We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort.

EL Sheikh Zayed Street, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 8752601 Egypt
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (891)
Dining (33)
Room & Suite (31)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!35% off room rate
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#26 of 39 hotels in Nabq Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Water park
Entertainment staff
Children's playground
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Price:35% off room rate
587Reviews19Q+A38Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 417
  • 59
  • 29
  • 21
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
DayTrip63074843116 wrote a review 27 Feb
2 contributions
The hotel itself is very nice. The bathrooms are dirty and damaged. As for the food, it's terrible. Everything is cold, dry and tasteless. The music at the swimming pool is Russian, just like most vacationers. Overall, a waste of money on your holiday and the facility should be rated at a maximum of 1.5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Christopher Q wrote a review May 2023
6 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
my wife have just returned from a 14 day holiday at your hotel my comments will start at the hotel staff which I describe as being absolutely brilliant and very helpful the cleanliness of the hotel was fantastic plus the pool area My room was very spacious with free aircon and Telly mini fridge and a safe my only snag was my bedding was never cleaned only made up but only a slight disappointment The bar staff were extremely professional especially fadi and the 2 bar men named Mohammed extremely helpful and attentive to whatever you you require can’t speak highly enough of Fadi The entertainment Team was very good also with Mo Yo and Islam being brilliant and very friendly they actually made are stay very comfortable The food is my only critic with it being catered for Egyptians and Russian Kazakhstan And nothing for English The staff at the restaurant were very friendly and very helpful I would like this opportunity to say a big thank you to all at your hotel for a wonderful holiday
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort.
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Dear valuable Guest, It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us. The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future to the Parrotel Lagoon Resort Sharm El Sheikh. Sunny Greetings General Manager Hassan Gamaly Parrotel Lagoon Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amy S wrote a review 24 Feb
1 contribution
Brilliant hotel, all staff were welcoming and friendly, the literally couldn’t do enough for you. Restaurant staff were great with kids, and resort was very clean. We will deffinately return. Animation team were all very fun friendly and brilliant with the kids
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Monika G wrote a review 23 Feb
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
So far one of the best hotels I have ever been to. Very clean (for me the most important thing) every single staff member very friendly, polite. Food super even my fussy mum and son found something different to eat every day. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I know is optional but remember to leave a little tip for cleaning staff in your room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sephora B wrote a review 22 Feb
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We have just got back from a lovely week away at this resort. From when we arrived to when we left the staff could not do enough for us. We arrived later in the day and we were greeted and rooms sorted very quickly. I had put on the request that I was travelling with an older relative so we needed rooms together and on ground floor. We had ground floor rooms with interconnecting doors which was fab. Rooms spotless and towels changed on a daily basis. Rooms to a high standard too. Shout out to Mohammed who was there daily to ensure the rooms were clean and he made different animals daily that made the kids day. Pool towels and safe included in the holiday. One busy pool and a quiet pool and then the water park which kept the kids entertained. Food was ok what you would normally expect from an all inclusive. Same food daily and not warm but we expect that with buffets. Shout out to Mahmoud who looked after us from the start of our holiday until our last day in the restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble. Animation team at night wasn’t great in the nights we went but as the kids are older they wanted to do their own thing. Overall a fab hotel and we will definitely will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emad Melad, General Manager at Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort.
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valuable Guest, It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us. The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future to the Parrotel Lagoon Resort Sharm El Sheikh. Sunny Greetings
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cariad wrote a review 21 Feb
Bridgend, United Kingdom26 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
Where to start? The hotel staff are amazing, everyone from the minute you walk through the door to the cleaners. They can not do enough to help and really do go above and beyond for you. Your glass never gets empty and your sun bed is always set up ready for you. The children’s entertainment and adult entertainment is really good, they are friendly and make you feel special and safe. Our 2 children absolutely adored them. There is so much to do at the resort from taking a cool dip in anyone of up to 16 pools to an adventure at the water park, walking around the beautiful gardens on to a spa day and maybe a little fitness at the gym or pool. There is really no time to get bored. The food is slightly repetitive however all the flavours are there and there is plenty to choose from. You can also visit the private beach or other parrotel resorts where you can eat and drink for free. The only thing I feel the resort needs is a little tlc in certain areas but this in no way distracts from the beauty and fun of staying here. We will absolutely be coming back in the coming months and will be booking as soon as we are off the plane in Gatwick.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Amy wrote a review 19 Feb
2 contributions6 helpful votes
We have just returned home from a 2 week holiday at parroted lagoon resort. It was absolutely amazing and we will 100% be returning. The hotel is beautiful and has everything you need, we are a family of 5 with 3 young children the oldest being 4 they loved the holiday. The staff go above and beyond to make sure you have everything and can relax enjoy the holiday as much as you can with having 3 young children. We really enjoyed walking to the beach resort where u have a snack bar for drinks and food included in the all inclusive we went to the beach most days on our holiday as Mohammed who worked there absolutely made our whole holiday nothing was too much for him and he really was the best at making sure the kids and ourselves were happy, you couldn’t ask for a better member of staff then him. We would also like to say the young man who worked by the pool named Mohammed was also really helpful in making sure our towels were sorted and anything to ease any pressure we had. The entertainment were also brilliant special mention to Chloe our kids loved her. Overall the holiday was special and we want to thank all the staff at parrotel. Would also like to add that we managed to go out to soho square and naama bay which would definitely recommend they was both so beautiful and the restaurant mahonys was amazing the food and atmosphere was perfect we will be going back, the hotel can organise a taxi which is all reasonably priced. I have no negatives to say about this holiday just all the positives. Some pictures of our favourite staff but everyone was amazing so Thank you again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emad Melad, General Manager at Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort.
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valuable Guest, It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us. The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future to the Parrotel Lagoon Resort Sharm El Sheikh. Sunny Greetings
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dan R wrote a review 17 Feb
Kendal, United Kingdom41 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
We have just returned from The Parratel Lagoon Hotel after a 7 day holiday in Sharm el shek. The hotel has the potential to be a superb place however is let down by certain issues. Firstly the good bits, an amazing swimming pool, absolutely huge and the water park is excellent ,some of the rides are very exciting. The hotel is enormous and the has extensive grounds, I liked the bridges over the lagoons set against the well kept gardens . A massive mention to our waiter Ebrahem, he really looked after us and remembered our drink order from the first night, very attentive and a credit to the Parratel, also Omar the lifeguard who showed my son how to back flip, he also was at hand when my son had a fall (nothing to do with back flip!) treating and dressing the wound . The hotel driver Alex was also brilliant, nothing was to much trouble and his knowledge of the area proved to be very helpful, I would recommend you use Alex as his car is immaculate and his driving safe. Sorry Parratel but there were some less flattering issues that need to be mentioned. As a 5 star hotel the glass to windows should be cleaner ! Everywhere seemed so smeary, particularly when the sun was bright. There should not be wild birds in the restaurant area, most backs of chairs had bird droppings on and quite often the birds would be in the salad cart. They need to be humanely moved and their nests taken from ceilings. Overall the food was pretty good for buffet, most things were kept hot and there was different themes during evenings I particularly liked the fish night. We found the Italian Basilco very disappointing and would suggest this needs attention, maybe Italian music and a pizza oven would be a start. The staff in the mornings working would have no care it’s 7am when cleaning pools etc, shouting , joking with each other. Maybe keep noise to a minimum till 9am? We are on holiday and it’s nice to not be woken so early . Overall we had a good stay and enjoyed our holiday in Sharm, but if we returned would look for a hotel with higher standards.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Shark bay is lovely , snorkelling heaven
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emad Melad, General Manager at Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort.
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time sharing your experience about your vacation in our hotel. For us is very important to know how our guests spend their holiday with us. The Management of the Resort is taking the consideration to each single guest recommendation. According to your evaluation ratings we could see that not all services have been provided by high level. We apologize for not meeting your vacation expectations in some of service of the Resort. We will make actions with according to your comments to avoid in future. Once again we would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us and for your valuable comments. Sunny Greetings Hotel Management Parrotel Lagoon Water Park Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
peter b wrote a review 14 Feb
porthcawl3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Hi my name is Peter, I have recently arrived back from a 28 night stay at the Parrotel lagoon aqua park hotel. I had a fantastic stay. From the moment of arrival the reception staff, Mr Ahmed Nageeb was really helpful, and all the way through my holiday they were all great. The room was spotless, and cleaned every day by Carlos who was helpful and friendly. There was dressing gowns, carpet slippers, and all the toiletries you would need. Barstaff very friendly and knowledgeable, especially Ahmed, tall lad who worked at all 3 bars. All the staff at this hotel were hard working, friendly and do their best to help, as long as treated with RESPECT. Animation great, especially Chloe the English girl, whom I witnessed going above and beyond to help customers. Jessica and the rest of the team also great. The photographer Amir excellent, foxy and the rest also very professional. Excursion team gave great trips and prices. The boys who worked on the towels, lifeguards and recreation were all great fun. I made some really good Egyptian friends, Amir, Akeim gym instructor, Jacob, and especially OMAR who speaks multiple languages and not bad at table tennis. These people are a great asset to the hotel. There are a lot of staff that I only knew their first name whom were great that are too numerous to mention. The management I met were great, especially Hymen. Food and restaurant staff excellent. Customers should remember that holidays in Egypt are relatively cheap because the staff work hard for comparatively low wages, so if you can afford it tip for good service. Excellent holiday, great hotel, fantastic staff. Cleanliness and food really good. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Miss you all, Peter
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emad Melad, General Manager at Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort.
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear valuable Guest, It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us. The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future to the Parrotel Lagoon Water Park Resort Sharm El Sheikh. Sunny Greetings Hotel Management Parrotel Lagoon Water Park Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ceyda A wrote a review 12 Feb
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing hotel staff is all lovely and helpful everything was perfect the animation team was very good especially Tito was very nice and helpful with us he’s an amazing person he’s the best the animation team also was very good the clubs they took us to and the evening shows we’re all soo good I felt very safe with no problem at all the best hotel I’ve been too soo far I defiantly recommend to anyone to come I will defiantly come again such good teamwork with the staff I thank you all
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Nothing to worry about everything was organised
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emad Melad, General Manager at Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort.
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear valuable Guest, It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us. The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future to the Parrotel Lagoon Water Park Resort Sharm El Sheikh. Sunny Greetings Hotel Management Parrotel Lagoon Water Park Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nabq Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
£54 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiSouth SinaiSharm El SheikhNabq Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
439
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARROTEL LAGOON WATERPARK RESORT. - Updated 2024 (Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay)

Frequently Asked Questions about Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort.
Which popular attractions are close to Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort.?
Nearby attractions include Mandarin Bar and Cocktail Lounge Sharm el-Sheikh (4.8 miles), Soho House Sharm El Sheikh (4.8 miles), and Mall Darya (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort.?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort.?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort.?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort.?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort.?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fontana Bar, Café Chino, and Koutouki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort.?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort. have airport transportation?
Yes, Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort. offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort.?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort. offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Parrotel Lagoon Waterpark Resort.?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, Arabic, and Dutch.