We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pousada Cataratas

Visit hotel website
Traveller (46)
Pool & Beach (25)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Pousada Cataratas offers good quality rooms with air conditioning and private showers, swimming pool and just one block from public buses to all the attractions. Just five minutes walk to many restaurants and in front of the football stadium, Flamenguinho. In the lobby you'll find a local tour operator which can help with all information about local tours. There are 27 comfortable rooms, all non smoking, equipped with air conditioning, minibar, TV, safe, private bathroom with hairdryer and an excellent shower. All with soft furnishings to give you rest and tranquility. Thinking about the convenience of our guests, our reception works 24h with Wi-Fi services, computer with internet and parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
363Reviews
89Photos
5Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 198
  • 144
  • 19
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Was a nice stay, very good breakfast, but a bit overpriced for the condition of the rooms. Good area to catch a bus to the park but a bit far from the city. Very clean and English speaking staff. Thanks
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from PousadaCataratasFoz, Gerente at Pousada Cataratas
Responded 24 May 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for evaluating us. Your opinion is very important to us. We are located in a neighborhood close to downtown. Only 2 km far away. Close to the Pousada Cataratas, only 250 meters away, there is a bus stop to all places of the city. We are an economic category, and our price is according to our offer. We love to welcome you and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Greetings from the whole team.
Read more
We had one night here, hoping to go to either the falls on the Brazilian side or the Bird park however the weather was terrible, constant rain and storms so we didn't manage either. However that was not the fault of the good people running this little B and B. They could not
Read more
Response from PousadaCataratasFoz, Gerente at Pousada Cataratas
Responded 27 Mar 2017
Hello dear, first of all, we want to thank you for choosing the Pousada Cataratas for your recent stay in the Iguassu Falls City. We also want to thank you for your comments here on Tripadvisor. We usually have sunny days this time of year. We were sad to hear that you could not do the tours that you would like to do. Especially because it was raining. Unfortunately, we can not help it. On the other side, we are happy for your compliments. Our staff is very helpful with the guests. We know how important it is to be in one place and be well received and get the right information. Thanks again for your comments. Regards Flávia Ferreira O.
Read more
This place was brilliant, we stayed 4 nights and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We don't speak much Portuguese but the staff speak English, this made things very easy for us. The whole place is very very clean and they have a lovely relaxed pool area. Location
Read more
Response from PousadaCataratasFoz, Gerente at Pousada Cataratas
Responded 19 Mar 2017
First of all, we want to thank you for choosing the Pousada Cataratas for your recent stay in the sunny Iguassu Falls City. We also want to thank you for your comments here on Tripadvisor. It is good to know that you liked the Pousada Cataratas and also the many attractions we have in Iguassu Falls City. All our efforts are to provide a great stay in our city. And also because we want you to take good memories of the Pousada Cataratas and everything that you have experienced in our city. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Flávia Ferreira
Read more
Excellent service and cleanliness..rooms have a little table and chair..two twins pushed together..staff is friendly and speak some English..there is a ground level pool..very good location close to Ave. Cataratas with nice restaurants and the Rafain/Ipora shows..a few minor
Read more
Response from PousadaCataratasFoz, Gerente at Pousada Cataratas
Responded 24 Jan 2017
First of all, we want to thank you for choosing the Pousada Cataratas for your recent stay in Iguassu City. We are always improve to give our guests a very good stay. We look forward to welcome you next time at Pousada Cataratas and give a great experience in our breakfast. Please, let us know. We also want to thank you for your comments here on Tripadvisor. It is very important to us. Regards Flávia Ferreira
Read more
This place is 5 star in my book. The careful attention to detail from everyone, especially Antenor, was exceptional. English, Spanish, Portuguese - all spoken here. The rooms were perfect and the pool was quite lovely. Free breakfast was plentiful and fantastic. Our guide, Ivan,
Read more
Responded 1 Nov 2016
Dear Tim and Friends: First of all we want to thank you for choosing the Pousada Cataratas for your recente stay in Iguassu Falls City. We are still thrilled with your comments made here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to host you all and we are happy to know you enjoyied your stay. Whenever you have a chance, please come back to the sunny Iguassu and stay with us. Take care! Antenor Pereira and Staff.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementPousada Cataratas
Quarto Quádruplo
Vista dos apartamentos
Bedroom
Bedroom
PreviousNext
123
Minha s reservas
Olá querida hóspede. Nos informe os dados da reserva para verificarmos.
0 votes
Show all answers
Os quartos tem Wi-Fi disponível gratuito?
Olá Nancy, temos internet disponível em todos os blocos da Pousada Cataratas.
1 vote
Show all answers
Ustedes tienen una agencia de turismo llamada Colibrí ?
Olá Sra. Leyla, Temos uma empresa que trabalha em parceria conosco com nome Colibri. Como podemos te ajudar?
0 votes
Show all answers
bom dia gostaria de saber se há taxas extras e valor?
Bom dia, fazendo reserva diretamente conosco não há taxas, mas se for feitas através de agencias online haverá taxas, para informar valores de diárias precisamos saber da data de entrada e data de saída e quantidades de pessoas?
2 votes
bom dia, recepção é 24 horas? grato
Nossa recepção funciona 24 horas por dia.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Room Sizes Vary. Our was compact but shower very good. My sons was much bigger"
"Rooms facing the street may have some noise now and then, you might prefer a room at the back."
"I'd recommend asking for a floor that's NOT on the first floor."
"pick a room somewhere else"
PRICE RANGE
US$31 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of ParanaFoz do Iguacu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing