We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Golden Tulip Rio Leme

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Rio Leme
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,053 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really liked my stay in this hotel. The hotel is good, not really too much to expect from a 4 star hotel, but the rooms are spacious and clean, bed was comfy. The best was the great location. Only one block away froom Leme beach. This is the beginning of Copacabana. So away from mass tourism. Leme is more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
Ricardo L, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Rio Leme, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Martin, Thank you for your feedback which is very important to improve our services ! It was a great pleasure having you with us ! We will wait for your next stay! Sincerely, Ricardo Lobo General manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Their staff are lovely and efficient and they arranged a van to take us to the international airport and the breakfast is quite good. I was not impressed with the housekeeping, Floor was dirty. Although they are trying to help the global climate (not changing sheets or towels everyday) hot shower wouldn't work unless I left it open for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Passaportbr
Ricardo L, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Rio Leme, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Passaportbr, Thank you for your feedback which is essential for improvement of our services. We ask our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and we will treat each note as this is not the service we offer to our guests. We have absolute certainty that at the next opportunity, we will offer a completely satisfying experience. Sincerely, Ricardo Lobo...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very nice hotel and easy access to copacabanna beach the world famous beach in RIo de Jeneiro, Brazil. The rooftop bar n pool was so great for you to take photo of the beach n "parvella" behind the hotel.Service was so good.Highly recommended because u can find the taxi in front of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zam78
Ricardo L, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Rio Leme, responded to this review

Dear Mr. zam78, Thank you for your feedback! It was a great pleasure having you with us ! We will wait for your next stay! Sincerely, Ricardo Lobo General Manager

Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Reception Staff and Door staff very helpful and friendly.- even trying to teach me Portuguese! Modern Hotel and Room excellent, excellent location only one block from the beach. We will definitely book this hotel again on our next trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agr109
Ricardo L, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Rio Leme, responded to this review

Dear Mr. agr109, Thank you for your feedback! It was a great pleasure having you with us ! We will wait for your next stay! Sincerely, Ricardo Lobo General Manager

São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel! Very good location, great attendees and breakfast is fantastic! The room is modern and renovated! The only recommendation is choice the highest room possible once the street is very noisy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willian A
Ricardo L, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Rio Leme, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Willian, Thank you for your feedback! We will wait for your next stay! Sincerely, Ricardo Lobo General Manager

Grand Island, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I travel almost 2 weeks of every month and stay in all types of hotels. This was my worst experience. The housekeeping staff just made the bed and changes the towels. Even empty shampoo bottles on the floor of the shower are not picked up. Water is not free - be very careful. They charge 7 reals for a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bharatfnip
Ricardo L, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Rio Leme, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bharatfnip, Thank you for your feedback which is essential for improvement of our services. We ask our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and we will treat each note as this is not the service we offer to our guests. We have absolute certainty that at the next opportunity, we will offer to you a completely satisfying experience. Sincerely,...

Wels, Austria
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The location is very good, good rooms and clean. The breakfast is pretty good as well but we had a bad experience concerning the basic services like water and air conditioning, in several times we required the technical assistance to fix the problem of the shower and after insisting they appeared to help us. We were not asking for nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlejandraSandoval
Ricardo L, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Rio Leme, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Alejandra Sandoval, Thank you for your feedback which is very important to improve our services ! During your stay, we had a little instability in the heating and cooling system, which ended up taking longer than expected to be reestablished. The systems are in working order now. We ask our sincere apologies for inconvenience! We have absolute certainty...

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed 5 nights in this hotel, which is under renovation, but I did not experience any inconvenience because of it. It’s located at the far end of Copacabana, one block from the beach (Leme). The new rooms look very good and modern. They are big enough to fit a few suitcases and have a modern vibe to it. It’s a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G-manBE
Ricardo L, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Rio Leme, responded to this review

Dear. Mr. G-manBE, Thank you for your feedback which is very important for the constant improvement of our services. All of your notes have been properly addressed. We have safes in all apartments, we ask you excuses, because we believe that his was in maintenance. The replacement of windows is also in our renovation project and soon we will have...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Great service, very accommodating since we needed to spend a good deal of time after checking out in the hotel. The room was great for the price and the breakfast buffet was fantastic. This was the right way to end our week in Rio.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
Ricardo L, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Rio Leme, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Graham, Thank you for your feedback! We will wait for your next stay! Sincerely, Ricardo Lobo General Manager

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel. Excelent attendance and great workers. Nice localization. There is a great view over the roof with a pool to relaxing in a sunny day. There is a gym with a beautifull view, but it should be better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremias R
BryanBarreto, Front Desk at Golden Tulip Rio Leme, responded to this review

Dear Guest Jeremias , Thanks for your feedback, wich is very important to keep our hotel quality ! We wait for your next stay in Golden Tulip Rio Leme. Sincerely, Bryan Barreto Soares Front Desk

571 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Double Executive Room (42)
Viewed
Double Executive Room with Partial Seaview (41)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Leme
Windsor Leme Hotel
Windsor Leme Hotel
#42 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
773 reviews
Arena Leme Hotel
#5 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
300 reviews
Copacabana
Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana
Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana
#61 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Windsor Palace Hotel
Windsor Palace Hotel
#24 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
666 reviews
Copacabana
Orla Copacabana Hotel
Orla Copacabana Hotel
#70 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
1,269 reviews
Copacabana
Olinda Rio Hotel
Olinda Rio Hotel
#77 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Describing Golden Tulip Rio Leme as one of the most traditional hotels in Rio de Janeiro would be the least: the hotel occupies one of the most iconic buildings in the city, just one block from Leme beach. It´s a unique history: declared a historical heritage of the city, which today is represented by the architectural composition of the hotel, the reception is decorated with designs carved on the wall. By combining historical preservation with comfort, elegance and sophistication, the Golden Tulip Rio Leme is considered one of the most exclusive hotels in Rio de Janeiro. Staying here is a unique experience, because the excellent service and hotel structure; the rooms and social areas was recently reformed and now the Golden Tulip Rio Leme offers versatile options of lodging. The location is a strong point: the hotel occupies a prime space in the neighborhood of Leme, famous for quiet atmosphere of common neighborhood, but a few meters from Copacabana beach and the center of Rio de Janeiro. No doubt, a great option for the business audience that wants to be close to work and enjoy the atmosphere of Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Rio Leme

Address: Rua Gustavo Sampaio 320, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22010-010, Brazil (Formerly Golden Tulip Continental)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Leme
Price Range: £68 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Tulip Rio Leme 2.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Golden Tulip Rio Leme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Continental Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Golden Tulip Hotel Continental
Golden Tulip Rio De Janeiro
Rio De Janeiro Golden Tulip
Luxor Continental
Golden Tulip Rio Leme Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#42 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#44 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Rio Leme staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Rio Leme staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room as high as possible as the noice of the adjacent street might be bothersome.”
 of 5 bubbles MartinR641, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Convenient place to stay n mobility to other place from the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles zam78, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not get street view room. There is an open bar across the street and lots of noise at night. Choose a higher floor to avoid disturbance.”
 of 5 bubbles bharatfnip, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms were clean and comfortable. Slept like babies! Air conditioning worked GREAT!!!”
  • This is the path to the beach from the hotel
  • This was our room - comfy and clean!
 of 5 bubbles O9796DPheatherm, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“High floors ...take the corner rooms with beach views”
 of 5 bubbles ffletch1, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay