Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel

Rua Capote Valente 500 Pinheiros, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05409-000 Brazil
Traveller (361)
Buffet de café da manhã do restaurante La Terrina
Dining (59)
Room & Suite (50)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#112 of 390 hotels in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros is an ideal hotel for trips to leisure or business. With its classic and cozy style, the hotel has functional air-conditioned rooms with Wi-Fi Internet access, safe and microwave. Among the hotel amenities are a heated pool, sauna and gym. Do not forget to try the traditional Italian cuisine at La Terrina restaurant. The hotel is located just a few minutes from the Rebouças Convention Center, Clínicas Hospital and the famous Oscar Freire Street, an ideal place for shopping and good food. Its strategic location also allows easy access to the Allianz Park, Paulista Avenue and Guarulhos Airport. Enjoy a walk to Benedito Calixto Square with its traditional antiques fair on Saturdays or visit the Beco do Batman, the famous gallery with graffiti in Vila Madalena, all very close to the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Rua Capote Valente 500 Pinheiros, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05409-000 Brazil
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 88 out of 100
88
Congonhas Airport
Guarulhos Intl Airport
14.9 mi
See all flights
Clínicas
7 minSao Paulo Metro
1,255Review0Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 344
  • 576
  • 213
  • 86
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pikshim wrote a review Apr 2024
Waterloo, Canada64 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel through Accor Live Limitless. stayed in this hotel from April 5, to April 10 2024. The hotel is clean and my stay was comfortable. The microwave in the room is very useful to heat up water and food. It is also a very convenient location for my visit to my friend’s place. I would definitely book this again if I can resolve the hotel charge issue.

When I arrived, the hotel staff asked me to pay immediately, so the entire charge was debited to my credit card. However, another charge for my stay also appeared on my credit card debited on my day of departure. I was charged twice! I am corresponding with the hotel manager and hope to resolve this issue as soon as possible.

Mylene
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
L W wrote a review Aug 2022
Schweiz15 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is fine, it has a good location and it serves it's purpose. The rooms have a small feeling to them because they are all devided into a small bedroom and a small lounge area. The bathrooms could use an upgrade, however the shower is great. The staff is a bit of a problem, they are not very focused on the needs of the guest.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Equipe Mercure Pinheiros, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Responded 6 Sept 2022
Hi L W, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Per K wrote a review Mar 2015
Frederiksberg, Denmark276 contributions91 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Average is the right word and rating. It is well located, the rooms are ok. Wi fi is below par. Employees are friendly, but if this is meant to be a business / international hotel, then their language skills are to low, as in most of them seemingly did not even understand simple sentences in English
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angelique_Raguet, Manager at Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Responded 9 Mar 2015
Dear Per K, Thank you for your comments. The Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros is really well located, most of the hotel is renovated now. It is a pleasure to read that you liked it. About language skills, most of our staff speaks English but it is right that some of people should be trained again, we are working on that. Please, the next time call the front office manager or general manager, we will be happy to meet you and help you. Have a very nice week.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Enrique S wrote a review Aug 2021
Eton, United Kingdom18 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed twice within 2 weeks in this hotel, and both occasions were full of details which makes your stay unpleasant, definately will look for other options the next time in SP.
Bathroom towels were old and ripped, Cold rooms, air condition can’t warm up the room, requested blanket and were unavailable. Portable heaters available but bad quality and really didn’t work. Requested room service in both stays and they always got something wrong. Check in service is not kind/polite. I drove to the hotel, and the parking lot is extra-bureaucratic as one employee has to generate 3 tickets every time you get your car in or out, and yes, you also have to wait for him every time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: If you look for Accor hotels, Novotel Berrini is slightly better option
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carla Oliveira, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Carla Oliveira Quality - Mercure SP Pinheiros
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr. J wrote a review May 2022
Essen, Germany126 contributions59 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I had stayed in the hotel several times before and always left very good ratings. But not this time. A lot of things have changed compared to our last stays: 1) We arrived at 5 in the morning and asked for an early check-in. Normally we paid the rate of 1/2 day for this, now we had to pay a full day. 2) The room card is needed to access the respective floor with the elevator. This never really worked and I had to get five new cards during my stay. 3) No complimentary water, tea, or coffee in the room anymore. 4) Room incl. bathroom outdated and outworn. When I used the hair-dryer, the lights in the bathroom were flickering. 5) We had phoned the hotel before our booking and asked if there were any renovations and constructions planned as we experienced this last time. The answer was no but when we arrived, the gym and other sections of the hotel were not accessible and noisy work was taking place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: April 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carla Oliveira, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Responded 17 May 2022
Dear 119j_rnb Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandre Lima wrote a review Dec 2022
Rio de Janeiro, RJ10 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Lots of problems with ar conditioning in the first days, room sofa was filthy dirty the entire 10 days I've been there, curtains very dusty, they rarely change towels and bed sheets and they broke my luggage in the storage room after check-out (left luggage on storage rook on the last day to see the city). Also, stairs were dirty with garbage and spilled liquids in the first days. Staff is very nice, but rarely have the flexibility to solve problems. I don't recommend Mercure anymore. Last time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms with windows to the front of the hotel, above third floor, far from the elevator.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SeanBrz wrote a review Mar 2015
Sao Paulo, SP278 contributions176 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is ok; but not close to means of transportation as I had thought. Cabs right in front of the hotel though. If you plan to walk, this hotel is not close to anything. Even though rooms are non smoking I could feel the smell of cigarette right next door.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: High floors cuz they have been refurbished.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angelique_Raguet, Manager at Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Responded 6 Mar 2015
Dear SeanBsb, Thank you for sharing your comments. I hope that if you have the opportunity to come back in Sao Paulo you will choose our hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros again. Will be a pleasure to help you about the transportation because we are really closed to many funny places (Avenida Paulista, Rua Oscar Freire, Vila Madalena). Sao Paulo is a huge city and walking distance could be difficult but we have a lot of taxi in front of the hotel and the subway is very closed as well. Please, accept our apologies if we don’t explained you well during your stay. About the smell of cigarette, we had some problems with a guest smoking a lot, I think that your room was closed to him, we are really sorry for that as well. The next time, please don’t hesitate to contact the reception we will change your room immediately. Thanks again for your comments.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Voyage20993 wrote a review Jan 2015
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The worst service I had received in years. No one speaks English or Spanish, not even the front desk clercks. I had to come down and ask for someone to pick up the dishes from the room service and another guest had to translate to them! Last night i left outside the door my breakfast request and this morning, after waiting for a while with no delivery I opened the door and realized no one picked the breakfast request! This had never happened before! Oh but yesterday they made me sign as responsible for 1 plate, when they delivered the room service!!

Hotel manager: if you are not able to deliver a good service, dont pretend to be a 4 star hotel. If you cant put at least 2 English speaking clercks at the front desk, please dont qualify yourself as an international chain hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angelique_Raguet, Manager at Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Responded 28 Jan 2015
Thank you for your comments, I am very disappointed to read that, you had a very bad experience in our hotel and it is our responsibility to assume and do our best for you and all our guests. About the communication part, I am amazed because many of them speak English, at least a basic conversation. I have to check why, like you can see we don’t have any other comment like that. About the room service, you are right and that´s why we did an action plan with the restaurant yesterday, after you comment at the hotel. Again, I am very sorry to read this kind of comments and I hope that you will give another chance to our team soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S T wrote a review Sept 2014
Nottingham UK320 contributions173 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't let some of the previous reviews put you off completely - my experience was nothing like as bad. The location was fine for me - plenty of restaurants and a supermarket nearby, and the metro (Clinicas) is only 5 minutes walk. It seems like a safe neighbourhood by SP standards - but bear in mind that SP is not Singapore. The staff were fine and spoke competent English. The breakfast was OK. I liked the Nespresso, and the fresh pão de queijo. WIFI worked straight away, and worked well. My room was a good size, with a separate sitting room (small), plus a microwave, fridge and kitchen sink. Only 2 plates though. There was coffee and cups, but no way I could see of boiling the water. Nice powerful shower in the bathroom, no bath. The main issue, as previous reviewers have said, is that the rooms need redecorating and new carpets. Quite a modest investment by the hotel could make a big improvement. If that were done, there would be little to choose between the Mercure and the Comfort Suites round the corner
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pinheiros, Manager at Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Responded 10 Sept 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ludmilla Monteiro Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William H wrote a review Sept 2014
Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland8 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This property bills itself as Business hotel. now thats funny. Wifi is a Joke, not fast enough for intensive email, forget about skype. Room itself was worn, no evidence of frequent restoration.
Not even CNN on the TV. Bathroom had evidence of mold because the shower was installed with
gaps and the floor did not have the proper grade into the drain. Workers must have been drinking too much beer when constructing the place. Very noisy, 10th floor and street noise was very loud with windows closed. The night brought x rated entertainment because of the paper thin walls. Maids, and staff would not honor do not disturb signs.
We were a long term stay, we were supposed to be there a month. You think they would take care of a long term Client, you would be wrong. All requests at mediation were on deaf ears. Overly concerned with weekly payments, you would think that someone with a good payment history would be taken care of. When we packed up to go to a another hotel, Our driver was helping us move to the Auto. The front desk called thinking we were leaving without paying! The front desk was very insulting. This Hotel reminds me of the Hacienda in the french movie Wages of Fear, only thing missing were fights in the lobby!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Find another hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pinheiros, Manager at Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Responded 8 Sept 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ludmilla Monteiro Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sao Paulo area.
PRICE RANGE
£63 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure apartments sao paulo excellence hotel sao paulo, mercure sao paulo, accor sao paulo
LOCATION
BrazilState of Sao PauloSao PauloPinheiros
NUMBER OF ROOMS
201
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERCURE SÃO PAULO PINHEIROS HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jazz nos Fundos (0.3 miles), Escadaria das Bailarinas (0.2 miles), and Amoa Konoya,Arte Indigena (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caverna Bugre, Santo Dica, and Jacarandá.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Centro Cultural Banco do Brasil (2.7 miles), Mosteiro De Sao Bento (2.8 miles), and Igreja Chagas do Seráfico Pai Francisco (2.5 miles).
All Sao Paulo HotelsSao Paulo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sao PauloHotels near Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire