We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Here for a fun weekend of football and concerts! Stay was nice and breakfast was good. Oatmeal, grits, muffins, toast, sausage, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, yogurt, cheese, fruit, juice and coffee-Good deal! The front desk staff was very helpful from check-in to check-out!

Helpful?
Thank BamaGirlLovesAuburn
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear "Front desk staff AWESOME!'' We appreciate your feedback regarding your our staff / stay here at TownePlace Suite Birmingham, we are delighted to hear that you had a enjoyable and relaxing weekend with us . With a spirit to serve our customers we take great pride in not only meeting your expectation but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is... More 

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night on way from Tuscaloosa to Auburn. Very basic hotel. The only positive I can think of was it had two bedrooms for my family of five. The bathroom was smaller than my first apartment 25 years ago. Tiny. And not very well cleaned. Toilet was disgusting. The pull out sofa had crumbs in it and NO... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kate11razorback
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recently stay with us ,base on your feedback I noticed that we missed several opportunities and there or definite room for improvement please accept my sincerely apologies for the inconvenience and rest for assured we are taking steps to ensure these issue will not occur in the future. Sincerely Apologies... More 

Douglasville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed here with my son the weekend of Oct. 15th, 2016. This was our first visit to this hotel and I was originally disappointed when I went into the room. I was assuming that there would be two bathrooms for my two bedroom suite, however, there was only one. You were able to close the bathtub/shower and toilet entrance... More 

Helpful?
Thank CATGinger
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my sincerely apologies for any mis-communication problem you had regarding your recent room commendation, needless to say online reservation explain in detail and show a photograph about each room type we have and the amenity we offer our guests all room at this property have just bathroom.Thank you chosen Towneplace Suite and please come again..... More 

Ector, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few days on business. Love the full kitchen. Don't care for the way the buildings are separated. The rooms are comfortable. Not a bad place to stay. It was difficult to park and difficult to find luggage carts.

Helpful?
Thank 846danielb2014
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We are delighted to here you enjoyed your stay with us here at Towneplace Suite, we hope you found everything you desire . please come again. Appericatie Your Business!! J.Murray Front Office Manager More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This hotel is very very basic. No frills. It was clean and the bed slept comfortably. We Needed a 2 bedroom suite so took this hotel. Rooms and living area were very small. The bathrooms needed updating with peeling paint from the ceiling. It did have a decent kitchen area. no lobby really. The breakfast was the same EVERY day.... More 

Helpful?
Thank renee d
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

"Very basic hotels limited amenities" I am so sorry to hear that we unfortunately fall short of our goal during your recent visit. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had ,your feedback will be shared with the appropriate department to ensure that this issue will be handle . needless to say that we are a extended stay... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 room suites with my family. The is an average extended stay. The room was clean for the most part. The remotes were a little gross and the walls in the bathroom need to be wiped down but it served is purpose. The air conditioning unit was noisy when it comes on. The walls are pretty thin... More 

Helpful?
Thank APACE1
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear "Average" Thank you for taking the time to visit the trip advisor to commit regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood. Some how we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal base on your statement to . Please accept our sincere apologies your feedback is very important to us and all of your issue will be... More 

dovescry21
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I usually always stay at a Marriott property so I can get the points. I stayed here only for 1 night for business. The location had good access to a highway. The hotel is somewhat older but it was well maintained. I checked in early evening and didn't have any issues with the check in process. I stayed in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly S
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear ''Business Stay'' Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood through the trip advisor website. We take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us here at Towneplace. As a valued guest your feedback will be shared with the... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Great room! This is luxury!!! Will stay here again. Refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, couch with pullout bed. Nice location. Quiet. Pool and gym with dumbbells. Bathroom is nice. Shower is grea. And my personal favorite, the lemon sage lotion. Love it

Helpful?
1 Thank KendallTolbert
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear "Great!!!", Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you to come and stay with us the next time you are in the Greater Birmingham area! J. Murray More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I chose this hotel because it had "excellent" reviews on a few sites and it seemed to be in a safe area. I also wanted something a bit more home-like because I was going to have my 2-year-old with me who would need some space to play. This seemed like a good option. The property itself was in pretty good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cooperll
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear ''Served the purpose, but lots of sketchy characters around'' Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us at TownePlace B'ham ,I would like to offer you my sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We care about our guests here at TownePlace and we valued their opinion, I'm looking into all the problems that... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay were clean, quite, and on the nice part of town. Rooms had good space, restrooms were clean, and breakfast was alright. Didn't like the rooms being connected and thin walls but beggars can't be choosers

Helpful?
Thank MartinTx361
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear ''Was pretty good" I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here a TownePlace Bham, I like you to known that we care about our guests and valued their opinions....hope to see you soon... More 

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Homewood
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham/Homewood
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Homewood
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood

Address: 500 Wildwood Circle, Birmingham, AL 35209
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: £72 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Birmingham Homewood Hotel Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great breakfast, parking good, friendly staff.”
 of 5 bubbles BamaGirlLovesAuburn, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I chose a top floor so that I did not have to listen to people walking above our room.”
 of 5 bubbles CATGinger, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get close to an elevator in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles cooperll, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Opposite end of the building from the elevator is closer to the office and breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles EricS47, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“go for breakfast early.”
 of 5 bubbles dsarv1, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay