We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostal Guayaquil

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good0%
  • Average8%
  • Poor33%
  • Terrible51%
29 Jun 2013
“Nice,clean close to airport”
14 May 2013
“Terrible stay for way too much money”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Room Service
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
1
0
0
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
0
0
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Nice hostel, looks funny because you walk into an office building which they have turned into a hostel. I only stayed one night because I had a flight into Galapagos the next morning. Overall convenient and close to airport and they provide a free breakfast....More

Thank mnewbins
Response from HOSTALGUAYAQUIL, Director General at Hostal GuayaquilResponded 9 October 2013
Google Translation

Fue un placer haberles servido. Esperamos volver hacerlo. Gracias por su comentario Saludos Connie Raak

Reviewed 14 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night (luckily) en route to The Galapagos and after 5 months travelling in South America, this was the worst hotel/hostel we stayed in. There is no value for money. The shower was cold the whole time and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hybinary
Response from HOSTALGUAYAQUIL, Director General at Hostal GuayaquilResponded 9 October 2013
Google Translation

Estimados Mil disculpas por lo sucedido, hemos notado todos estos inconvenientes y los estamos tomando en cuenta y corrigiéndolos. Realmente...More

Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed there because the hotel was very close to the airport - had a flight the next day in the morning. The airport is very close to the center - $5 - so the savings from staying close to the airport were almost none....More

Thank Jacektravel
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We booked this night via a very quick view on internet, because we only needed one night to be early in the morning at the airport in Guayaquil, which is only 5 minutes away from the hostal. If I can anyone advise ... NEVER, NEVER,...More

Thank David M
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This place is a complete dump, the rooms are tiny and dirty, you have to beg for towels or toilet paper, the staff are morons, and the nerve to charge $15-20 per person. We had trouble finding the place because it wasn't marked with even...More

Thank brisa_del_rio
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Guayaquil, Ecuador
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$31 - US$46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$31 - US$46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostal Guayaquil staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"NEVER book this hotel! Unfortunately we haven't taken any pictures of the wide variety of insects living..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing