Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa

Rua Coronel Inácio Vale 8861, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090-040 Brazil
Traveller (442)
Apartamento Luxury - Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel e SPA.
Room & Suite (38)
Área de convivência do Parque Aquático - Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel e SPA.
Pool & Beach (14)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#15 of 104 hotels in Natal
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
With ample facilities, landscaping that highlights the best of regional nature and intimate decoration designed by renowned professionals, the resort with it’s foot in the sand has all its 84 rooms with panoramic sea views, plus 5 outdoor pools, pool bar, spa, restaurants, beach service and fitness center. Two restaurants make up the gastronomic offering of this new enterprise.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Solarium
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Rua Coronel Inácio Vale 8861, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090-040 Brazil
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Greater Natal International Airport
14.4 mi
See all flights
275Reviews4Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 213
  • 22
  • 22
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Edward D. wrote a review Jan 2024
Lucena, PB
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first time staying at this hotel and I was impressed. We came to Natal to celebrate my birthday and the hotel we usually stay at was fully booked, so I searched and came across Vogal. The hotel opened in 2019, but had to shut down during the beginning of the pandemic panic. The hotel is reasonably priced, considering the quality (about $200 per night). Breakfast and dinner are included.
Staff are very professional and helpful. At check-in, you are greeted with a welcome glass of champagne (the good stuff).
It is located right on the beach. Our room (708) was large, with a queen-sized bed and a single. It also had an ample veranda. The bed was extremely comfortable as were the sheets. The minibar in the room was stocked with a small bottle of Veuve Cliquot and there was eve a half-bottle of Jack Daniels in the room.
Breakfast was nice, and while I didn’t eat dinner here, I did stop in to see what they were offering and there were many choices, including shrimp, beef, chicken and many more options. The hotel's restaurants (there are two) have a large wine list, although the prices are a bit high.
There are several swimming pools of varying sizes, so they don’t ever seem crowded.
The hotel has large opulent open spaces throughout—it really is a beautiful hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will hopefully be coming back again soon.
My only negative comment would be that my wife forgot a dress in our room so we contacted the hotel, but they said they did not find it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
swissyodel wrote a review Jun 2020
Geneva, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel with a 5-star service. The staff is amazing and very professional, the food is simply delicious and the entire hotel facility very modern new and clean.
It is probably the best hotel in the region as the hotel in town are rather.
Only point they should improve: There was no breakfast buffet available, so you had to order "A la carte" in the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gerência de Serviços , Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Dear Sir @swissyodel, Thank you for choosing Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa. We are so happy to have met your expectations during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Services Management Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arthur F wrote a review Apr 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to vogal at 4th to 12th in March and we loved to stay in this hotel. All of the services were excellent and we received many pampering during the accommodation at the hotel. The room is large, clean and comfortable. The food is amazing and the external area and localization it's excellent. Some pools was heated and had whirlpool. Was a great experience stay in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LATAM DISAPPOINTMENT wrote a review Jan 2024
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly staff however non English speakers at all ( strange for a 5*).
Food was good but waiters running after us to sign the receipt for R$22 juices ( which was not explained that wasn't included).
The swimming pool has not been cleaned for days with strange smell.
The tapioca area was ok but when we were standing to admire how the tapioca was done we were almost told off by the waiters insisting that we should be seated. It seems no really management on place as dirty dishes were accumulating and non one bothered.
At the dinner there were people waiting for meat ( picanha) ... 5stars price but 3stars services! I would not go agsin
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The location is not ideal if you want to be by the beach and go to Ponta here a/ at the moment...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nivaldo S wrote a review Apr 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The worse hotel I have ever stayed at , in fact I didn’t enjoy my holiday because of that awful hotel . the pictures look great , the reception was friendly , but the moment you get at the pool area and restaurant, it all changes , terrible service , the staff are not trained to deal with high profile people. I spent 2 and half hours by the pool and nobody came to ask me if I wanted a drink , they had attitude, VERY UNFRIENDLY.. I was so so disappointed with everything.. there is no luxury in that hotel , the breakfast was the same everyday and the food was awful . I asked for a room service and the chicken was raw . They are so closed mind , everything I asked for was not possible .. I regret so so badly staying at that place , it made my holiday in natal unpleasant.. I am so socked how unfriendly they are .. so people please make sure you look around, this hotel has no luxury .. I have travelled the world and this was the worse experience I have ever had in a hotel ..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Read all the comments on trip adviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marc Taylor wrote a review Oct 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel with my partner in February. Couldn’t find a better place to stay.
Friendly staff, amazing food and very comfy beds.
The pools are a plus, indoor and outdoors pool, beautiful place.
Would definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gerência de Serviços , Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Dear Mr. @marcellotaylor123, The Vogal Team are so thankful with your opinion about our services. We are very excited to welcome you again in your next stay in Natal. Grateful, Service Management Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christian Smith wrote a review Oct 2020
Halifax, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my 3rd visit in Natal and I used to stay at nice hotels on "via costera" (sorry about my spelling). However, last February I decided to try something new and Vogal was definitely the best decision I have ever made. They surprised us in every single detail... from the check-in time to our departure, for example, we could order our breakfast using a menu with endless choices (and I really mean it, we weren't able to try everything in one week). Not to mention that we can order breakfast in the POOL!!! The pool is something we just can't describe. My wife and I canceled one of the trips we had with the agency because we didn't want to miss a minute out of the pool area. The whole hotel is really clean, but the cleanliness in the rooms is something we just can't describe. As any tourist, we got back from the beach full of sand and the room ended up a mess, but then, the next day the room was sparkling clean... at the first time we thought we had entered the wrong room. Talking about being clean, all the stuff they left and refilled for us in the bathroom were L'Occitane, which we pay a lot for them here in Canada. Well... I would spend hours talking about our lovely stay there. I'd like to thank everyone from the staff for all great services. Unfortunately, we're not good at Brazilian names, buy it wouldn't be fair to forget any of them.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gerência de Serviços , Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Dear Mr. Chris, It’s a pleasure for us to know that we were able to please and surprise you with the quality of our services. Vogal brings exclusivity and attention to details as a priority to our guests, and we were immensely happy that we were a good choice for your stay in Natal. We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Service Management Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christofer King wrote a review Nov 2019
3.0 of 5 bubbles
should improve the service better, the breakfast hostess, don't speak english, me and my team had to wait for someone able to translate. Only one waiter speaks English and the host of the night, I appreciate their special attention to my team.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gerenciadeservicos, Gerente de relações com clientes at Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 30 Dec 2019
Dear Mr. King, Thank you for choosing the Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & SPA during your stay at Natal. It's really important letting us know your opinion to improve our service; be aware that we will take all necessary actions. It was a great pleasure to host you and your team, we hope see all of you again soon! Best Regards, Fernanda Okamoto Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
These reviews are machine translated from their original language. Show machine translations?
Cassius M wrote a review Mar 2024
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has incredible facilities
We stayed for 5 days, everything was peaceful until the penultimate day, when 4 of the 6 people in our family had an intestinal infection and had to go to the hospital for treatment. We all only ate at the hotel restaurant.
I made a formal complaint to the hotel, but was solemnly ignored.
Sad
I won't return
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hicham h wrote a review Nov 2023
Santos, SP
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good, but not excellent or 6 stars, as it wants to be known. They welcome you with damp towels and Perrier water. The rooms are excellent, spacious, with several pillows and a hydro that can be activated by you or by calling a butler.
Very negative point: dinner! It was always the same thing: a farofa, rice, chicken, sun-dried meat. Etc… I found it very weak. The chef had to look in the mirror less and think of a better menu.
Would you go back? Yes, but without dinner included. Dinner at other restaurants would be the best option.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Tem um mercadinho em frente que é 24 horas
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from FKitamura
Salvador, BA
Não tenho essa resposta. Mas eles tem um Spa com diversos pacotes
Thiago G asked a question Dec 2020
Sao Paulo, SP
Já que o hotel não teve a capacidade de aceitar a minha avaliação vou compartilhar aqui. Nota 4. Segue: O hotel está zerado, tem uma infraestrutura padrão 5 estrelas, porém vai precisar melhorar muito no atendimento, no restaurante e bar da piscina. A começar pela simpatia na recepção que deixou a desejar, chegamos cheios de bagagens e não tinha ninguém para nos ajudar, o taxista nos ajudou e ainda comentou deveria ter alguém aqui pelo padrão do hotel. A recepção foi muita fria conosco, se quer alguma interação ou instrução foi nos dada, fizemos um cadastro, assinamos termos do Covid e cofre e nos pediu um cartão de crédito para calção de R$ 500,00, por pessoa ao dia e falaram que serviram uma taça de Champagne o que deixou muitas dúvidas pois a garrafa estava aberta e trouxe de outro lugar com a etiqueta que estava danificada, tinha pouco gás e o sabor não aparentou a bebida. Nos colocaram no quarto 902 que realmente é lindo e tem uma bela sacada de frente ao mar com a banheira de hidro, o ponto negativo é que era o quarto que os geradores ficam em cima o que tem ruídos 24 horas não se escuta o mar. No quarto como boas vindas tinham 2 lindos doces, porém sem colher e nem guardanapo para se comer ficou difícil. O café da manhã é bem honesto, porém atendimento péssimo, pois não tem ninguém para te instruir com as medidas da pandemia ou servir e perguntar se ao menos queríamos um ovo, omelete ou tapioca, no meu caso fiquei três dias atrás de agua quente para fazer um chá, pois não tomo café até o dia que tive que assinalar a algum colaborador e pedir. No dia do nosso aniversario de casamento e por esse motivo escolhemos o Vogal reservamos um jantar especial no restaurante francês Le Chateau e foi frustrante, tivemos a recepcionista carismática, porém nada de diferenciado e os pratos decepcionantes deixamos ali quase R$ 600,00 e não curtimos, pois, a comida não estava bacana e muito menos tinha o charme do local, demorado, caro e ruim. A carta de vinhos, bem como as bebidas são subfaturadas (Vinho mais Simples do Brasil 200,00 – Agua Mineral mais barata 11,00 – Agua de Coco 15,00), já viajei o mundo a fora e nunca vi um vinho Brasileiro que custa média 25,00 no mercado cobrado em lucro mais de 5X, não me importo de pagar caro por um bom vinho desde que seja justo preço e qualidade garantida. Quanto a meia pensão não pense que terá muitas opções e nem ficara satisfeito são disponibilizados apenas no jantar um pequeno cardápio com 4 opções e ficamos enjoados e sem saber o que pedir pois eu não curto carboidrato e quase tudo era composto. O serviço de piscina é realmente uma piada, toca o mesmo playlist o dia todo e quando para ninguém coloca outro, ficamos ali dias e se quer perguntaram se queríamos algo no bar e quando precisamos fomos atrás, por tudo cobram 10% de serviço sendo que você que corre atrás de todos os atendimentos porque falta pro-atividade, pedimos uma porção de camarão empanado e nem sal e tempero tinha apenas 9 unidades de proteína e 100 gramas de batata murcha extremamente horrível. Quanto a limpeza do local é excelente tanto interna quanto externa, as tolhas da piscina cuidada pelo Sr. Jailson que foi o único colaborador que demonstrou carisma e respeito por fazer parte do time e citou muita admiração ao dono da empresa. O lugar é muito bonito e novo, porém precisa melhorar a atenção dado as hospedes. voltaríamos sim!!
Natal, RN
Prezado Sr. Thiago, Agradecemos por todas as pontuações e garantimos que nossos esforços estão concentrados na melhoria dos nossos serviços a cada dia. Seus comentários serão compartilhados com as equipes referentes para que sejam ajustados tais pontos. Esperamos revê-los em breve para oferecemos uma nova experiência. Cordialmente, Gerência de Serviços Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa
Prezada Sra. Valeria, Agradecemos pela preferência ao Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & SPA. Será um enorme prazer em recebê-la, ainda mais para um momento tão especial. Nossas suítes são todas com vista mar e sempre preparamos um mimo para nossos hóspedes. Por favor entre em contato com nossos Guest Relations através do contato (84) 3227-1000; queremos que sua hospedagem seja única!
Nivaldo S wrote a tip Apr 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Read all the comments on trip adviser"
Read full review
LATAM DISAPPOINTMENT wrote a tip Jan 2024
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The location is not ideal if you want to be by the beach and go to Ponta here a/ at the moment looks like a building site with trucks "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Natal area.
PRICE RANGE
£117 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Vogal Luxury Hotel & Spa
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio Grande do NorteNatalPonta Negra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VOGAL LUXURY BEACH HOTEL & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Casa de Incentivo ao Artesão (0.2 miles), Auditorio Lavoisier Maya Theater (0.06 miles), and Wanted Pub Natal (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Átma Rooftop, Camarões Potiguar, and Forneria 1121.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Natalextremo (2.3 miles).
All Natal HotelsNatal Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NatalHotels near Vogal Luxury Beach Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire