We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Monte Mulini

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 484: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Monte Mulini
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and a friend went here yesterday for a cup of coffee because we had previously heard so many great things about this so-called 'amazing hotel'. At first, we were astonished by it's beauty and luxury design, but that was soon to be changed after we sat down. The waitress who was serving us was unnecessarily rude, didn't even welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashparker92
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at Monte Mulini for the Easter weekend and we loved it. The hotel itself is located right by the sea with beautiful views of the pools blending with the Mediterranean and the forest of Zlatni Rt. What made the stay extra pleasant was the staff, everyone from front desk and the restaurants to service was up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luka B
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A perfect 5* hotel as it should be..( should have actually 5*++ !) 1A location .There is no better location in Rovinj..You are in a resort hotel and just 15 min walking distance to the city center. Spacious ,tastefully decorated rooms with all your needs.Very friendly and helpful staff ..A superb breakfast buffet and a superb dining restaurant ..Service is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kemalk_52
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review

Dear Kemalk_52, On behalf the whole Monte Mulini team Thank You for your amazing review. We are so grateful! As you kindly noticed Monte Mulini is not just a luxury hotel, but the soft oasis of peace perfect for relaxation with reputation that we strive to maintain every day, with every Guest. We look forward to welcoming you back for...

Karlskrona, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Outstanding service. Perfect in every way. Lovely setting by the sea in recreational nature close to Rovinj. Love this place. Sure to come back. Personal is very nice and serviceminded. Got choclat in the Evenings and even Easter egg. Such a lovely holiday!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chaselle
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review

Dear Chaselle, We are grateful for your nice words and thrilled that you spend Easter Holidays with us. Glad to hear you are choclat lover as we are! Hope to see you soon as you promised.Please let us know when you will start to plan your visit. Thank you one more time Kindest regards Lovorka Androsic Manager

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our large room was on the second floor a very modern room with a lovely large bathroom. Our first morning at breakfast was so disappointing we were seated at a table and told that the waiter would come over and take our drinks & hot food order. 20 minutes later we order our drinks & hot food, 45 minutes later...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rabbitgirl2014
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review

Dear Rabbitgirl2014, We are so truly sorry that your experience at our hotel few days ago was so disappointing. The situations you have described are certainly not representative of the Monte Mulini standards of service and all we can do at this stage is to apologize most sincerely for having spoiled your stay and trust towards our brand. We would...

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were a group of 4 adults and 3 kids. The location of the hotel is approximately 15min walk by the beach to Rovinj center. The breakfast is great and it is possible to order scrambled eggs and hot waffles additionally to the very big choice of the buffet. I would recommend to take a room on the 2nd floor...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ante R
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review

Dear Ante R, We are so pleased that you shared impressions about your stay at the Monte Mulini. It is a true delight learning that you enjoyed kindness of our Front office staff and that you were pleased about your accommodation and the discreet and relaxing atmosphere in wellness and Mulini Beach area. Allow us to mention that a breakfast...

Seinajoki, Finland
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Everything was just perfect, from car parking service to wine tasting. Breakfast was wonderful. Just be careful not to take too much from the buffet, as they will also offer you a breakfast menu a la carte. Hotel is located in the beautiful quiet area but still close to downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TravellerJake
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review

Dear TravellerJake, Hope your future plans will bring you again in our oasis. We are thankful for your appreciation and also for a very smart tip to our future guests, indeed, we offer wide range of a la carte menu for breakfast with a spectacular bay view. Hope to see you again Lovorka Androsic Manager

Reviewed 23 January 2017

Relaxing holidays and amazing hotel. The staff is really friendly and they have prepared a special activity for New Year. We traveled with our 3 year old girl and although they didn't have activities for kids, they recommended the neighbor hotel which was really well organized for kids. Very good experience and I would recommend this hotel for couples (especially...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol C
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review

Dear Carol C, Thank you for choosing our Monte Mulini hotel for NYE. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Breakfast at Tiffany's theme and we hope your daughter had great time at kids club Lone as well. We sincerely hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back for new precious memories. Best regards, Lovorka Androšić,...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

My husband, two kids (ages 9 & 12) and I stayed here in June 2016 for two nights. The hotel is amazing, no doubt about it. The rooms are huge and gorgeous, as are the bathrooms, with spectacular views of the pools and sea. The breakfast buffet is incredible, and you can order anything you want from the kitchen -...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JSMCT
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review

Dear JSMCT We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. Our main purpose is to make your stay with us unique and to make sure you create some special memories to treasure for life. So your comment about sunbeds we are taking very seriously and do our beds to provide more space around the pool...

Klagenfurt, Austria
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Spent 4 Days in a very pleasant atmosphere to charge batteries. Staff is focused on your well being. Nice resort if you want to relax in an exclusive environmemt. Spa Area is a bit small but given accessibility to Lone facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sport29
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review

Dear sport29, Thank you so much for you very detailed and honest comment regarding your stay in Hotel Monte Mulini. It gives me a great pleasure that you have found our hotel to be up to your standards and that you had very nice 4 recuperating days staying with us. I will pass your comments to our staff because they...

701 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (388)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (210)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
1,230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
871 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#9 of 23 in Rovinj
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#10 of 23 in Rovinj
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Monte Mulini staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Monte Mulini staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“premium, "standard"”
vasjar2016, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“With reasonable prices, you should choose a water view room with a balcony. Second floor in the main building is a good choice.”
passport2europe, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you book a "junior suite with sea view", ask for a room on the 6th level - much better views!”
glbtrttr, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms with balcony”
Cecilia D, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think all we had 106, 107 ”
472karinl, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5