Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection

Grand Park Hotel Rovinj
Traveller (951)
Grand Park Hotel Rovinj
Room & Suite (217)
Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection
Videos (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 24 hotels in Rovinj
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Take in breathtaking views of the old town, islands and the sea from one of our elegantly designed rooms. Enjoy the invigorating scent of pine and lavender in the air. Open your mind, body and soul and you will be leaving utterly renewed. Make the most of our specially designed authentic experiences, personally selected just for you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Laptop safe
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Croatian, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Summer Escape Deals - Discount up to 25%

Location

Smareglijeva Ulica 1A, Rovinj 52210 Croatia
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
Pula Airport
18.9 mi
See all flights
Rijeka Airport
46.5 mi
See all flights
348Reviews17Q+A47Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 278
  • 48
  • 19
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Taxidiotissa wrote a review Sept 2022
London, United Kingdom675 contributions336 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As soon as you walk into this hotel you are confronted with the stunning view of Rovinj old town crowned by the church of St Euphemia and Katarina island opposite. The reception area and bar are in a vast, light-filled space surrounded by floor to ceiling glass and overlooking the Laurel & Berry restaurant where breakfast is served from 6.30am to 12 noon (yes, 12 noon!).

We had a brief introduction to the hotel on arrival which was very helpful as it does take a while to understand the lift system with the rooms being below the reception area. Directions to the pools are particularly confusing. In effect they are behind the reception on the fifth floor, but to access them you have to take the lift to the fourth, walk through the Wellness area and up some very dark stairs. Later we discovered a separate lift to the left of the Wellness reception that takes you to the pools without using the staircase. The pools are amazing and there were always plenty of sunbeds. On a hot day the wet towels given out were a nice touch.

Our room was spacious and comfortable. The pillows are very soft but firmer ones were brought at our request as well as extra hangers. A couple of minor irritations: the safe is far too high up, I'm 5ft 7 and still needed to stand on a stool to see into it. Water and coffee/tea are free and replenished, but the water in the mini bar is charged for, which we hadn't realised. There is a supermarket close by where you can buy milk.
The hairdryer plug needs to be firmly pushed into the socket otherwise it keeps falling out.

We had a couple of housekeeping hiccups that were swiftly dealt with in a very pleasant manner and we appreciated our room being cleaned early on in the day of the 19th September meaning that we could watch the funeral of Queen Elizabeth II on the enormous TV without being disturbed.

I loved the planting of all the herbs outside the bedrooms. The smell during the heat of the day was fantastic.

We took advantage of the hotel's speedboat to cross to Katarina island opposite, which was one of the highlights of our stay - it's a beautiful boat. The 20-25 min level walk to the forest park is lovely, we had coffee at the hotel's Lovor Grill there.

The selection of food at breakfast is vast. The pancakes are delicious and I have to own up to having them every day of our stay. My husband loved the Eggs Benedict. Plenty of staff on hand and all friendly and efficient.

We ate at the Cap Aureo signature restaurant (wow), the Laurel & Berry and the Primi Terreni outside on the promenade. The quality of food at all the venues was excellent. We also enjoyed meals in the town at Brasserie Adriatic, Puntulina and, for a more down to earth and very reasonably priced but no less enjoyable experience, the nearby Skver da Mario.

Lastly, special thanks to Concierge Lana, who took the trouble to reserve a table for us on the veranda at Puntulina (avoiding the many steps!) even taking the time to send me a photo by email of the position of our table. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room 249 has a lovely view of the Old Town but is also quite a walk from the lift.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrej Ruzic, General Manager at Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection
Responded 30 Sept 2022
Dear Taxidiotissa, We are overwhelmed with the most wonderful and honest feedback we could have received from a guest. Your introduction to Grand Park Hotel Rovinj is magnificent and we could not wrote it in a better way. We are thankful for the time you took to share with us your impressions on your recent stay with us. Our pool area indeed is on the same level as front desk and it can be confusing but we are glad you discovered the elevator inside the wellness reception, which takes you directly to fifth floor. In regards to water in the room, our housekeeping team daily changes still and sparkling water that is included as a daily amenity and water inside the mini bar is with the additional charge. Our apologies in case we did not inform you correctly. Knowing you have explored so many of areas of our property and used almost all of our facilities inside and outside of the hotel is astonishing to us. Lastly, your praises are forwarded to our colleague Lana as well to our whole Grand Park team and once again, truly thank you for choosing us for your stay. It would be our honour to have you as our guests again and we do hope your travels will take you back to Rovinj and Grand Park Hotel. Kindest Regards, Guest Relations Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a fantastic holiday at the Grand Park Hotel, Rovinj and we definitely plan to return soon! A big thank you to everyone who made our stay so special.

Like many, we had watched the BBC programme and booked as a result and we were not disappointed. Rovinj is a beautiful place to explore, both the old (cobbled streets, picturesque old town, family owned tavernas and the beautiful Saint Euphemia church - climb the 167 steps to the top of the bell tower of you don't mind heights and are wearing trainers - and the new (marina with super yachts, designer stores, promenade). We also hired bikes and cycled into the nearby forest park and walked along the many paths running alongside the coast, hired the hotel's speedboat for a sunset trip and went over to Katarina island for a day at the hotel's beach. We also enjoyed time by the beautiful pools and in the incredible spa (we've been lucky to go to several others over the years and this was easily one of the most beautifully finished and our treatments were absolutely wonderful!) We could easily have stayed at the Grand Park Rovinj longer and next time will book a wine tour as Croatian wine is delicious!

We had a deluxe sea view room with its own plunge pool and an incredible view. The whole hotel has been beautifully designed - the rooms are simple/architectural in design, with a good sized bathroom including large shower. The bed was comfortable although I wish I had realised we could have requested firmer pillows (we did order extra pillows but these were also a bit soft for us). I also ordered more hangers as there were just 4 in each side of the wardrobe. The corridors to the bedrooms are quite long and a bit dark (especially after coming in from outside) but having seen the TV programme we expected this! Housekeeping was always excellent - very friendly but discrete and the room beautifully clean. Nice welcome touches and biscuits left at turndown.

There are three pools - a 50m inside/outside 'sports pool', an infinity pool with incredible views and a smaller plunge type pool. It would be really good if there was a way to provide an adult only swimming time or restrict the use of balls and kids' inflatables in the pools (or even in just one of them or even just some of the time?) I found it quite frustrating to try to swim whilst children were throwing balls close to me (with no parents or staff advising them otherwise!) - other similar hotels usually make one pool 'adults only' to avoid this issue. I saw other adults getting annoyed by this too.

Breakfast was good - a large selection to choose from on the buffet but also really good to be able to order individually prepared food and juices from the menu. We also had light snacks/lunches by the pool and by the beach. We chose to eat out in the evenings at a number of local excellent restaurants recommended by guest services - I suggest booking ahead to avoid disappointment as the best ones get booked up in advance. We enjoyed a fabulous experience at Cap Aureo - 7 courses plus wine flight - fantastic food and great service.

We also enjoyed a 'sunset' trip on the hotel's speedboat - unfortunately the night we had booked for (our last night) was forecast to be cloudy so guest services suggested we rearranged for another evening (which sadly turned out to be more cloudy). We still had a good time, it was just a shame as previous nights in the week the sunset had been incredible! We also should have been advised better on choice of picnic - it was more suitable for a sunrise/breakfast boat trip we realised, too late! However it was a nice touch to then have the remainder of the food wheeled up to our room to enjoy by our pool on the balcony with a bottle of local fizz.

One bonus of having the boat trip a few days earlier was that we learned about other places to visit (including Red Island and Saint Katarina's) from the skipper, plus lots of interesting history. Unfortunately the sheet we had received on our arrival only had one side of information (it was missing the info about the beach/ferry etc) so we would have not had time to do these things if the trip had been on our last night!

All in all, we had a really lovely holiday and will be in touch again to book the next one, hopefully soon!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrej Ruzic, General Manager at Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Dear Southhamstravels, Thank you for choosing Grand Park Hotel for your visit to Rovinj and for taking your valuable time to provide such a wonderful review following your stay. It is a complete delight to read your kind words and to know that you have such fond memories of the time spent at our hotel. Thank you for making sure to mention so many things you appreciated and loved during your stay, and it is so interesting to read through your impressions, as there are so many activities and facilities you tried. It's thrilling to hear that you enjoyed the sunset boat trip one of the evenings, although we do regret if our team suggested a day when the weather was cloudy, do accept our apologies for not being more careful. Our Housekeeping Team tries so hard to make sure our guests would feel the way you did about the cleanliness, and to be happy to find the room perfectly clean and cozy. We are so happy that you had the opportunity to try Cap Aureo, our fine dining restaurant, and that you had a great experience. Truly we feel overwhelmed with your positive impressions and we are expecting you back with arms wide open! Kindest regards, Guest Relations Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
netpol wrote a review Jul 2022
Greater London, United Kingdom59 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start by saying we are well travelled but I am finding it difficult to recollect having stayed in any hotel with such a unique architecture or location.

The Grand Park sits on a small peninsular on the edge of historic Croatian town of Rovinj. The views of the old town, with its basilica, pastil coloured houses and crescent shaped bay are beautiful by day and stunning at sunset.

The proximity of the hotel to the town is also a big plus factor to an enjoyable and relaxed stay as it is only a leisurely 5 minute stroll to the old town. The hotel has an open and almost sparse feel but when you stop and look closely the attention to detail and quality of its furnishings stand out. Over our three night stay we never had the feeling of being in a 200+ room hotel. Everything was calm and relaxed. We had booked a standard sea facing room with small balcony that looking out over the old town and marina. It was spacious and had everything you would expect from a 5* hotel. The terracing views from our room with its Mediterranean planting and lavender fields were stunning, especially at this time of the year.

Before booking I had noticed one or two reviews mentioning the unsmiling and unhelpful staff. I can only reflect on our own observations but we only encountered helpful, smiling and pleasant staff. Whether it was room,lobby,restaurant, spa or pool staff or their watchful managers doing their rounds, all showed a professional caring attitude to resident guests.

We had intended eating in one of the hotel restaurants on our last night but found a number of them closed on a Monday, which was a pity but our fault for not pre booking. We thought the breakfast was very good quality , with the local cured hams and honey standing out for their quality. The same could be said about the sea food and drinks at the bar on the hotel’s Katerina island chill out area. The private speedboat transfer is a must. However, be warned there are no sand beaches in Rovinj or on Katerina that we found. Pebble beaches are the norm so bring rubber footwear (if you have sensitive feet) for getting in and out of the water which can be tricky even if your a local.

Overall I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending the Grand Park and Rovinj for a relaxing break. It isn’t cheap but what is these days!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pre book a taxi too and from hotel if travelling from Pula Airport.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrej Ruzic, General Manager at Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection
Responded 31 Jul 2022
Dear netpol, Thank you for choosing Grand Park Hotel for your visit to Rovinj and for taking your valuable time to provide such a wonderful review following your stay. It is a complete delight to read your kind words and to know that you have such fond memories of the time spent at our hotel. It's thrilling to hear that you had a relaxing and calming feeling when spending time in the hotel, and so great that you liked the spaciousness of the room and the views from the terrace. Thank you for praising the breakfast offer, our chefs are continually trying to provide and select the highest quality ingredients and local products for our guests. Finally, we are humbled with your kind words about our teams all through the hotel. We are truly happy that you were approached with a professional and kind attitude at all times. Furthermore, knowing that our team provided the excellence in service and that you were well looked after, is what we strive for with all our hearts everyday. We would be honored to welcome you again if your plans bring you back to Rovinj! Kindest regards, Guest Relations Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Inspyro wrote a review Jul 2021
Zagreb, Croatia40 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Grand Park hotel is beautiful in every aspect. The building iteslf sits in lush pine forest while actually complementing it and not ruining the nature and park.
Most of the rooms overlook beautiful Rovinj old town and marina in fornt of the hotel and there is nice Lungomare walk containing cool shops and restaurants that leads straight to old town.

Spa is one of the best in this region, with multiple saunas, excellent treatments and several rather large pools. Gym very good and nicely equipped, indoor pool amazing being very long and easy to do laps in. There is sun deck on top of the hotel with large outdoor pool were we spent most of our time - the view is impeccable and the pool refreshing.

Breakfast is very good as well, lots of options although not as in other Maistra top hotels (maybe due to COVID). Nevertheless it was more than enough.

Worth to mention that fine dining restaurant Cap Aureo is one of best dining experiences my wife and I had and is highly recommended!

Having said that, there are negative aspects of this hotel. First one being room that has not been cleaned properly before our arrival. In general, the overall cleaning service could be more agile and efficient all over the hotel.

Staff is not properly trained to service guests in this type of facility (5 plus star hotel) and, more importantly, there is not enough staff especially on the rooftop pool and during breakfast so there are really long waiting times and guests are not satisfied.

That leaves a bit to be desired but all in all this hotel is beautiful and worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Opt for premium or deluxe room and don’t arrive to breakfast after 10:30!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrej Ruzic, General Manager at Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Dear inspyro, All of your words are appreciated very much and thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay in Grand Park Hotel Rovinj with us. Thank you for all of your observations, as we are aware if we want to reach the perfection we have to work and improve every day. Furthermore your words do give us encouragement that even thouh you have noticed what we have to improve you still did enjoy your stay. Following that though we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed all of your expectations. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noname wrote a review Sept 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the very first impression until the last minute of our stay everything was efficient, graceful and peaceful. The architecture featuring downtown Rovinj and the minimalist design is just beautiful. No sunbed war at the pool or the sea side. Staff is well trained, polite, kind and efficient. Anything mentioned from previous reviews are non-existent and clearly improved. Everything is spotlessly clean, towels are daily changed, water, tea, coffee are re-filled every evening free of charge. Breakfast is until noon and can be delivered to the room, everything what we wanted was prepared the way we asked for and beyond our expectations. I have to follow a special diet, and the breakfast was prepared to suit that, and throughout the entire hotel, all restaurants were informed about it, so on order I just had to mention my room number. The very first hotel ever, where there was no issue with my food at all. Clearly, customer service is on the top and every moment we felt that " extra mile " is a standard at Grand Park. From the first minute we felt we landed into a different dimension and we so much look forward to return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrej Ruzic, General Manager at Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection
Responded 29 Sept 2022
Dear Noname100000, Thank you for choosing Grand Park Hotel for your visit to Rovinj and for taking your valuable time to provide such a wonderful review following your stay. We are completely delighted to read your kind words and to know that you have such fond memories of the time spent at our hotel. It's thrilling to hear that you like the architecture of the hotel, and that you felt relaxed and well taken care of throughout your stay at our hotel. Furthermore, knowing that our team made sure the breakfast and food was prepared as requested, and that everything was handled smoothly after putting your trust in us, is truly so wonderful knowing. Your feedback is truly motivating to us and we happily shared all your words with our team, and we would be honored to welcome you back to ensure a fully peaceful and enjoyable dimension and an experience full of new memories from Rovinj and from Grand Park Hotel! With kindest regards, Guest Relations Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kamilla wrote a review Jul 2022
Ny Alesund, Norway18 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here two nights and har a wonderful time. We will definitely come back and recommend the hotel to all our friends.

But for the price we paid expected more:

Breakfast: combination of buffet and ala carte meny The hotel could not meet our request for simple breakfast dishes. Small selection at the breakfast buffet for a 5 stars hotel.
We sat both indoors and outdoors during the breakfasts we had. When we sat indoors there was a long wait for service. Few waiters indoors, took time before we got help.

Room: Old hair in the shower, see photo. The trash was not taken out after cleaning.

Pool: A lot of kids. Hard to get a sunbed if you come in afternoon. Sun loungers are reserved by towels from early in the morning

The restaurant/pool: The staff was not forthcomming. The drinks was mostly just ice and where very simple.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrej Ruzic, General Manager at Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection
Responded 31 Jul 2022
Dear kamillamalnes, Thank you for choosing Grand Park Hotel for your visit to Rovinj and for taking the time to provide the feedback on your stay. We are truly happy that you had a wonderful time, and we appreciate the positive feedback. We would like to thank you for ensuring to share all the less enjoyable parts of your experience in which you see the potential for improvement. We would like to apologize for any experienced inconvenience, and assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies, and making sure to go through all your valuable points and suggestions. The constructive feedback you have provided is truly valuable to us as it can help us in the future development of our daily operation and quality provided for our guests. We would be honored to have the opportunity to welcome you back and ensure you have a wonderful stay, and hopefully to recognize and experience all our future enhancements and novelties. Kindest regards, Guest Relations Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony_Eileen wrote a review Jul 2022
Wales, United Kingdom76 contributions68 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at The Grand Park Hotel exceeded expectations! It is an amazing hotel, fabulous design and with the most beautiful view from the room of the picture perfect Rovinj old town and St. Euphemia church. Our room with terrace was large, minimalist, plenty of wardrobe space, mini fridge, plenty of seating, huge bed and a large well fitted bathroom with large slipper bath and separate shower with waterfall shower.

We dined each morning in the Laurel and Berry restaurant and there was plenty of seating inside and outside, it was lovely being able to have breakfast overlooking the Marina and Rovinj. Service was excellent and the combination of a huge self service buffet and cooked options meant very tasty options.

We had 2 massage treatments in the Albaro Wellness Spa while we were there and all of our therapists were excellent and the spa area was cool, spotless and peaceful. Thoroughly recommend.

Eileen celebrated her birthday while we were there and when we arrived back from our walk round the old town there was a wonderful surprise gift of champagne and cakes in the room! A lovely personal touch.

All of the staff we encountered we extremely helpful and friendly especially those on the customer relations desk.

So for a truly luxurious break in Rovinj then the Grand Park is the place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrej Ruzic, General Manager at Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection
Responded 31 Jul 2022
Dear Tony_Eileen, Thank you for choosing Grand Park Hotel Rovinj and for taking your valuable time to share your impressions with us. We are delighted that you liked so many aspects of your stay, such as the breakfast variety and setting, as well as the wellness and spa area and the massage treatments that you organized with us. It is wonderful to know that Mrs. Eileen spent her special occasion in our hotel, and we truly hope that she took some special memories away from Rovinj. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and carefree, and to take care of their needs successfully, which is why your review means a lot. Furthermore, knowing that our team provided the excellence in service and that you were well looked after, is what we strive for with all our hearts everyday. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back if your plans take you back to Rovinj! Kindest regards, Guest Relations Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonesy2005 wrote a review Sept 2021
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom47 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a week in this hotel and loved everything about it from the minute we walked in until leaving.

Every member of staff we encountered were nothing short friendly and went out there way to help us. Special mentions to the house keeping team, the lads at the pool bar and the girls at consierge who all went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

The rooms themselves are spacious and spotless, quite a large bathroom and views over the Marina and old town are something else.

The location is perfect. A gentle 5 minute stroll to the nearest bank of restaurants on the water front and 10 minutes to the heart of town.

Breakfast is what you’d expect from a hotel of this quality, it’s plentiful and doesn’t finish until midday so no need to rush.

We’ve stayed at some lovely hotels in many locations but we’ll 100% be back in Rovinj soon and straight back to Grand Park. The views from the pool are for me, the greatest bit of the hotel.

Recommended already to numerous friends and family.

Thank you all at Grand Park
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Our room 253 was on the right hand side looking out to see, these rooms offer the best views of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrej Ruzic, General Manager at Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection
Responded 20 Sept 2021
Dear Jonesy2005, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your recent experience at Grand Park Hotel Rovinj. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and to take care of their needs successfully, that is why your feedback is much appreciated. It is a true pleasure hearing your praises towards our employees and how you were happy with the service provided. We are excited to welcome you again upon your next visit to Rovinj and we will do our best to ensure the flawless experience we strive to uphold! Kindest regards, Guest Relations Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PattyVA wrote a review Nov 2020
Northern Virginia, Virginia148 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After touring around Croatia for eight days, I settled in Rovinj for another eight days to attend a yoga retreat with Yoga Escapes in late September. Having already had a wonderful experience in Croatia the week prior to my arrival, the Grand Park Hotel met every expectation and more for the entire length of my stay. The location is fantastic; easy walking distance to the beautiful and quaint town in one direction or the private beach in the other. The marina filled with boats in front of the town provided a picturesque view from my sea view room. The rooms are incredibly spacious, very modern, sleek and well appointed. I enjoyed two massages at the spa, with two different therapists, both were exceptional. Pricing was also very affordable for a high-end spa in a 5 star hotel. I will be back, likely for another yoga holiday in the future and look forward to returning to the Rovinj and the Grand Park.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrej Ruzic, General Manager at Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Dear PattyVA, It is sincerely a pleasure to read such a nice and descriptive review of your stay and thank you for takig the time to share it here on TripAdvisor with us! We are delighted with hearing how much you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to Grand Park Hotel Rovinj! Kindest regards, Guest Relations Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YogaEscapes wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom36 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A gorgeous brand new luxury hotel with exceptional customer service! We hosted a yoga retreat there this year and I cannot praise this hotel enough. The rooms are very large and comfortable, as are the beds and the large bathroom. The pool has wonderful views out to sea and to town, the yoga terrace is perfect, the breakfast is plentiful and they will make whatever you like. The front desk team couldn’t be more helpful, the location is perfect, just a short walk into town and to the private beach. The spa has amazing massages at affordable prices, and there is also a sauna and steamroll area with a relaxing indoor space. We had a fantastic yoga week at the Grand Park and we will be coming back for two more yoga weeks next year - and we are already looking forward to it! Thank you to Tatjana, Gorana, Alexandros and all the team at the hotel - see you next year!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrej Ruzic, General Manager at Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Dear YogaEscapes, Like yoga, we in Grand Park hotel Rovinj have a goal to bring balance, energy and vitality to all those seeking for well-being in life! So we are more than sure that having You in our beautiful Rovinj was a great opportunity! Thank You for your kind feedback. All of our staff are keen to bring up smile and positive energy to all our guests, and would be very happy to welcome You on the next occasion. Please rest assured we will pass Your compliments to Tatjana, Gorana and Aleksandar! Thank You once again for Your feedback. Waiting for You in Grand Park hotel Rovinj! Kindest regards, Guest Relations Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from hollybobbers
Liverpool83 contributions120 helpful votes
Hi I am not aware of there being any adult only areas… I observed young babies / small toddlers both in the restaurant and pool areas albeit they were well behaved and didn’t bother us at all …. And we visited the bar a number of times and never seen any happy hour offers … Not sure about offers in the spa Hope this helps
Answer from TrustedTraveller2
Dallas194 contributions118 helpful votes
I don't know if the pool at the Grand Park is heated bc I didn't go in, but the area is big enough for family and kids.
Answer from Lovepug13
Canterbury, United Kingdom31 contributions25 helpful votes
Can’t help with the spa it the restaurants were around 30 euros a person - That was with no alcohol and in the “informal” dining area.
Answer from AM
United Kingdom81 contributions132 helpful votes
No I don’t think there was a diffuser.
FirstClass wrote a tip 16 May
Bedford, New Hampshire148 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book Seaview Room 254"
Read full review
Igor B wrote a tip Apr 2024
Zagreb, Croatia42 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely book sea view room … worth every penny."
Read full review
Chris M wrote a tip Mar 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great family rooms if you reserve the connecting rooms. The Suites are all open concept. "
Read full review
Boris M wrote a tip Nov 2023
Sibenik, Croatia187 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for rooms on higher floors"
Read full review
Zoe Z wrote a tip Oct 2023
Cambridge, United Kingdom18 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would avoid going during peak season."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rovinj area.
PRICE RANGE
£340 - £570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park hotel rovinj, hotel park rovinj
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaRovinj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
209
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND PARK HOTEL ROVINJ BY MAISTRA COLLECTION - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection?
Nearby attractions include Mulini Beach (0.2 miles), Monte Mulini (0.2 miles), and Delfin-szobor (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cap Aureo Signature Restaurant, Restaurant Tramonto, and Ristorante Il Faro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Rovinj.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Rovinj HotelsRovinj Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RovinjHotels near Grand Park Hotel Rovinj by Maistra Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire