Intercity Praia De Belas
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Intercity Praia De Belas

Avenida Borges de Medeiros, 2145 Praia de Belas, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90110-150 Brazil
Traveller (394)
Panorama of the Deluxe Room at the Intercity Porto Alegre
360
Panoramas (8)
Intercity Porto Alegre
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#9 of 86 hotels in Porto Alegre
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
** PISCINA TEMPORARIAMENTE INDISPONÍVEL, EM REFORMA, COM PREVISÃO DE FINALIZAÇÃO PARA O DIA 31/01 ** Por que escolher entre conforto e conveniência se você pode ter os dois? Localizado em uma nobre região central de Porto Alegre, a uma quadra do Shopping Praia de Belas, próximo ao centro histórico, ao fórum e ao centro administrativo da cidade, o hotel Intercity Porto Alegre é a escolha perfeita para quem busca uma pausa confortável ao final de um longo dia. Tudo isso, somado a uma vista incrível do Guaíba e o pôr do sol inesquecível da cidade.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Pool with view
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Hair dryer
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal

Location

Avenida Borges de Medeiros, 2145 Praia de Belas, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90110-150 Brazil
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 73 out of 100
73
Salgado Filho Airport
909Reviews18Q+A6Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 310
  • 418
  • 127
  • 30
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Robertosolinas1 wrote a review Apr 2019
Sassari, Italy56 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel in the modern area of the city. Astonishing view from the top floor with Gym and Swimming pool. Highly recommended.
Spent 5 great days for business and enjoyed the area closed to the river.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from reservaspoaprm, Gerente de recepção at Intercity Praia De Belas
Responded 8 Apr 2019
Thank you for your review. We wolud be glad to see you again. Have a good day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jean M wrote a review Sept 2014
Sao Paulo, SP237 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Intercity Premium Porto Alegre for a night as part of a business trip. Room was large, 2 single beds and a good space to work. Internet connection was easy and ok. Personnel very efficient and friendly. Location is good. Towels and bed clothing need to be updated urgently. Thumbs up for the excellent shower. Warm and a good water pressure
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Praia De Belas
Responded 9 Sept 2014
Hello, Thanks for your review. We would like you to know that your comments were sent to the Manager of the hotel. We would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again. Have a great day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mfaco wrote a review Oct 2014
Rio de Janeiro, RJ280 contributions193 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed one night at the Hotel for a business trip. The Hotel is very well located and the service at the front desk is very professional. The room is spacious and clean. You can have a good sleep.
I had a problem with my TV. The image was not good. Maybe cable problems.
It is a good choice when in Porto Alegre.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Praia De Belas
Responded 6 Oct 2014
Hello, Thanks for your review. We would like you to know that your comments were sent to the Manager of the hotel. We would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again. Have a great day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura W wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I were guests at this hotel last week. The room itself was nice. My only complaints are these-
1) The housekeeping department did not clean the room on one of the days we were there even though he had the sign on the door saying it was okay to come in.

2) The shampoo bottle in the shower was completely empty!

I am an American and came to visit Brazil for the first time...I am used to good quality hotels, and I would not stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The room we stayed in on the 17th floor was nice.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nihad Mazzini, Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at Intercity Praia De Belas
Responded 21 Sept 2022
Olá Sra. Laura, Muito obrigada pelo seu comentário! Pedimos desculpas por qualquer inconveniente. Encaminhamos os seus comentários ao gerente do nosso hotel e ao departamento envolvido, para que possamos melhorar ainda mais os nossos serviços. Esperamos poder recebê-los em outras oportunidades para que sejamos reavaliados. Grande abraço! Nihad Mazzini Coordenadora de Atendimento ao cliente
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PHX wrote a review Oct 2014
Curitiba, Brazil144 contributions320 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It was terrible. After a hard working day, a comfortable bed in a quiet room is all a traveller needs. Well, it was not the case at Intercity. There was a kind of electronic "music" (?) festival outside, and this hotel definitely has no noise buffer at all. As a result, I could not sleep from the moment I arrived till 6 a.m. It seemed as if the loudspeakers were actually inside the chamber. An ordeal.
The rather frugal breakfast did not help to improve moods. And the furniture needs urgent refurbishing. I won´t come back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Praia De Belas
Responded 10 Oct 2014
Hello, Thanks for your comment. We are sorry for any inconveniences you may have had in our hotel. We would very happy to have the chance to receive you again. Have a great day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HPeirano wrote a review Mar 2014
Brasilia, DF5 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't be fooled by the photos you see on their site. The rooms look new, fresh, recently renovated. What you get is quite the opposite. They're in need of a new coat of paint and some TLC. The bathroom is quite simple, with an outdated shower.

Pros:
- Nice, ample lobby, with lots of seating space for guests.
- Good quality breakfast, but nothing special.
- It's located near a local mall.

Cons:
- There's no hot water during certain hours (I experienced this at 6:20AM, noon, and 5:30PM)
- Very few international channels on cable. The movie channels are almost all dubbed in portuguese.
- When you open something from the minibar, be sure to lock what is left in your suitcase or safe. I broke open a bottle of water, took a sip, and left it by the bed. When I came back at the end of the day, it was gone. The same thing happened with my co-worker. She ate a couple of Pringles and left the can, which had over 2/3 left, in the room. At the end of the day, it was gone as well.

The staff needs some recycling in hospitality. Some are nice, others are indifferent. When I got there, they gave me a room with two single beds, when I had asked for a queen size bed. I went back to the front desk and the clerk gave me another room without uttering a word. The same thing happened when I checked out and told about the vanishing bottle of water. Nothing was done about it.

The next time I go to Porto Alegre, I will try out other hotels before going back to this one.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leonel M, Gerente de recepção at Intercity Praia De Belas
Responded 10 Jun 2016
Olá, Obrigado pelo comentário. Estamos repassando os seus comentários para a nossa gerência. Esperamos poder receber você novamente. Ficamos a disposição. Abraço!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pct wrote a review Apr 2006
Sao Paulo, SP29 contributions30 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
In Porto Alegre 4 days for an exhibition and having all the mornings free I decided to book a hotel in a location more attractive than the airport so I decided to accept the suggestion of the travel agency appointed by the fair. For the crazy rate of USD 106/night I stayed at the Intercity Premium.
The only good point is the young staff at the front desk, very kind but helpless.
The moment I got into the room the nightmare began: I found that the safe box, the remote control and the TOILET were out of use. In 3 minutes a guy came but he only fixed the safe box. The remote control I simply gave up but for the toilet I started my fight. 3 times I called the maintenance but the problem was never solved, the last day I called at 7:30 pm but when I came back after dinner at 11:30 nobody had shown up. Another 3 calls and at 1:00 am I had 2 guys in the room checking the problem and saying that they could not fix it in the middle of the night and would come back the following day. I had to use toilets in public areas (!!!). When I checked out the following day at 4:00 pm nobody had come.
Cleanness was another issue, don't walk in the room shoeless, I first thought my brown shoes had spotted my feet but it was only dirt from the carpet.
Breakfast was very poor and dinner to forget completely. In addition I had to double check my bills that were charged with somebody else drinks.
When I finally got back to Sao Paulo the Melia Jardim Europa looked like heaven and costed me only USD 61 per night !!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2006
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Praia De Belas
Responded 14 Dec 2011
Thank you for your review. We really apologize for the problems you experienced in our hotel. The hotel manager was warned in order to dissolve all the issues you mentioned. We would be glad if you give us another chance and verify our improvements. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
caducastro wrote a review Jan 2017
Montreal, Canada43 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to stay in this hotel because it was a ****Hotel and some reviews stated that it was a good hotel but it was not a good at all. The hotel is located in a shady area, not many people walking during the day and during the night is very deserted. It is important to say that Porto Alegre is the 3rd. city in Brazil in criminality and we did not know about it until our arrival in the city. The city has lots of homeless people, the city looks unkept and old. Porto Alegre has beautiful parks but they are not looked after. Porto Alegre has nothing to offer for a tourist. The Intercity hotel has 2 elevators for the guests but while we were there only 1 was functioning. This created a problem because we have to wait for the elevator to be free to take us upstairs. We reserved a deluxe double room but it was not deluxe at all. The bathroom shower had mould and we threw toilet paper in the toilet and the toilet was blocked twice. We were not aware that we not supposed to threw the toilet paper in the toilet, that`s why there was a little basket for us to put the used toilet paper there. The room was poor decorated and we noticed that the bed sheet had a hole. Ah, the wifi did not work properly and it was a pain in the neck.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms to south side have view to Guaiba Lake/River,
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leonel M, Gerente de recepção at Intercity Praia De Belas
Responded 13 Jan 2017
Hello, Thanks for your review. We would like you to know that your comments were sent to the Manager of the hotel. We would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again. Have a great day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WMichiganTraveler wrote a review Feb 2014
Grand Haven, Michigan5 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are mediocre, at best. Staff is fine. Breakfast is good. But rooms, at least mine, we're really shabby. Stained carpet, beat up chair, lots,of mold in the shower... Sheets were clean, and mattress was firm, but the overall experience was grim. They are not ready for the World Cup!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2014Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leonel M, Gerente de recepção at Intercity Praia De Belas
Responded 10 Jun 2016
Hello. We would like to thank you for your comment. We apologize for the inconveniences, the Hotel Manager will soon hear about your suggestions regarding safety, wi-fi and service. We would like you to give us another chance to reverse the situation so you can have a new opinion on the hotel. Have a nice day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guilherme K wrote a review Feb 2013
Orlando, Florida66 contributions32 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I went to this Hotel with my family and I decided to upgrade ourselves to the premium rooms, and we were prized with a sofabed for my son with a lot of "flees" , yes , flees, he was bitten from head to toe .... The hotel staff help us to solve the issue and they didn't charge our expenses. This was at least a minimum courtesy .... I don't think in returning to this hotel, even with the effort of the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Praia De Belas
Responded 20 Feb 2013
Hello , Thanks for your comment. We are sorry for any inconveniences you may have had in our hotel. We would like you to know that your suggestions were sent to the Manager of the hotel and we would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again. Have a great day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF66 contributions41 helpful votes
SIm, já usei esse serviço, eles tem um maleiro, vc recebe um ticket e eles lacram as malas.
Orlando1079 asked a question Jul 2018
Manaus, AM40 contributions5 helpful votes
Este. Hotel tem transfer gratuito do aeroporto?
Answer from rosanasp
Sao Paulo, SP5,176 contributions311 helpful votes
Não, nao tem.
Answer from Francisco M
2 contributions
Puede reservar vía correo electrónico señalando lo que desea. Lejos de los ascensores Un abrazo Francisco Fernando
Laura W wrote a tip Sept 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The room we stayed in on the 17th floor was nice."
Read full review
SilvioT wrote a tip Sept 2018
Sao Paulo, SP356 contributions109 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms facing the Guaiba River"
Read full review
caducastro wrote a tip Jan 2017
Montreal, Canada43 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms to south side have view to Guaiba Lake/River,"
Read full review
Zoran M wrote a tip Nov 2014
Dorcol, Serbia41 contributions32 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms looking on west, could have a problem with an outside noise coming from car washing service, specially those rooms on lower floors and opened window."
Read full review
Sunkins wrote a tip Aug 2011
Asia81 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hiher floors have the nicest sunset view over the river."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Porto Alegre area.
PRICE RANGE
£46 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Intercity Porto Alegre
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio Grande do SulPorto Alegre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INTERCITY PRAIA DE BELAS - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Intercity Praia De Belas
Which popular attractions are close to Intercity Praia De Belas?
Nearby attractions include Marinha do Brasil park (0.3 miles), Praia De Belas Shopping Center (0.3 miles), and Praça dos Açorianos (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Intercity Praia De Belas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Intercity Praia De Belas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Intercity Praia De Belas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Intercity Praia De Belas?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Intercity Praia De Belas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Petiskeira, Tokyo Sushi Lounge, and Sushi Maru.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Intercity Praia De Belas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Intercity Praia De Belas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Intercity Praia De Belas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Intercity Praia De Belas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Intercity Praia De Belas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Igreja do Santíssimo Sacramento e Santa Teresinha (1.3 miles), Colégio Militar de Porto Alegre (1.1 miles), and Viaduto Otávio Rocha (0.9 miles).
All Porto Alegre HotelsPorto Alegre Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Porto AlegreHotels near Intercity Praia De Belas
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire