Art Hotel Transamerica Collection
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Art Hotel Transamerica Collection

Av. Coronel Lucas de Oliveira, 995 Bela Vista, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90440-011 Brazil
Traveller (247)
Panorama of the Business Class Room at the Radisson Porto Alegre
360
Panoramas (8)
Suite
Room & Suite (224)

View prices for your travel dates

£46
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#10 of 86 hotels in Porto Alegre
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Kick back in the quiet neighborhood of Bela Vista when you book a room at Art. Hotel Transamerica Collection - EX Radisson Hotel Porto Alegre. Take advantage of our convenient location less than eight kilometers from Salgado Filho International Airport (POA), and treat yourself to the complementary breakfast buffet each morning. When you're ready to explore, browse the artisan crafts and baked goods at the nearby Sunday market, known as Brique da Redenção, or enjoy the greenery of Parque Farroupilha.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Av. Coronel Lucas de Oliveira, 995 Bela Vista, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90440-011 Brazil
Name/address in local language
1,317Review14Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 598
  • 439
  • 152
  • 73
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Walter R wrote a review Jun 2022
Escazu, Costa Rica426 contributions80 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good locatuon, friendly service, the rooms so so. I got two twins instead a king which is not good. The restaurant NOI is good as well, breakfast very good. Clean place. One thing I did not like was the elevator sound I felt very un segure. One negative thing is that the rooms dont have heater and outside was 9 celcius the other night and inside was really cool
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joana Gressler Ribeiro, Other at Art Hotel Transamerica Collection
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Dear Walter, Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Radisson Porto Alegre. We are happy to know that you liked our location, restaurant and our team services. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations regarding the elevator and heater. We would like to inform that our rooms fetures with Air conditioning that are used according to the preference of each client. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely Joana Gressler Ribeiro Services and Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Witoldzio wrote a review Dec 2019
Manhattan, KS598 contributions368 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was small, the breakfast rather tasteless, the check-in experience not so friendly. This part of town is full of elegant houses surrounded by giant metal fences with electrified fences above them and guard houses. People on the streets look scared and check out each other all the time for safety. There is a gas station nearby that sells food that consists of melted cheese and a hamburger place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joana Gressler R, Gerente de Serviços e Operações at Art Hotel Transamerica Collection
Responded 2 Dec 2019
Dear Guest I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Radisson Porto Alegre. We thank you for time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay, as it enables us to determine areas of improvement and make the changes necessary to satisfy our future guests. Hope to see you soon in our hotel. Best Regards Joana Gressler Ribeiro Services and Operation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcela M wrote a review Aug 2019
53 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice place. Good room service (good food! And it has 24 hours service), confortable bed. Breakfast was good. Fitness center is 24 hours and it was great because I didn’t have much time. I would recomemd
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joana Gressler R, Gerente de Serviços e Operações at Art Hotel Transamerica Collection
Responded 30 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and we are really pleased to see that you had a goodt time in our hotel. Hope to see you soon in our hotel. Best Regards Joana Gressler Ribeiro Services and Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ilan A wrote a review Jun 2018
Richmond Hill, Canada52 contributions64 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Decent breakfast. Extra charge to the nightly rate if there are two guests in The room. They insisted my reservation was for one person and increased my nightly fee. Nothing at the hotel, Nothing around it. The WiFi was terrible and my roaming costs will probably be an arm and a leg. English channels on the tv are non existent and that’s a shame. All in all, I would not stay there again, unless I need to be in the immediate neighborhood. English speaking skills of the hotel and restaurant staff are very poor...Spanish as well.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joana Gressler R, Gerente de Serviços e Operações at Art Hotel Transamerica Collection
Responded 20 Jun 2018
Dear Mr. Lian, Allow me to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. I believe that there was some failure in the communication, because your company requested via email the reservation for a single guest, and we forwarded your reservation confirmation in this format. We would like to point out that bookings for double guets carry another daily amount, which explains the extra charge you mention. We regret the issues regarding our WIFI, speaking skills and the English channel. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. About your coments regarding the surroundings, we would like to inform that our location is one of the points highly evaluated by our guests. Also we would like to inform that we have a few options of restuarants and bars at walking distance, the nearest shopping mall is a 20 minute walk or 8 minute by car. In a new opportunity ask the front desk team for some guidance, we would be please to help you. If you should return to the area, we hope you will provide us another chance to give you the impressive stay that you deserve. Joana Gressler Ribeiro Services and Operation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcela O wrote a review Mar 2019
Sao Paulo, SP55 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My personal complements to your employee WILLIAM, who prepared me my breakfast with such courtesy. During these times we are far from home in a business trip, having kindness and good service make all the difference. Thank you WILLIAM.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joana Gressler R, Gerente de Serviços e Operações at Art Hotel Transamerica Collection
Responded 29 Mar 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and we are really pleased to see that you had a good time in our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards Joana Gressler Ribeiro Gerente de Serviços e Operações
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
antonio417 wrote a review Jan 2019
Oslo, Norway45 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a really great time during my stay in Porto Alegre,the staff was very friendly and the food was great.I sure will be back again.It was a supermarket close by in case you want some water or softdrink.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joana Gressler R, Gerente de Serviços e Operações at Art Hotel Transamerica Collection
Responded 30 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and we are really pleased to see that you had a great time in our hotel. Hope to see you soon in our hotel. Best Regards Joana Gressler Ribeiro Gerente de Serviços e Operações
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
U6979NWangelm wrote a review Nov 2018
Panama, Panama2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall experience was ok, however, the distribution of the room was bad, specially with the 2 small bed for one person. If you are traveling for vacations is ok, but if you expect to work from your room, don't use this hotel. The internet connection was HORRIBLE, dropping every 5 minutes, so it was impossible for me to work from the room. - the breakfast was good, so was the check-in and check-out process and the crew.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joana Gressler R, Gerente de Serviços e Operações at Art Hotel Transamerica Collection
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Radisson Porto Alegre. Thank you as well for the compliments through our breakfast, crew and check in and out process. We apologize for the Internet issue that you experienced during your stay. We are working to resolve these sorts of problems so our guests do not experience similar disappointments. We thank you for time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay, as it enables us to determine areas of improvement and make the changes necessary to satisfy our future guests. Best Regards Joana Gressler Ribeiro Services and Operation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna S wrote a review Aug 2018
Washington DC, District of Columbia396 contributions173 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed there 1 night during a business trip - it's very modern, clean, shinning white bathroom & shower and a comfortable bed. I wasn't impressed by the breakfast, but I guess it's ok if you're hungry. The best thing about this place, is that unlike many similar hotels in most countries, it is equipped with all the necessary sockets, i.e - you can charge your phone by the bed and leave in in a place where it would be easily reached without getting up. there are plenty of sockets around the room for you to charge your phone and computer and use other electric appliances simultaneously - you'll be surprised (I am, every time) to hear about my experiences in various countries, sometimes in really fancy hotels, which for some reason can't comprehend that in the 21st century, people regularly travel with laptops and ipads, etc. and that most people would like to charge their phones and read their emails at the same time..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joana Gressler R, Gerente de Serviços e Operações at Art Hotel Transamerica Collection
Responded 5 Sept 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and we are really pleased to see that you had a good time in our hotel. Hope to see you soon in our hotel. Best Regards Joana Gressler Ribeiro Gerente de Serviços e Operações
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barb S wrote a review Aug 2018
3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel but my room was near the elevators and the constant hum and loud noise from the operation of the elevator could be heard well inside my room. It didn't get less annoying nor was it better at night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Make sure you ask to be in room where you cannot hear the elevator operating!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joana Gressler R, Gerente de Serviços e Operações at Art Hotel Transamerica Collection
Responded 5 Sept 2018
Dear guest, We apologize for the issue that you experienced during your stay. We are working to resolve these sorts of problems so our guests do not experience similar disappointments. We thank you for time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay, as it enables us to determine areas of improvement and make the changes necessary to satisfy our future guests. Best Regards Joana Gressler Ribeiro Gerente de Serviços e Operações
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FM6565 wrote a review Aug 2018
Las Vegas, Nevada525 contributions151 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Radisson is located in an upscale residential street. If you like quiet and pretty environments, this is for you. And there are a handful dining options a short walk from there. But if you like the hustle and bustle of city life, choose a different hotel.

The service is absolutely outstanding thanks to a friendly, courteous, helpful staff. The hotel lobby is modern and well-designed.

The breakfast is really excellent albeit pricey for Porto Alegre. On week-ends, elegant locals come here to have breakfast. The bedding was excellent and offered the most comfortable sleep ever. It was also pleasant to find plenty of power outlets for our laptops, phones and tablet.

Now the rest was a little less up to our expectation, the 9th floor where we stayed, as well as the room could use some updating. It takes a lot of trial and error to set the shower at the right temperature. Lastly, the internet speed is horrendous; completely unacceptable for that type of hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Luartus
Porto Alegre14 contributions45 helpful votes
Ana, é tranquilo e relativamente seguro, porém é distante para ir caminhando. É uma zona residencial muito bonita, tem um restaurante ao lado, o Decanter, que é uma casa de vinhos com pratos deliciosos e petiscos. Mas, de uber ou taxi é de fácil e rápido acesso ao Moinhos.
Elinaldo F asked a question May 2019
Guaraciaba Do Norte, CE32 contributions21 helpful votes
Não tem café da manhã incluso na tarifa de nenhum quarto?
Answer from siquemb
Mexico City, Mexico77 contributions74 helpful votes
Eles tem, acho que depende que aplicativo vc faz reserva Eu recomendo fazê-lo diretamente na página do Radisson, mais e muito bom o café da manha!!!
Guilherme R asked a question Feb 2019
Sao Paulo, SP15 contributions7 helpful votes
Ola. Qual valor do estacionamento ? Obrigado
Answer from LucianoNP
Sao Paulo, SP20 contributions26 helpful votes
acho que foi R$ 20,00 a diaria mas estive lá em 11/2018.
Fredauy de viaje🙌 asked a question Dec 2018
Montevideo, Uruguay230 contributions90 helpful votes
El hotel tiene garage? Cuanto es el costo por noche? Gracias
Answer from siquemb
Mexico City, Mexico77 contributions74 helpful votes
Si tiene garage, y de hecho el personal se puede encargar de estacionarlo y traerlo, El costo por noche depende de la disponibilidad como siempre y diario cambia pero alrededor de 300 reales mas impuestos por noche
Barb S wrote a tip Aug 2018
3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you ask to be in room where you cannot hear the elevator operating!"
Read full review
Nevercrywolf wrote a tip Oct 2016
Seoul, South Korea95 contributions36 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I think that sunny side room is better."
Read full review
Acpdennis wrote a tip Feb 2016
14 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"just book its fab!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Porto Alegre area.
PRICE RANGE
£48 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Art Hotel Transamerica Collection - EX Radisson Hotel Porto Alegre
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio Grande do SulPorto AlegreBela Vista
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ART HOTEL TRANSAMERICA COLLECTION - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Art Hotel Transamerica Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Art Hotel Transamerica Collection?
Nearby attractions include Cinescape (0.6 miles), Padre Chagas (0.7 miles), and Hidráulica Moinhos de Vento (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Art Hotel Transamerica Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Art Hotel Transamerica Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Art Hotel Transamerica Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Art Hotel Transamerica Collection?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Art Hotel Transamerica Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sharin, Guacamole Cocina Mexicana, and Didge Steakhouse Pub.
Are any cleaning services offered at Art Hotel Transamerica Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Art Hotel Transamerica Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Art Hotel Transamerica Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Art Hotel Transamerica Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Igreja do Santíssimo Sacramento e Santa Teresinha (1.1 miles), Colégio Militar de Porto Alegre (1.2 miles), and Viaduto Otávio Rocha (2.0 miles).
Is Art Hotel Transamerica Collection accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Porto Alegre HotelsPorto Alegre Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Porto AlegreHotels near Art Hotel Transamerica Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire