years, and so we improved to better serve. We were surprised by the criticisms because before we even arrived at our hostel we exchanged...More

Reviewed 7 August 2016

Location is slightly isolated, but is about a 20min walk from the bus stop to Iguazu. The hostel itself is nice and staff were attentive. There was good food, a pool area (although too cold to go in), good showers/bathroom and basic rooms.More

Thank Nicky H
Response from Paudimar, Gerente de relações com clientes at Paudimar Cataratas HotelResponded 20 August 2016

Good morning Nick, thank you for your evaluation. we have on the free bus in front of the hostel that leaves you on the main road, and timetables are in the hostel reception if you do not want go walkin .We happy that it well...More

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Close to the airport and the falls. Take the bus nr 120 from the airport to the building that says "Dreamland", here is another local bus waiting. It will bring you to the hostel. It come and goes every 20 min. The taxi is overpriced!...More

Thank Vatnemav
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$11 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$11 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (90)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (12)
Family and Play Areas (26)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Paudimar Cataratas Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We've booked a little hut which offers enough space for two people."
Read review
"2-person house is great"
Read review
"Good value for money"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing