We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pousada da Condessa

Traveller (302)
Pool & Beach (65)
Traveller (302)
Pool & Beach (65)
Dining (60)
Overview
Avenida Octavio Gama, 314, Paraty, State of Rio de Janeiro 23970-000 Brazil See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews(40)
Traveller rating
  • 144
  • 180
  • 56
  • 10
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Miriam O
Israel
22
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
We spent two nights at the Pousada and could not have wished for a better place. The location was great and whithin a walking distance from the historic district. Our room was large and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The room was located in front of the pool and had a lovely porch. It definetly contributed to the atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided us umbrellas when it was raining, towels for the beach and advise about attractions.
Breakfast was good and the eating area is very cute. The pousada counts with a nice gym and a room with billiard and ping pong table.
I definetly recommend this place and hope to be back soon.
Thank Miriam O
Response from RodrigoG4610, Gerente at Pousada da Condessa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. Our staff will be very glad to hear ir form you. And it will be a great pleasure to have you here with us again.
Brennan J
8347
Reviewed 30 Jul 2018
Excellent location, within comfortable walking distance to the centro. We arrived without a reservation, after leaving another very poor pousada in town. The staff at Pousada da Condessa was very friendly and welcoming. The outdoor lounging areas at this pousada are fantastic, very comfortable. And the food is wonderful!!!
Thank Brennan J
Response from Rodrigo G, Gerente at Pousada da Condessa
Responded 19 Aug 2018
We take the best out of us to make your stay perfect.
Londonmix
London, United Kingdom
142
Reviewed 11 Apr 2018
This posada is in a great location. Staff are friendly and the place is clean and well looked after. It has a huge pool that was very quiet while we were there. Breakfast is OK and the rooms with pool view are average size. Bathroom is very basic but clean. We had a lovely stay there. After arrival we have been given the wrong room ( as we paid extra for pool view) but this was sorted without any problems. Would definitely recommend this place for a few relaxing days.
Thank Londonmix
Response from Rodrigo G, Gerente at Pousada da Condessa
Responded 12 Apr 2018
Agradecemos os seus comentários. Bom saber que estamos no caminho certo de bem atender e receber os nossos hóspedes. Melhor ainda saber que a sua estada na pousada da Condessa ajudou a compor uma bela experiência em Paraty. Peço desculpas pelo troca de apartamento. Como explicamos foi uma pequena confusão em função da nomenclatura das categorias. Voltando a Paraty, continuaremos à disposição.
Mark H
296
Reviewed 21 Feb 2018via mobile
Staff was incredibly friendly. The lady receptionist even addressed my girlfriend by first name about an hour after we got there. The location was wonderful as was the hotel grounds. We ended up getting a 5 bedded room even though it was only 2 of us. The doors and windows had gaps in them but I didn't see any mosquitos in the room. Breakfast was great. Game room was great and the pool was great. I really regret that I didn't stay here for 4 days rather than booking 2 days here and 2 in a different town. When I come back I will definitely stay here again. We really enjoyed our experience here and with we had more time.
Mark and Amanda. 2/19-2/21
Thank Mark H
Response from Rodrigo G, Gerente at Pousada da Condessa
Responded 22 Feb 2018
Thank you, Mark, for your remarks. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. This is our biggest goal: to make our guests happy. We will be waiting you on your next trip! Thank you.
482ed
Brighton, United Kingdom
107
Reviewed 14 Nov 2017via mobile
We stayed here for 3 nights in November.

Pros:
- nice spacious rooms
- clean rooms
- beautiful hotel grounds, reception and swimming pool
- staff spoke some English and were really friendly
- great location just over the bridge from the old town

Cons:
- can be a little noisy at night if people are chatting in the courtyard
- breakfast was nice enough but not great
Thank 482ed
Response from Rodrigo G, Gerente at Pousada da Condessa
Responded 16 Nov 2017
Thank you for your comments. Our people is really great. They are very helpfull.
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Description
The Pousada da Condessais very well located in Av. Beira Rio, less than 400 meters from the historic center and 700 meters from the town beach. Its 46 apartments are housed in an area of ​​8000 square More meters with over 3000 meters of lush gardens. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Room Service
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Beachfront
Spa
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Spa
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Spa
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
44
Price range
US$72 - US$322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pousada Da Condessa Paraty, Brazil
Location
Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Paraty
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Spa
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
44
Price range
US$72 - US$322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pousada Da Condessa Paraty, Brazil
Location
Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Paraty
Photos
Traveller (302)
Pool & Beach (65)
Dining (60)
Room & Suite (54)
Amenities (93)
Family and Play Areas (26)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 28 nearby hotels
Pousada Valhacouto
127 reviews
.09 miles away
Pousada dos Contos
172 reviews
.11 miles away
Parque Hotel Pereque
153 reviews
.16 miles away
Pousada Aconchego
246 reviews
.18 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,036 nearby restaurants
Manue
589 reviews
.17 miles away
Maria Fulo Tapiocaria
186 reviews
.16 miles away
Esfiharia e Cervejaria Emirados
1,354 reviews
.16 miles away
Frida y Diego Taqueria Mexicana
112 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 246 nearby attractions
Igreja de Santa Rita
358 reviews
.22 miles away
Ponte Paulo Dias Carvalho Mendonca
56 reviews
.23 miles away
Centro Cultural Sesc Paraty
18 reviews
.16 miles away
Chapel of the Generous Woman
8 reviews
.20 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pousada da Condessa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"rooms with a porch in front of the pool"
Mirioren
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Ask a room near the pool. Avoid the ones near the parking lot"
KarineDav
24 Apr 2016
Read review
"Rooms 25-30 open right on the pool, lounging area and breakfast porch"
dancinggoats
26 Feb 2016
Read review
"One overlooking the pool is a must."
SuzannahA
7 Jun 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing