Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection

Zimmer mit Blick ins Grüne
Traveller (1885)
Panorama at the Hotel Lone
360
Panoramas (31)
Hotel Lone
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£263
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
£263
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#7 of 24 hotels in Rovinj
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Lone represents a design-focused synergy of functionality, harmony and elegance. Featuring an impeccable blend of beauty, luxury and cultural heritage, the hotel is a year-round leisure and business destination. Hotel Lone is a unique and extraordinarily designed place located on the waterfronts of the Golden Cape Nature Park (Zlatni rt) and only a pleasant 15-minute stroll from Rovinj’s colorful town centre and marina. Offering 236 spacious rooms and 12 finely detailed suites this hotel represents a design-focused synergy of functionality, harmony and elegance. Featuring an impeccable blend of beauty, luxury and cultural heritage, the hotel offers fine dining restaurants and bars, exquisite entertainment programmes and an extensive Wellness & Spa centre. Hotel Lone captures the essence of Maistra's conference offer. Together with its sister hotels in the tourist destination area, it is capable of hosting major events with over 3,000 participants or tailor-made board meetings and workshops. The largest auditorium within the hotel has a seating capacity of 650, while the capacity of the largest auditorium in the area is 1,800.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Price:Summer Escape Deals - Discount up to 25%

Location

Luje Adamovica 31, Rovinj 52210 Croatia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 66 out of 100
66
Pula Airport
18.7 mi
See all flights
Rijeka Airport
46.4 mi
See all flights
1,958Review64Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,281
  • 444
  • 149
  • 57
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Islandgirl0540 wrote a review Sept 2022
St Peter Port, United Kingdom119 contributions69 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel after watching the programme 'Life Beyond the Lobby". It didn't disappoint. A beautiful building inside and out. Our room was tastefully decorated with lovely furnishings and an enormous bed. Breakfast was delicious with so much to choose from. Loose tea selections, freshly made coffee. Selections of fresh fruit, pastries, yogurts, meats and cold cheeses and cooked options.

The spa was lovely and relaxing with an indoor pool and plenty of areas to sit and relax.

The outside pool and small beach area were shared with another hotel so at times difficult to find sunbeds.

One negative it would have been nice to make a drink in the morning, so a kettle in the room would be useful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ivan Filipić, General Manager at Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection
Responded 30 Sept 2022
Dear jol12566, Thank you for your time and for sharing your feedback about our service. We are glad to hear that our team performance exceeded you expectations. We will make sure that tour team receives the recognition they deserve. When we hear from happy guests like you, we spread the positivity all around! When it comes to the kettle, we are on it already and until you come next time hope will be ready placed in your room. Thank you again and have a lovely day! Lone team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hazel wrote a review Jul 2020
Bury, United Kingdom33 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good points: very comfy beds, beds face a walk to ceiling sliding glass door- perfect to sit in bed and look outside.bedrooms are plush and have carpet. Big showers. Genuinely friendly staff. Only a 10 minute walk into Ravinj. Top class tennis courts (clay). Afternoon coffee and cake offer is brilliant value. Free parking.
Not so good: No information given about the facilities when you check in. The hairdryers are the type that clip into a holder on the wall, mine kept overheating so it took ages to dry my hair - take your own hairdryer. The peppermint shampoo smells lovely, but is blinding if it gets in your eyes. Breakfast tables are 90% indoors as the outdoor balcony area is tiny, this is a great pity because the woodland setting is so nice. My daughters had 3 nights of disturbed sleep and had to move bedrooms twice- not great out of a 5 night stay, staff hopeless at offering a solution to the problem and sadly no discount offered on our large bill (we hired 3 rooms in total)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deana Hrvatin, General Manager at Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection
Responded 30 Jul 2020
Dear 39Hazel, On my personal behalf and on behalf of the our whole team ), I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. The satisfaction of our guests is our priority and we value every comment our guests share. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain, and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. On the other hand, every praise is proof that we are on the right track and serves as an incentive for further improvements. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you in Lone soon again! Kind regards, Deana Hrvatin EAM Hotel Lone
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dubaisunny13 wrote a review Jul 2020
Vaduz, Liechtenstein66 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is 5* because of their amazing staff Mr. Sandro Front Desk, the G.M., Mrs. Ivana from Restaurant Area and Theurich amazing Sous Chef Nikola!
It has to be renovated especially with small painting jobs in the Suites and the carpet in the floors.
But the mentioned staff did everything to solve problems and created a wonderful holiday for us! The Grand Bay Suite with Seaview is breathtaking and every Euro worth. The beach is amazing to walk in and swim!
Sous Chef Nikola at Signature Solution Restaurant is one of the Young Stars at the gourmet cuisine in Croatia and the served BBQ pork ribs the best we ever had in our life. His extra vegan menu for my wife was also amazing - so save time to walk in to Rovinji and enjoy the best food for a fantastic price in the really nice Hotel garden!
See you very soon again
Stefan & Kathi
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deana H, Manager at Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection
Responded 4 Jul 2020
Dear Kathi and Stefan, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was such a success! All our staff work very hard to meet our guests’ needs and exceed their expectations. I will therefore personally pass on your praise to our entire team and especially to Sandro, Ivana and Nikola. Thank you again for such a wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, Deana Hrvatin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
UzWanderer wrote a review Feb 2020
Rovinj, Croatia38 contributions27 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is LOUD. Please don't come here if you want to enjoy peace and quiet.

1. There was a big group of guests having a party in the 1st floor and despite being in 4th floor, the loud music was very well heard in our room too.

2. Connected rooms with only doors in between have very poor sound insulation. We were woken up at 2:30 am by a group of drunk people in the room next door. They noise was extremely loud in our room however in the main hallway it was much more subtle, so apparently connecting doors are doing their job quite poorly. I did request a quiet room but never got a confirmation, so I can only suppose this is a standard room. Beware of loud neighbours, because you won't have a privacy of your own peace.

3. The cleaning staff at their spa & wellness was talking in extremely loud manner while cleaining windows. It's somewhat unimaginable that nobody told them this is unappropriate in any spa center, so I guess they just ignored that and only stopped after being requested too.

4. In that same spa they were running some screeching trolleys up and down entire time (of the 5 hours we spent there). I really don't know what would actually require that action but they didn't seem to make much effort to be subtle about it.

5. When some other guests were chatting in the spa area, the receptionist didn't bother to warn them about that (like it is the regular practice in all spa&wellness facilities), however she didn't seem to mind to get involved in again not very subtle conversations with other staff members.

This is basically one of the worst experiences I have ever had especially since my expectations were not low. I would expect something like that in a random Magaluf party hotel and wouldn't even mind much, because it's normal there. However for a 5-star boutique design hotel this was dissapointing and I don't believe I am coming back again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deana H, Manager at Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear UzWanderer, Thank you for all your comments and extensive explanations. In my own name and on behalf of the whole hotel Lone team, I would like to express my regret that things have not gone as expected. By day-to-day work and maximum engagement to meet the set standards, we try to please all guests in a variety of ways. The fact is that in your case we did not succeed, at least not in the way we intended. We sincerely hope you will visit us again so that we can show you how much we care about each guest and regain your trust and sympathy. Best regards, Deana Hrvatin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandra GB wrote a review Oct 2020
Rijeka, Croatia11 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to Lone for the weekend. The hotel is really nice, well designed, rooms are spacious and well mantained with a nice terrace, comfy beds and pillows. The bathroom is clean. The personal was very kind and breakfast, which was included in the price was very good too, but except fot the Corona pandemic there were crowds around the food and the staff was overhelmed so they forgot to bring to us the extra cutlery we were looking for so we had to fend for ourselves with the other cutlery.

Immediately upon arriving at the room we discovered that the TV was not working and the phones didn't work either. Dialling the reception manually didn’t work. No answer so we had to call over an outside number to get the reception. After 40 minutes and two of our repeated calls the TV was fixed. The phone was repaired after an hour and another call plus.

Dinner at the restaurant L was great altough the choice of dishes is very poor.

Before going to bed we couldn't turn off the TV and so we slept with TV on unitl it unlocked the remote during the night so we managed to turn it off.

The second day there was a storm in Rovinj and the entire hotel system completely collapsed, so we spent the last two hours without wifi and TV programs.

These problems were not big but we were very annoyed by the slow reaction to sloving them. Lone is nice hotel but for the price and rating of 5 star must be solved faster or offer other options in exchange for good impression.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: nice, well designed, spacious rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deana Hrvatin, General Manager at Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Dear G4724EPsandrag, We are delighted that you chose our hotel Lone as your holiday destination and we are grateful for all your comments and suggestions. They help us better serve the needs of all our valued guests. We are very happy to hear you liked the hotel, facilities, cleanliness and breakfast choice. However, we understand that we may sometimes fail to meet all your expectations, such as faster solving of problems. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our team strives to provide, and we apologise that your stay was not completely satisfactory. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Deana Hrvatin EAM Hotel Lone
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nash989 wrote a review Jul 2020
London7 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So let’s start with check in, I have to say the most unfriendly reception staff. We are Marriott members and could tell the hotel did not like that and did not have our 2 rooms ready, then with some more questioning they seemed to find 2 rooms available. Got in the room which is a good size. In the bathroom there was tooth paste spit on the back tilt of sink. Called down to have it cleaned, no apology actually got excuses that no one had been in the room. So never cleaned the . During Covid 19 very disappointing for hygiene. 1:30pm went to the pool no beds at all same for the beach front. Staff around the pool handing out towels was unfriendly. Beds become available at 5:30 by the beach by that time we decided to go to the town and not deal with the hotel. Next day checked out with a late 1pm checkout but had the cleaners annoying us from 11am on both rooms. Actually waiting outside, very shocked. Then at checkout was handed our bill with charges that was not even ours. When we wanted a recipient was told would send to our email within 10 mins nothing. I have to say the worst hotel I have stayed at for staff not caring about their customers.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deana Hrvatin, General Manager at Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection
Responded 19 Jul 2020
Dear Nash989, Thank you for sharing your impressions regarding your stay in hotel Lone. We are truly sorry that our staff gave you such an impression at your arrival, as we hold all our Marriott Bonvoy member guests at the highest possible regard and appreciate every stay you book with us. Since you arrived at 13:00h and check in is at 15:00h your assigned rooms were unfortunately not ready, we originally gave you rooms close together as we always like to keep families as close as possible, however since you are a Marriott Bonvoy guests and we didn’t want you to wait for 2hours we proceeded to find you rooms that were already ready plus an upgrade from the reserved Classic rooms in to Premium rooms, the ready rooms were not as close together as the originally assigned ones, however with your consent we changed them and checked you in a couple of hours earlier then the set check in time is. Regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom, there is no excuse, the rooms and bathrooms especially should at all times be prepared and cleaned to perfection, please accept our sincerest apologies for this mishap and please know that the appropriate measures have been taken to assure such a thing doesn’t happen again in the future. Since the Covid 19 situation and all the restrictions the government made we had to reduce the number of beds/deck chairs at the pool and the beach. Mulini beach is public beach and according to agreement with the City of Rovinj it is not allowed to reserve the beds in advance. Hotel accepted the policy at the pool and beach “first come, first serve” in regards to the beds and deck chairs. Unfriendly staff, on the other side at the pool or elsewhere is something we do not tolerate at our premises, the departmental managers in charge of the pool and beach areas have been informed regarding this situation and they will act on it. Concerning the check-out, we have talked to our employee and it seems that there was a misunderstanding regarding your room number, he miss heard you, witch lead to you being presented with a preview for a room that was not yours, it was an honest mistake, apologies once more for this misunderstanding. You had no charges on both your rooms, and as such none where charged. As far as you not receiving an invoice via E-Mail, there just was no invoice to be issued, since you booked your stay with points and had no extra charges. Once again please accept our sincerest apologies for this string of mishaps surrounding your stay with us. Thank you for understanding and we hope that if you ever give us another chance we will prove to you that your last stay with us was a negative fluke and that we are much better than this. Kind regards, Deana Hrvatin EAM Hotel Lone
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JElizabeth21031953 wrote a review Jun 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom19 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is 5 star status but lacks 'soul' atmosphere compared to other hotels we have stayed in. The grounds and pool area were immaculately kept. The hotel bar was in a corner on the 2nd floor, again lacking atmosphere and served overpriced drinks. We noted that during our stay not many guests spent time at the the bar in the hotel. The breakfast area where the food is housed was too small and on busy mornings, people walking into each other. The choice of food for breakfast was ample. The bedrooms are superb, spacious and cleaned every day by the most courteous of staff. The chairs on the balcony were not at all comfortable, so were never used .The pool area is spacious and is used by the Hotel Eden guests which is next door to the Lone. We noted that there were more blue towels (Hotel Eden) on the beds and observed people putting them on before 8 am in the morning and going away. On our last day having breakfast at 7 am we saw blue towels going on beds even though the pool does not open until 9. We also saw towels on beds that did not belong to either hotel being left for many hours, we never once saw any staff challenge anyone who did not have a hotel towel on the sunbeds. The walk from the hotel to the centre of Rovinj takes around 40 minutes, not as stated 20 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We walked from the hotel into Rovinj which is beautiful, takes approximately 40 minutes. Most...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lone Guestrelations, Guest Services / Front Office at Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection
Responded 3 Jul 2023
Dear Elizabeth, thank you for such a detailed review, we really appreciate your sincere feedback. It is great that you liked our rooms and staff who are trying to do their best every day. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you didn't like some of our facilities such as our lobby bar, breakfast and pool area. We will forward your opinion to our teams to see what can we do better about that, especially about the towels leaving before the pool opening. Thank you again for your comment which will be discussed and it helps us to be better every day. All the best wishes, Tena Lone Guestrelations team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SaleBgd wrote a review Aug 2021
Belgrade, Serbia33 contributions65 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel as a building is excellent. Place and surrounding is also excellent.
It is pet welcome hotel but unfortunately management do not control pets. Places like grass and under threes are for "wild" pets with good urine and fecal smell. It is not suitable for kids.
Rooms are ok, but you must close balcony door if you do not want to enjoy dog barking. Back hotel yard is perfect place for walking. Unfortunately, it is also place for domestic and hotel pets during evening and night.
Restaurant (breakfast) is completely understaffed. Staff is approximately 21 years old without experience. I waited few times for salt between 5-10 minutes. Mils? Exist for few glasses and after that you must wait for them to refill. Completely without management or any senior employees.
Instead of L which was great restaurant, now is nice Japanese restaurant.
Prices are for Germans - expensive for nothing.
They have part of beach which is beautiful but it is opened for other guests from other apartments for free so you must "book" sunbeds in advance - before seven in the morning.
Only on restaurant exist next to the pool where you can eat few meals. And it is almost impossible to find place during lunch time.
Service is better in 4 star hotel next to Lone, in Eden. It is same chain but for much better price.
They rent bicycles and electric bicycles in the midle of relaxing zone so lot of people drive through the complex.
I really didn't expect that from 5 star hotel.
Prices are for 6 stars, servis for 3.
It is pity, it was very good hotel in the past.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deana Hrvatin, General Manager at Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Dear SaleBgd, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Deana Hrvatin EAM Hotel Lone
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kornél S wrote a review Jun 2021
Budapest, Hungary34 contributions21 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately not all of the staff members were nice and friendly. One of the waiters at the poolside restaurant was discriminatory and humiliating to us. The restaurant was full and we waited our turn to be seated. When it was about to be our turn, the waiter seated the Croatian couple waiting behind us to the table, and not us. When we complained about this, he humiliatingly claimed in front of others that the couple arrived before us, which was not true. We reported this unacceptable behaviour to one of the hotel manager, who although apologized, seemed more irritated than empathic and helpful.
This modern and minimalist style Hotel is located in a nice, quiet area next to the beach, only 15 minutes walk from the city center.
Our premium room was big, clean and comfortable. On the other hand the internet connection was very slow and not always available in our room. The bellhop didn’t offer his help to bring our luggages to our rooms when we arrived.It’s also a pity that there is no coffee machine in the room, like in other five-star hotels. Still water was provided daily in the room and breakfast was adequate.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deana Hrvatin, General Manager at Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection
Responded 24 Jul 2021
Dear szechko1, On my personal behalf and on behalf of the whole hotel Lone team I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with the Tripadvisor community. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced in the restaurant nearby. We have taken the necessary measures to make improvements and we hope you will return to experience the many enhancements we made. We will do our best to exceed your expectations and regain your trust and support. Yours sincerely, Deana Hrvatin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Damir S wrote a review Aug 2020
Zagreb, Croatia14 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The overall look and feel, design and service, as well as the location of the hotel are great. Great architecture and interior design in a lovely setting!
We enjoyed a couple of days and barely had the desire to leave the hotel.
The hotel restaurant offers a great setting as well, perfect boškarin tartar with truffles, nice wine selection at reasonable prices!
Downsides maybe the traditionally overpriced Jana water and a bit crowded beaches, nonetheless it was fun observing some pretentious guests fighting it out for “reserved” places in the sun.
We’ll definitely be back:)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deana Hrvatin, General Manager at Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection
Responded 25 Aug 2020
Dear 226damirs, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments! We are delighted that you have such fond memories of the time spent at hotel Lone, especially design, service and hotel resoLution offer. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to experience many more wonderful moments. Kind regards, Deana Hrvatin EAM Hotel Lone
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brendamiles3 asked a question Dec 2023
Harpenden, United Kingdom72 contributions22 helpful votes
There is entertainment in this hotel is it audible from the rooms - I am a very light sleeper!
sashyMidlands asked a question Jun 2022
Nuneaton, United Kingdom62 contributions42 helpful votes
Are the plunge pools in rooms heated
Answer from Jürgen Mathais
Leoben, Austria216 contributions69 helpful votes
i am not sure, i had a room in a upper floor. But people were sitting at midnight in those plunge pools so i assume they are heated. Best regards
Ali T asked a question Mar 2021
Shropshire, United Kingdom22 contributions7 helpful votes
Hi Thinking of booking for next year, just wanted to ask if this hotel has evening entertainment. Thanks
Dragana wrote a tip Apr 2024
Belgrade, Serbia34 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just enjoy"
Read full review
EveyWonderful wrote a tip Oct 2023
Cardiff, United Kingdom60 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The nearest shop for snacks/water etc is about 15 minutes walk but a relatively easy walk for most abilities"
Read full review
Surreymummy_10 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Woking, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared for the 20/25 minute walk into town!"
Read full review
steveandcaroline2016 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Saint James Parish, Barbados116 contributions42 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hire bikes from the hotel."
Read full review
Robin wrote a tip Sept 2023
Windsor, United Kingdom7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast late and enjoy a glass of Prosecco on the terrace."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rovinj area.
PRICE RANGE
£187 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaRovinj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
248
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LONE HOTEL BY MAISTRA COLLECTION - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection?
Nearby attractions include Mediterraneo Bar (0.7 miles), Punta Corrente (0.4 miles), and Port of Rovinj (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tunaholic Fish Bar, Cap Aureo Signature Restaurant, and Fish House Rovinj.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection have airport transportation?
Yes, Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Rovinj.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Rovinj HotelsRovinj Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RovinjHotels near Lone Hotel by Maistra Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire