We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cecomtur Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cecomtur Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I stayed one night in this hotel during a business trip to Florianopolis recently. The hotel was located in the centro and have easy access to bus station and market. The reception lounge looks OK and similar to other 2-3 star hotels, but staff don't speak any English, which is definitely a let down for me. The room given to... More 

Helpful?
Thank xijiayu
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I've stayed at Cecomtur Hotel before and it was great, so I returned. I was really disappointed with the changes of the new management group. It used to have a very good restaurant and an excellent breakfast. Well, the restaurant was closed and the breakfast, disappointing. It continues to have a great value, clean rooms and very good staff. Hope... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJ61
Liani M, Gerente at Cecomtur Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay in hotels Network Andrade We want to thank you for your report, because we consider of utmost importance to know the impressions of our guests about the services provided. We are always concerned to offer greater convenience to our guests and all their suggestions were analyzed. We were on hand to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

I came to a congress in the city and I stayed five days in this hotel with a group of friends. In the first day, we stayed almost an hour to check in. The breakfast is poor and sometimes the rooms are not cleaned. Several improvements are necessary in the place.

Helpful?
Thank Eliane F

Travellers are raving about these Florianopolis hotels

Cincinnati Ohio
Level Contributor
230 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I scheduled a 3-night stay and added an extra night. The experience here was wonderful. Having taken a bus from Curitiba, it was within a mile of the overland bus station. It was also within 3/4 mile of the local bus station which allowed me to travel all over the island. The only drawback was that there was really no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NKyAdventurer
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Again another excellent suggestions from Lonely Planet and a ridiculous good deal off booking.com. hotel is centrally located and a easy walk from bus terminal. Rooms are simple but comfortable and there are great views of the city and bay. Staff very friendly and helpful, most spoke some englush too.

Helpful?
Thank MF_NZ
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
823 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2014

This hotel is in downtown Florianopolis near the Cathedral. It has a garage with valet service (extra charge for parking). The rooms are large but have no decoration. There is a safe-deposit box, a small fridge, a flat-screen TV set, free daily WiFi. The bathroom looks a bit gloomy and would need being revamped. On higher floor, there is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christmate11
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent 3 nights at Cecomtur hotel. The hotel is nothing fancy but the room was spacious and had a good bathroom. Probably the biggest highlight was the breakfast which had loads of options from fresh fruit through to chocolate cake. Service was generally good and they helped us when needed. The location is good for access to the bus... More 

Helpful?
Thank SPKN1415
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for one night while in town for business. The hotel is good value for money - nothing fancy but has a service apartment feel. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious. One strange thing is there was no ironing board to use and you had to pay for the internet. The breakfast was good with a nice view... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge B
Brazil
Level Contributor
473 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Typical business hotel at downtown, very convenient to whom wants to be in the center city for few days. Rooms are simple with old tv and air conditioner sets, breakfast included in the rate is very good. Free internet doesnt works. Rates are very convenient.

Helpful?
Thank Nico003
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
125 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The Hotel was decent and the room clean. The AC was a bit noisy what woke me up several times at night. Appart from that the Hotel has a small swimming pool on the top floor, close to the restaurant where the breakfast is served as buffet. A decent place to stay in Floripa

Helpful?
Thank dbdk

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Balcony (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Kitchen (33)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room with Balcony (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
Florianopolis Palace Hotel
#77 of 93 in Florianopolis
429 reviews
City Center
Hotel Valerim Plaza
Hotel Valerim Plaza
#29 of 93 in Florianopolis
349 reviews
City Center
Hotel Ibis Florianopolis
Hotel Ibis Florianopolis
#22 of 93 in Florianopolis
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#52 of 93 in Florianopolis
116 reviews
City Center
Hotel Farol da Ilha
Hotel Farol da Ilha
#50 of 93 in Florianopolis
176 reviews
City Center
Castelmar Hotel
Castelmar Hotel
#42 of 93 in Florianopolis
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Cecomtur Hotel

Address: Rua Arcipreste Paiva, 107 | Centro, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88010-530, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis > City Center
Price Range: £33 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cecomtur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Cecomtur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecomtur Hotel Florianopolis, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cecomtur Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cecomtur Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would try for one of the highest floors. It eliminates street noise, which isn't too bad in Florianopolis, and gives you a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles NKyAdventurer, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“- Bayview on higher floors are more pleasant”
  • View from 16F
 of 5 bubbles Christmate11, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“bathrooms need more care”
 of 5 bubbles Nico003, 15 May 2013 | Read review
“I like to stay at the 14th floor, I could see the sea and all city!”
 of 5 bubbles EltonFedel, 2 Apr 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay