We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs some major changes. The rooms were dirty, flies everywhere, and the rooms felt wet. I'm pretty sure the manager just had friends and family staying there because there were kids in and out of the staff area all morning. The breakfast was under stocked, dirty and I'm not sure the man restocking food even worked there. No...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca M
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the...

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Great location, new hotel, lots of potential. But when u walk around there is litter all over the place, hallways, stairs, grounds. Now the room was nice, which was actually surprising. Large bathroom, very clean room. Its appears to me its a management issue, the attendants/employees just sit around when someone should be cleaning the grounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwf7303
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and great location. It is good to hear from you, though I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing...

Foley, Alabama
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The air conditioner knob was broken so we couldn't adjust it. The carpet had a black streak in it The tub was chipped in numerous places. The remote for the TV was missing the plastic part to hold the batteries in. I gave it to the manager on duty and asked for a replacement first thing in the morning. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob N
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with housekeeping and maintenance, and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future.Thank you so much for bringing...

Reviewed 8 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Slidell, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We are just passing thru and needed a basic bed for our family of 3 so we booked this hotel close to the interstate. The location was perfect, it was easy to find when we were arriving about 9 pm. All we want was a clean room. We opened the room to a strong musty smell. It was like the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nanette O
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and amenities issues. I am sorry that your room was not properly...

Carlinville, Illinois
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amberlee P
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here probably... 10 times now... in the last 2 years. They always take care of us and we never have any complaints. We get the same 2 rooms every time. The breakfast is wonderful and they always have cookies at the front desk or coffee bar. The indoor pool and hot tub are nice, especially in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karah C
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We thank you for your loyalty and look...

Reviewed 16 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 833katinas
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Employees parking in handicap space. also other individuals without handicap decals. Had to park all the way in the back of the building.Breakfast was poor this is my last time at this hotel it is going down hill.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 897marshaw
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced due to our parking arrangement, the front desk can help with parking anytime you have trouble. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast...

Harvest, Alabama
Reviewed 9 May 2016

In TUSCALOOSA this past weekend for college graduation and had to travel to this location since it was the closest that still had rooms available ( we made the reservation over 8 months ago ). Upon arrival we were told that the reservation was not in the system. I had the paper copy and gave them the reservation number. Still...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brett C
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings regarding your booking were not addressed in a professional manner. The standard procedure in such cases is to confer with...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bessemer hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bessemer Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Bessemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bessemer
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Bessemer
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer

Address: 4895 Academy Court, I-20/59 Exit 108, Bessemer, AL 35022
Region: United States > Alabama > Bessemer
Price Range: £59 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bessemer
Country Inn & Suites Bessemer Hotel Bessemer
Country Inn Bessemer
Bessemer Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ice machine is up close to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles 514rexg, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The second floor proved exceedingly quite for us, in spite of being over the Breakfast area of the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles jodyp926, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would choose the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles genx0, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • The electric sockets behind the bed are left uncovered
  • I have no idea what this corrosion is but it needs to be addressed
  • This was just a small section of the mold
  • The dirt and urine have been here for a while
 of 5 bubbles 182christinab, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out the room before committing to it.”
 of 5 bubbles 354bobn, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5