We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Veenus International

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Veenus International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

It was just a great experience to visit Hotel Venus International the breakfast was too good,, the people waiter staff everyone is very good spokable its room was good looking and bathroom view everything was awesome just a gwreat hotel is it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjspatna
veenus096, Director of Sales at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us sir , we hope to welcome you again soon Shalinder Pal Singh Director Digital Marketing

Kerala, India
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stayed this hotel for 2 nights with family..Value for money property ..Big rooms, Clean, Nice complementary Buffet Breakfast( not expect big spreads-But compare to the hotel booking price..they providing nicely)..Nice location..nice service A/C required maintenance..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayadheer_P
veenus096, Director of Sales at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review

Thank you for Staying with us sir , we Hope to welcome you again soon Shalinder Pal Singh Director Digital Marketing

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Overall it's OK experience if not great.Cleanliness is the major area of concern which needs to be imprpved.Appart from that , breakfast arrangement, reception area shall be improved certain extent for client satisfaction. In this regard, budget range seems higher side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank umakanta76
veenus096, General Manager at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank You for staying with us , we shall work on your feedback to provide better service Shalinder Pal Singh Director Digital Marketing

Reviewed 20 June 2016

Apart from the complimentary meal which was a bit bland, everything else was as expected and upto the mark. The hotel is situated inside a small street by the main road and the hotel will offer you its taxi service to pick you up from the station or airport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AstroPadhy
veenus096, Director of Sales at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review

Thank You for Staying with us sir , we value your feedback and would like to remind you that pickles,Spices etc are available at breakfast to make it more spicy as per customer taste we look forward to welcome you again

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 31 May 2016

A moderate hotel with no garden or open space around the hotel. Budget hotel with free wi-fi facility . Rooms are clean. The lane leading to hotel is narrow. Connectivity is good from railway station and bus stand.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vaibhavshah1008
Stratford, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 May 2016

A friend and I were booked into this hotel by a travel agent. When we got there the room appeared neat, just like the pictures on their web page. We got free Wifi and free bottled water, which we were thankful for. My biggest complaint however was that it was NOISY. Young kids were running up and down the passage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robbies777
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for staying with us as per your complaint about noise , kids were staying in hotel in adjacent room on the day you were staying with us , and its actually very difficult to control kids , however we did tried to tell there parents about this as they were checking out early morning. The Parents...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This was my first time with Hotel Veenus International and trip to Amritsar too . The accommodation, room neat and clean Quality of room as well as the food, room services, etc is Excellent. The view from the room which they have provided is so so. Owner is very co.op. and helpful our all performance is Excellent. thanku for tripadvisor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yoginder Y
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we would love to welcome you again in our hotel

Reviewed 26 May 2016

First experience in this hotel was just perfect check-in was comfortable and the service was too good. Rooms were too spacious. The staff is courteous enough to attend you. Rooms were well maintained and comfortable. Whenever ill come to Amritsar will definitely visit again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SIMER S
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 May 2016

What happens if you call up the Hotel Front desk to wake you up at a certain time next morning and you get back a response to do it yourself in your mobile first....not a joke but really happened with me when I called up Front desk to wake up at 4AM next morning (as we had to catch an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijay2006
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review

Dear Sir First of all we apologies for the inconvenience caused to you 1. our hotel has a intercom wake up system which was not functional at the time of your stay due to a breakdown in console so we could not set up a alarm for you ,however we do understand that it could have been conveyed in a...

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I booked this hotel by email and did a NEFT transfer for advance. The rooms were old but still decent for the price. Food is served in room as room service but a bit costly. Breakfast could be part of your package but has limited items. They can arrange cab for local sightseeing but it could be costly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pazham75

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#54 of 92 in Amritsar
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#26 of 92 in Amritsar
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#10 of 92 in Amritsar
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#37 of 92 in Amritsar
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
#27 of 92 in Amritsar
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#44 of 92 in Amritsar
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for hotels in amritsar then Hotel Veenus International is the perfect hotel for comfortable and luxurious stay in amritsar. It is one of the finest hotel in amritsar with all the modern amenities. It is one of the most well located hotel in amritsar.Since it is located in the heart of amritsar with all the historic and commercial business nearby, hence making it convenient for both business people and tourists.Since these days Internet is the Basic Neccessity of Business and Tourist, it is the only hotel in Amritsar in its segment to provide Wi-Fi Internet in Every Room.We Have Family Room(3 & 4 Bed) Also.Price Range Rs 900-1800. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Veenus International

Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Price Range: £12 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Veenus International 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Veenus International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Amritsar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Veenus International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my group stayed 207 to 209..these rooms are big and nice”
 of 5 bubbles Jayadheer_P, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are better”
 of 5 bubbles AstroPadhy, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the stairs if you can”
 of 5 bubbles Robbies777, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“neat and clean room and bathroom too, best food coop staff”
 of 5 bubbles yogindery, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Vijay2006, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay