We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade

Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (32)
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Newly Renovated! Located near Birmingham International Airport, the convention center, Talladega Superspeedway and area attractions, SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade is ideal for corporate travel or fun weekend getaways. Our hotel located near downtown, offers complimentary breakfast buffet, free wireless Internet and a 24-hour food market, pool, and fitness center. Up to 25% more spacious than traditional hotel rooms, our hotel guest rooms feature separate eating and sleeping areas, microwave, refrigerator, and pull-out sofa bed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 90
  • 64
  • 17
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cleaning crew didn’t clean the room and when we requested cleaning of room we left to come back to an uncleaned room. When we made a complaint about the service hotel seemed to already know about an issue with certain members of the cleaning crew. Plumbing in first room was
Read more
Response from FarAway819097, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Responded 25 Nov 2018
Thank you for giving us your feedback. I want to apologize for the issues during your stay. We will address your concerns immediately.
Read more
Checked in after a long day of driving from our family vacation. Made our reservation on Marriott.com. Checked in and I see a small sign that says Cable being worked on should only be out 10-15 mins at max. Ok no problem they are upgrading the cable. Checked in to two rooms. One
Read more
Response from Shannen A, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Responded 16 Aug 2018
This is not our standard operating procedures. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your family. Should your travels ever bring you back to Birmingham please give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves.
Read more
I have never written a poor review of a Marriott hotel because this brand is known to be held to a higher standard when it comes to hotels. Having stayed with Marriott for over 10 years, I know that this hotel is not a representation of the brand which is disappointing. Let’s
Read more
Response from Shannen A, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Responded 22 Jul 2018
We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations. As a Marriott Guest, thank you for choosing us to accommodate you during your travels. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Birmingham!
Read more
We were told the hotel we booked a month ago had pipes to nurse and we were sent here to spring hill. Arrived a mid night. Went to 2 rooms before we got a room. Sink was stopped up and after a whole day no one came to help after 3 reminders. Room wasn't cleaned at 6 pm Service
Read more
Response from Shannen A, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Responded 20 Jul 2018
My apologies for the multiple issues you had with your most recent with us. However this is not our standard level of service we provide to our guest. We will take this information to the appropriate departments to ensure these issues never occur again. Hopefully you give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves if your travels bring you back to Birmingham.
Read more
Friendly staff. Nice lobby. Breakfast was not good. Rooms are OK. Highway noise in rear of hotel would not be good for light sleeper. Location is very good just off 280 and I459. Many restaurants in walking distance
Read more
Response from Shannen A, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Responded 11 Aug 2018
We take your feedback seriously. We are creating new ways to improve our breakfast.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Need handicap room
Available. In fact we stayed in accessible room last visit because no other was available
0 votes
"Don't come"
"Don't bother. We were promised certain rooms but did not get them!"
"Odd numbered rooms facing the south have less highway noise"
"Definitely request odd numbered room or you'll hear highway noise all night."
"Test the HVAC unit before unpacking."
US$97 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
springhill suites birmingham - colonnade hotel birmingham
United StatesAlabamaBirmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing