We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview

Booking.comUS$128*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade\/Grandview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 October 2015

A good business travel location. Was in the middle of several business parks. Many small shops and restaurants just down the street. Easy access to the major highways, so it was easy to get in and out, without any traffic noise coming into the hotel. Solid stay for the week I was there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon H
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Nice hotel not far from a variety of restaraunts and I-459, which links up with I-65 just a few miles down. Was a little confusing trying to find the property as it is located in an office park and is easy to drive right by it. Staff was very friendly and the rooms were spacious and clean. The TV did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

We had a room on the third floor facing the interstate. Even though Marriott has basically stacked 2 sliding doors on the balcony there is still a lot of noise from the interstate. My other complaint about this place was the shower room. There is a single light and it couldn't have been over 50 watts. It made for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Jason H, Manager at Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview, responded to this review

Dear STEVE M, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to...

Mandeville, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We stayed at the Marriott Courtyard for one night while traveling I495. While the room was clean and the hotel staff were friendly, the bathroom tub faucet leaked and the electrical outlets for the desk and bed were so worn out that they would not make contact (we notified the desk person of these issues). The hotel faces I495 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meyerla
Beth J, General Manager at Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview, responded to this review

Dear Meyerla, Thank you for providing feedback for our hotel. By looking at ourselves through the eyes of our guests we become better customer service providers. While we can do nothing about the side walks from in the office park by our hotel we can have coffee ready to go at an earlier hour. Thank you for the opportunity to...

Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Can't say enough good things about the staff during our stay. They accommodated every need for our family of 5 - from securing adjoining rooms, to extra towels, to special bistro service from Jason for a sick child. Thank you so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Rossville, Georgia
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Stayed at this hotel for one night with my wife and my granddaughter. I made the reservation weeks in advance and told them there would be two adults and one child. When I checked in I was asked if a king bed would be alright. I said no, there are three of us. He then replied that the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George C
Beth J, General Manager at Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview, responded to this review

Dear George C, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback to our hotel. On behalf of the management and staff please accept our sincere apology for failing to meet expectations for your stay. It is not the policy of our hotel to place guests staying on points in lesser rooms. The hotel appreciates Rewards members, you are...

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We were there for a Saturday and Sunday stay. A little hard to find, we passed it and had to turn around to located it. Great check in with Ms Brenda when we arrived. Offered a free bottle of water with a few candies inside a plastic bag. Our room was clean, arranged nicely and comfortable. We had a balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomwklose
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Great stay for short visit. The check-in was prompt, staff was friendly & my request for a room away from the elevator was done without hesitation. Even received a complimentary bottle of water without asking. Lobby was nice but that's to be expected. The room was clean but smelled musty. It has that odor of a mop not rinsed properly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea A
Montgomery
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

I spend time at this Courtyard because of the less costly rates it has than other Marriott properties nearby. I find the staff to be extremely friendly and attentive. I like the type of guests that frequent the bistro too, business like and friendly. The clean rooms are the typical Marriott Courtyard size, some with balconies. The rooms have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALtaveler
Madison, Georgia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Not sure why the room smelled so bad - am thinking it was a former smoking room. Furniture seemed very outdated. Everything was clean, though. Staff very friendly, cheerful, and helpful. Stayed at the Springhill next door last year and it was much newer, nicer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish J
Jason H, Manager at Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service....

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#26 of 79 in Birmingham
417 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
0.6 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade hotel is proud to share our newly renovated state-of-the-art lobby and stylish new guest rooms. Located just 25 minutes from downtown and the airport, this Birmingham, AL hotel is close to the University of Alabama at Birmingham. The exciting new features at this Birmingham, AL hotel include inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Internet access throughout, access to the latest news via our GoBoard and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.® offering enhanced breakfast, dinner and beverage options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview

Address: 4300 Colonnade Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243-2399 (Formerly Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade)
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: £80 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Birmingham Colonnade Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Courtyard
Birmingham Marriott
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front side of the hotel faces the Interstate which is very noisy.”
ritagC6523MD, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to offer a quiet night stay!”
CraigA509, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the remodeled room for microwave and refrigerator access”
funfun9052, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I believe you will be pleased with the customer friendly and available and amenites”
glenn615, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms are on the quiet side of the property.”
lisawU7571VC, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$128* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$128
Expedia.comUS$128
Hotwire.comUS$128
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates