We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280

PricelineUS$116*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$254*
US$116*
Great Deal
US$121*
US$121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
See the most recent reviews
Showing 418: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you are like me, it's a decent place after driving all day and leaving early the next morning... The location is great for everything being nearby, but the whole place needs some rehab! Everything worked, but just very used. If I paid more for the night I would have been more disappointed. Staff was friendly and I was able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExploringViking96
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Assigned room was dirty and smelling of mold. Bathroom waste basket was still dirty from previous guests, toiletries were not refilled after the first night, woke up with insect bites and breakfast room had rain pouring from the ceiling and light fixtures, other that that it was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johannessS21BW
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and...

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were pleased with our rooms. We came to go to race at Barber. Hotel appeared full. Unfortunately, breakfast on Sunday was a bit of a disappointment as the hotel had a water leak in the dining room and while they continued to attempt to serve, we went elsewhere as floor was slippery and we were concerned as to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bbmbame
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review

Your comments regarding the service you received at our hotel are very important to us. We want our guests to enjoy their stay at the Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade, so your report of a disturbing experience with our hotel is a serious concern for us. First, let us express our deepest apologies. You deserve only the best service, especially when you...

Spartanburg, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Hotel not up to expectations. always stay at Hampton. Very disappointed in this particular hote lLeaving on holiday.Have no other words. Just disappointed. Tried to email address sent to me from Hampton Colonade but would not go through to mgr at Colonade

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelgS7832TQ
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that neither the service nor the amenities were what you were expecting. We try our hardest to fulfill the expectations of each guest that stays with us, and knowing that we have fallen short in meeting those expectations is unacceptable. I assure you that your comments have been...

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I want to take a moment to write this review. First of all this is a fantastic hotel. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, delicious hot breakfast and excellent service. Upon check in we had an issue (with Priceline) and my 12 year old son thought we weren't going to stay.. he got upset. The woman running the front desk was super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Not only did you have kind words for us, but also it was specifically informative for all of our potential guests. You've efficiently captured the essence of everything we are trying to do here at the Hampton Inn ... Welcoming and speedy check-in, spacious- clean rooms, & excellent breakfast all topped with a friendly and...

Alabama
Reviewed 15 April 2017

My daughter and I had come to Birmingham to see a concert at the BJCC. The proximity to the venue was acceptable and the drive through the mountains was a treat. There is shopping nearby at the Summit with great restaurants to choose from. The Inn was clean and the complimentary breakfast was well stocked. The staff was friendly and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeremyAmy
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review

We are very appreciative of the kind words and positive comments in which you have relayed regarding our property and we are grateful for Loyal Customers like you to the Hampton Brand. It is our goal here at Hampton to ensure each guest has a wonderful experience during their stay at our property. Again, we would like to say thank...

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Our room was perfectly fine and clean. The plumbing in the bathroom was a bit slow. The location of the hotel is super convenient to major Birmingham thoroughfares. I would stay again. The breakfast was pleasant enough full breakfast with food in warmers as well as the regular cereal and yogurt. The staff was not particularly friendly, but they weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sb59
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review

What a pleasure it was having you as our guest! Thank you for sharing your generous compliments. We really enjoyed serving you here and will be happy to do so again in the future! We are also glad that you enjoyed the Hot Breakfast the next morning that includes eggs, potatoes, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, waffles with all the...

Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Title pretty much says it all. The hotel is in a great location, the staff is friendly, the shower had plenty of hot water, the facility was clean, but the mattresses need to be replaced. Do that and they will be a place good to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cajunroadwarrior
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review

Thanking for choosing the Hampton Inn and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been a pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will always do everything possible to continue to merit the confidence you have shown in us and to make the improvements in the areas you mentioned.

Scottsboro, Alabama
Reviewed 7 April 2017

First of all the staff was very friendly. I have no complaints there!! That is the only thing this hotel has going for it!! The bed was horrible, the alarm clock/radio broken, the worst was the toilet wouldn't flush!! This hotel could use a lot of updating!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skipr647
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for our lack of attention to detail with the appliances! We know how frustrating it can be. We will address this and all of our daily procedures to make sure we are performing at the level that our guests expect. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will resolve this going forward. We hope...

Chicago
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This hotel was modern and clean. The staff was very welcoming. The hotel is located near an outdoor mall with plenty of dining options. The only downside for us was a bus tour was waiting in the lobby and used all the chairs for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Time2FlyChicago
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Not only did you have kind words for us, but also it was specifically informative for all of our potential guests. You've efficiently captured the essence of everything we are trying to do here at the Hampton Inn... Welcoming and speedy check-in, spacious- clean rooms, & excellent breakfast all topped with a friendly and accommodating...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
0.8 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#27 of 79 in Birmingham
424 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the initial drive up you are able to enjoy a beautifully manicured landscape. Then as you enter into the Hampton Inn you begin to relax. The lobby itself is as inviting as it it practical. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280

Address: 3400 Colonnade Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243-2355
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: £84 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Colonnade Hotel Birmingham
Hampton Inn Birmingham
Colonnade Hampton Inn
Birmingham Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked my second floor king room facing the front door.”
luvboating_99, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for top floor, far end of the hall.”
39andya, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get room at back of hotel to avoid any road noise”
bfstacy, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I pefer to face I459 rather than the Collonade itself”
PauletteM873, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Skip the second floor!”
allysons437, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$116* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$121
Expedia.comUS$121
AMOMAUS$254
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates