We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dev Niwas

Show Prices
#1 of 12 Hotels in Bundi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dev Niwas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 227: English reviews
Start your review of Dev Niwas
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very clean bathroom, nice service but a single and nosy bed in a little room. I found it quite difficult to meet people in this too luxury hotel for a backpacker. But there is a nice view on the rooftop. The restaurant is quite expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apolline A
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were excited to arrive at this hotel as it was the most expensive we had paid in over 3 weeks of traveling through India. We were less than impressed with the quality, the room was big but had nothing more than a bed. Likewise the bathroom was big but just concrete and no hot water. Staff were ok but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monika T
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this review

Hello, there! Thank you for taking out the time to review us and we really appreciate your feedback. We apologise for any inconvenience that you had to face and we hope we can be of better service the next time.

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed one night here in a Double Suite room on our travels between Jaipur and Udaipur. Bundi intrigued me when I did my research for the trip to India and I am glad we included it. With a population of around 100,000 it is a nice diversion from the big cities of Delhi, Jaipur etc. Even still it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luv2globetrot
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this review

Hello, there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We are glad you had a memorable stay. Thank you for the detailed report as it is very useful not only for us but for others as well. Since it is a 17th century property there are certain restrictions that we...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very tidy and quiet hotel - probably the best we saw in Bundi, charming rooms - staff really made this place stand out, very attentive friendly and accommodating - food was also excellent and good value - very clean and hygienic kitchen, rooftop views great too -laundry service was not the best, clothes came back with a funny smell WOULD...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis G
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this review

Hello, there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We are glad you had a memorable stay. We hope to be of service again. Hope you have a good day!

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

it merits 4 star for the night view of the lit up fort from its terrace restaurant alone, but still leaves much to desire. this is sad because it has everything going for it; authentic haveli tastefully done in the heart of city. the potential unfortunately is not realized fully,mainly because of the lackadaisical staff. i have not known or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amitgupta2017
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this review

Hello, there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We are glad you had a memorable stay. We hope to be of service again. Hope you have a good day!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My grandmother and I, found the Dev Niwas a very nice warm full place, clean, friendly. We had a lovely time. The terrace of the restaurant has a beautiful view on the fort. Thanks so much for the great time. We will definitely come back. 👌

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion V
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this review

Hello, there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We are glad you had a memorable stay. We hope to be of service again. Hope you have a good day!

Biarritz, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was very positive. The view of the fort from the hotel restaurant is breathtaking. The staff is kind and present. The place is well maintained. The bathroom was the most sophisticated and modernised of all the guesthouses I tried during my trip in Rajasthan. The food is tasty. The place is perfectly located (next to Garth Palace and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin253
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this review

Hello, there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to be of service again. Hope you have a good day!

portugal
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This hotel is in an old house with very good views of Bundi and its Fort. The rooms are very spartan and almost monastic and the bathrooms old fashioned. There are no televisions or kettles provided. The beds are hard foam but reasonably comfortable but the covers are two very heavy blankets and a top sheet. Our room was cold...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank nickyportugal
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this review

Hello, there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We will definitely look into the issues raised by you and will try to improve. We hope to be of service again. Hope you have a good day!

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Just stayed one night, nice hotel tucked away up a small alley New the main part of town, the rooms are basic but clean, bit noisy when call to prayer starts in the morning but not the hotels fault. The staff were all friendly, food was decent for the price and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sbee1977
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this review

Hello, there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We are glad you had a memorable stay. We hope to be of service again. Hope you have a good day!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We only stayed one night here, in the basic room. It was clean, comfy beds, and fairly quiet. The roof top restaurant is really cool. Great view, good food (we ate here two or three times), but the staff is really friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iansurf
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this review

Hello, there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We are glad you had a memorable stay. We hope to be of service again. Hope you have a good day!

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (87)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundi hotels
8.0 mi away
Hotel Bundi Haveli
Hotel Bundi Haveli
#2 of 12 in Bundi
422 reviews
7.9 mi away
Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel
8.3 mi away
Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Ummaid Bagh Resort
8.0 mi away
Nawal Sagar Palace
Nawal Sagar Palace
#11 of 12 in Bundi
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasera Heritage View
Kasera Heritage View
#3 of 12 in Bundi
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located in the middle of Sadar Bazaar opposite the Purani Kotwali. There are 21 rooms in three categories (Standard, Deluxe and Suite), all with attached bathrooms and modern amenities. There is a rooftop restaurant serving indian cuisine with a few continental dishes. The restaurant gives a panoramic view of the fort and palace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dev Niwas

Address: Maaji Sahib Ki Haveli, Opp. Purani Kotwali | Sadar Bazar, Bundi 323001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bundi
Price Range: £13 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Dev Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dev Niwas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dev Niwas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Luxury rooms are worth every cent!”
 of 5 bubbles Pirano13, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good view of Fort in the night. Can enjoy local delicacies.. being near the market location.”
 of 5 bubbles anilsodhani, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has 21 rooms on three floors around a central courtyard. The rooms range from small to huge. They all have nice furnishings.”
 of 5 bubbles TRAVELINGALAN, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“dont get fan room”
 of 5 bubbles MrNoodle55, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“You will be given the best available on arrival!”
 of 5 bubbles rob1959, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5