We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Podstine

Save
Share
Traveller (213)
Room & Suite (236)
Dining (83)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
Put Podstina 11, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450 Croatia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
172
138
64
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
172
138
64
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachhvar townsea viewhot watersun loungersswimming areacomfortable lounge chairsdiving schoolquiet bayshuttle serviceminute walkreception staffcocktail barsuperior roomcoastal pathshuttle bussea front
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms and facilities are very good. The view is fantastic. Beatiful beach access with enough room for all guests. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Only the food at the restaurant was not that great and a bit overpriced for that....More

Thank livingonajetplane
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have to echo previous reviews. Although the hotel has a six star out of five view of the sea, the room and food quality are more in keeping with an upscale hostel. Hotel takes advantage of the lack of comparative standards in Hvar to...More

Thank SanjaySays
Response from Podstine H, Manager at Hotel PodstineResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sanjay, thank you for your review. We are so sorry to read you are dissapointed with the hotel, there was no intention on our part for you to feel scammed. A vast majority of our Guests is satisfied and do not share your views....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its a old run down hotel, not even centralized AC. but independent units. Has a decent view of the sea. Breakfast is offered very meagrely. however the waiting staff are very good. Check in and check out experience was horrible and staff at the main...More

Thank Jhabak
Response from Podstine H, Manager at Hotel PodstineResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jhabak, so sorry you had a terrible experience and didn't like it here. We are very proud of our service quality and are surprised to hear that you found our receptionists rude and unhelpful. We hope you did pack some good memories from Croatia...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location within a 20 minute walk of the town of Hvar along a beautiful coastline. We stayed in main hotel with sea view in a spacious room. Reception staff could not have been more helpful - sorting a/c problems immediately. Felt it was a...More

Thank Mark T
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is beautifully located and worth staying simply for the generous hospitality and customer service and the amazing water front location and beach/ lay out area. Highly recommend if you do NOT prioritize a nice room or food... only a great location and outdoors bar...More

1  Thank LIA S
View more reviews
About
Description
While small enough to make its guests feel at home, Hotel Podstine is also big enough to offer luxurious and personalized service to all its guests. Hotel Podstine location is remote enough to provide its ...More guest with perfect blend of peace and quiet, while within walking distance from frenetic center of Hvar town. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Room Service
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$147 - US$381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Podstine Hotel Hvar
Location
Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Photos
Traveller (213)
Room & Suite (236)
Dining (83)
Pool & Beach (69)
Amenities (20)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 hotels in Hvar Island
Aparthotel Pharia
166 reviews
.20 miles away
Hotel Sirena
71 reviews
.27 miles away
Hotel Croatia
211 reviews
.29 miles away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
2,337 reviews
.35 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 290 restaurants in Hvar Island
Dalmatino
3,585 reviews
.69 miles away
Restaurant Marina Palmizana
13 reviews
.69 miles away
VINTAGE wine bar
102 reviews
.67 miles away
Lola Street Food & Bar
391 reviews
.70 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 151 attractions in Hvar Island
Hvar Fortress
2,359 reviews
.73 miles away
allHvar
16 reviews
.71 miles away
Vunetovo Craft Beer
16 reviews
.04 miles away
Kayak & SUP Hvar
100 reviews
.38 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jvalamalini
17 June 2018|
Answer
Response from MsPeachesF | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, there are lifts to all main floors but you’d need to navigate quite a few steps to the bar and beach area.
0
Votes
Scennas
19 May 2017|
Answer
Response from dominicmorby | Reviewed this property |
Easy, we have brilliant contact in Croatian holiday company who sorts out all our transport, ferry tickets and taxi pick ups. You can get Ferry from Dubrovnik to Hvar and too many of the other islands. You don't really need... More
0
Votes
Davidwragg
22 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from elsontour | Reviewed this property |
You can walk round from hvar. It takes about 25 minutes
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view.. but avoid booking this hotel, there are better options in the area."
Read review
"Mandate that you are NOT in the second building; it will ruin your thoughts there."
Read review
"3rd floor seaview room"
Read review
"Ask to stay in the main hotel, not annex. The annex is like staying in a youth hostel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing