Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park

Traveller (1445)
Pool & Beach (356)
Camel guy on beach (sits just outside boundary of private beach).
Room & Suite (241)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£173
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£173
£102
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#9 of 20 resorts in Nabq Bay
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
Languages Spoken
Russian, Arabic
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Public wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Hammam
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
1,697Review171Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,232
  • 294
  • 89
  • 46
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pearce R wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thoroughly enjoyed my business stay. The 5* Resort is located on a beautiful plot of land in Sharm El Sheikh. The staff were all very polite and often go above and beyond to ensure guests are well taken care of.

At the time we went Charmillion had very strict covid-19 protocols and we were all invited to go to the medical waiting lounge and be given a PCR/Antigen Test upon arrival, if indeed the test came back negative you'd be quarantined according to Egyptian Protocols and if not, you were free to enjoy your stay.

Luckily i was negative!! Within WYF Charmillion guest packages we got a little bag with all the covid necessities, hand sanitizer, cold medication, masks etc. The food was amazing and the experience was above expectation, particularly for what seems to be in the middle of nowhere.

The good thing about the hotel is that it is full of entertainment, water sports and games and theatre shows and one staff member stands out in particular. That is Mohammed Eddin, not only is he outstanding, but he is one of the best staff members on site, highly talented and perhaps deserves a promotion!!! Guests are well taken care of and get to enjoy a diverse array of activities and games in a fun and safe environment.

The resort has 4 separate 5* experiences; Charmillion Club Resort, Charmillion Sea Life Resort, Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park and Charmillion Club Aqua Park. You can go and explore them all and even visit some of the amazing restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Dear Mr. Pearce, We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service met up your expectations. We also appreciate your kind words toward our staff and would like to thank you back for being our guest and for encouraging us with your review! Hope to welcome you back again soon! Best regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tamimjan wrote a review Dec 2023
Hatfield, United Kingdom51 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Best Value for Money holiday I have ever booked. The hotel is undergoing massive renovations and although the room I was given had not yet been upgraded the rest of the hotel and staff made up for it.

Hotel has an army of staff for cleaning / serving which means you never have to wait to get served and all hotel grounds are very well maintained.

There is a huge variety of fish on the hotel’s private beach so if you like snorkelling you will have a great time. They also have a jetty and when the sea is calm you can snorkel for free next to a reef that falls 30 meter deep. It’s an amazing sight.

If you experience any issues then I recommend you immediately bring it to the attention of staff as they were very good in handling all my issues/requests promptly. The entire hotel staff were absolutely amazing and this made the holiday much more enjoyable.

They never ask for tips but I do recommend you take some change and tip staff given the quality of service they give!

I also liked the fact that although I was staying in the Aqua gardens I could use the restaurants and bars of other two adjacent resorts at no extra cost. You get similar food in all of them but it’s nice for a change of atmosphere.

My kids also loved the kids Disco as the animation team did a great job with the respect to entertaining the kids.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yana Y wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a family vacation in July 2021 at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park.We would like to thank the hotel administration and staff for a comfortable and unforgettable stay.A large, beautiful and well-groomed territory,a cozy room,service at the highest level. A lot of entertainment, daytime and evening programs for children and adults. During the day, water aerobics took place in the pools,for which I want to say a special thank you. I would like to thank the animators-Kimo and Mimo-charismatic, cheerful, friendly and pleasant young people,with them our vacation was twice as pleasant and more fun. The most pleasant stay with these guys and the most friendly and friendly staff🏝
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park
Responded 14 Aug 2021
Dear Mrs. Yana , Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park Resort. We are delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay - thank you for your comments they have been shared with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Guest Relation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ahmed W. Alaqabawy wrote a review Jul 2022
Cairo, Egypt9 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My last visit to the hotel “Charmillion gardens aqua park” was extremely dissatisfying

This was my third time for me in this hotel with the whole family and the kids, this time we booked 6 rooms, the trip was on 25/6/2022 till 29/6/2022 and it was the worst experience we had.

The reception staff were efficient, but they were too busy to welcome us as usual. The food was not up to par, but what made this trip unbearable was the sea life hotel restaurant staff “ the big restaurant”. When we tried to have a big table for the family to eat together after asking one of the waiters to put some tables together and he agreed, so we started to do it, one of the restaurant managers decided out of the blues to shout at us aggressively to not touch any thing except after his permission, and when I asked why he is being so rude he decided to repeat his words louder. This situation was the end of the trip for me except it was on our second day. So I decided to spend the days anyway for the kids and not to ruin their vacation but the decision was taken to not set a foot in any Charmilion hotel again and never recommend it to anyone. Surprisingly enough this was not the end of it, apparently the manager decided to punish us for not accepting his behavior as the following days was a nightmare in this restaurant, everyday we went to the restaurant with no help from the waiters they didn’t bring us any drinks except after asking several times and even the empty plates remain on the table and no one come to take it and the table remain busy and unclean if we didn’t remove them ourselves!! “ this was not the case for the neighboring tables”.

Also the family suites despite being roomy the furniture were old and sometimes broken
My room’s sofa bed had two broken legs
The house keeping staff was the only bright side of the hotel they were very friendly and caring.

Despite it was our destination in sharm Elsheikh for 3 years we decided never to go there again and i don’t recommended for anyone trying to enjoy their time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Dear Mr. Ahmed, Thank you very much for dedicating your valuable time to review your experience at the Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park. I really appreciate your detailed feedback about areas that will require our immediate attention. We went through each and every item you mentioned and we will certainly look at ways how to improve our services and create a more memorable experience. Please accept our apologies for situation in restaurant: this person is not working in our hotel anymore but we would have appreciated letting us know directly so we could have handled this immediately during your stay. We regret not being able to meet during your stay but when planning a return to Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park, please do contact us directly so that we may make the appropriate arrangements for your visit and personally look after your stay to ensure it is as memorable as you deserve. Warm Regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa L wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oh my where do I start
I wouldn’t stay here ever again and it’s not often that we don’t like our stay. Here was just unbelievable !
I used to work in travel, airlines and top hotel companies .

If you don’t mind the loud noise , pushing and shuffing in the main restaurant , and repetitive food you ll be fine !
We also ate in the Italian restaurant where my kids & myself came down with bad tummies for about a week.
The service is quite clear you get served after the other main nationalities occupying this hotel in terms of drinks around the pool oh unless you tipped heavily then again you ll be fine , dining food wasn’t great at all. In fact I had to insist on eating in other sister hotel at the Japanese because me kids were so hungry and I knew Japanese food was cooked in front of you.

Pushing going on on the slides too , . Lack of entertainment for teenagers and adults to be honest !

The best what made our trip was the tours of Pirate Boat , Trip to Cairo - here stopped at Museum, Paper Factory Nile Cruise, Lunch followed by Pyramids and Sphinx . If you can withstand 8hrs coach each way then a must trip and it only was less than £100 each by our rep Sun International , third trip was Star Gazing with Quads in the evening so temperature was good.

I had to take kids to Soho Square to eat after our incident with bad stomachs and ate in American Diner , burgers were amazing and made from scratch really tasty that we returned just before our flight home .

The trips made our holiday and eliminated the bad food and restaurant choices . We wouldn’t stay here again , would go back to Sharm but defo different hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park
Responded 10 Aug 2023
Dear Ms. Lisa, Thanks a lot for your feedback, regretfully we had to read that we were not able at all to satisfy you whereby we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused from our side. We would have appreciated letting us know directly so we could have handled this immediately. We hope you will give us the chance to host you again and to try to meet all your expectations. Yours sincerely!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard wrote a review Nov 2022
Lewes, United Kingdom35 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel, everything you need for a nice relaxing stay. The resort staff were all brilliant and very helpful. We went as a family of 8 with 4 kids under 12. We opted for all inclusive as that should have been the best package. All the drinks and food were part of the deal but we were very disappointed that the snacks available were very limited and you had to pay for ice creams, popcorn etc. You also had to pay to play pool, play table tennis all games basically had a price and were not part of the all inclusive. So really it wasn't all inclusive more like full board.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Maybe book a genuine all inclusive resort
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park
Responded 12 Nov 2022
Dear Mr. Richard, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are pleased that you had a relaxing stay and appreciated our staff. We understand reading your review that apprently you were not properly informed about your All Inclusive type of meal plan upon reservation and would like to take the opportunity to point out that,as reported on our website, the All Inclusive is related to drinks, meals , snacks and the entertainment program; the ice cream, some games as billiard are reported to be available against an extra charge. We hope that you will return on a future occasion. Best regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elias R wrote a review Aug 2021
Casale Monferrato, Italy10 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a family vacation in August 2021 at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park.We would like to thank the hotel administration and staff for the hospitality. A lot of entertainment, daytime and evening programs for children and adults. During the day, water aerobics took place in the pools,for which I want to say a special thank you. I would like to thank Mimo. Great animator, super friendly and fun guy!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park Resort. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay - thank you for your comments they have been shared with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Guest Relation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ahuva wrote a review Sept 2023
Eilat, Israel8 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
the food is not good. verity is limited at lunch. the beach is located in nabeq, there is no option to dive or snorkeling. the bridge is closed.impossible to get into the reef, loud music in the pool. service at reception and dining room is ok. room is old, maintenance is bad. toilet is not clean in the room and public area. to order a taxi from the hotel costs a lot of money, 25 dollars 2 directions for 2 people to Shark bay. local sim card at the hotel shop is expensive more then WE shops. long walking to the beach. disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park
Responded 6 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Charmillion Sea Life Resort to spend your holidays here with us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. The reviews of each guest are taken seriously and taken into account. We always strive to ensure the complete satisfaction of our guests and will be very happy to see you in the future. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Guest Relation.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohamed Labib wrote a review Sept 2021
Cairo, Egypt1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very big facility and very entertaining. Aqua park is great for adults and for kids too working from 10 am to 12 pm then from 2 pm to 5 pm..
Staff is very helpful and polite..
Food and snacks were very good but desserts were just normal with no varities..
Hot and cold drinks were average too..
You can walk for 7 or 8 minutes to the Beach at charmillion club resort which is rocky but you can walk directly in if you wear special shoes, or you can use the jetty for snorkeling but it is kinda dangerous as the wind is usually high..
Family room was very wide and spacious as we were 2 adults and 2 kids..
I give it 8/10 for cleaneliness.
Animation show at night is good.
80% of guests are Egyptians
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is always available, Nabq bay is 20 minutes drive to city centre.. Bring beach shoes with...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park
Responded 28 Sept 2021
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about Charmillion Garden Aqua Park Resort! We are delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay- thank you for your comments they have been shared with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon . Best Regards Team of Charmillion Garden Aqua Park Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hebs01 wrote a review Aug 2022
London2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Ziad ibrahim in Garden bar at night made our trip! He was so accommodating and created an amazing atmosphere for us.

Great trip made better by the friendly staff!

What could be better is if the hotel fog the outdoor areas twice a day for mosquitoes as we all got badly bitten. Ice cream, pop corn and fresh juice should be included in all inclusive!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take bug repellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park
Responded 3 Sept 2022
Dear Mr. Hebs, Thank you very much for staying with us and the rating you have given us based on your recent experience. We appreciate you pointing out some of the observations you had and we will be looking into to make the necessary improvements wherever possible but we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you also for mentioning our team member, he truly does an amazing job each day. We hope to welcome you back on your next vacation. Warm Regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
saqawm wrote a tip Apr 2024
Glasgow, United Kingdom96 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"My review has loads of tips"
Read full review
FLohar wrote a tip Oct 2023
Leicestershire, United Kingdom21 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed poolside in Gardens and loved it."
Read full review
Miz99 wrote a tip Sept 2023
London, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"STAY AWAY!"
Read full review
abdelraouf_mohamed wrote a tip Jul 2023
cairo4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please take care and don’t rely on photos or agents feedbacks..best thing to check the experience from trusted person"
Read full review
lluigi27 wrote a tip Jul 2023
Rome, Italy3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not purchase tours inside the resort"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nabq Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
£86 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea gardens hotel nabq bay, sea garden hotel, hotel sea garden
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiSouth SinaiSharm El SheikhNabq Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHARMILLION GARDENS AQUA PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park
What are some of the property amenities at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park have airport transportation?
Yes, Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Russian and Arabic.
Does Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Nabq Bay HotelsNabq Bay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Nabq BayHotels near Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire