We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phangan Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phangan Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Start your review of Phangan Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have very mixed opinions on our stay at Phangan beach resort. Originally we bought a fan room- it was just too hot. Even at night time the room didn't cool down. There's not bug/mosquito net over the windows, so we couldn't even keep them open at night. Luckily for us, there was availability to upgrade to an aircon room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annachap1
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review

thank you for taking your time to write a review , I actually agree with quite a few of the comments regarding mattresses and some staff members , and I will be making the needed changes to fix this . the room you where upgraded to did have an extra bed inside and unfortunately should not have been in there...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So we booked a weeks stay here as we were doing the full moon, we arrived around 9am to find no one on reception so we rang the bell and a guy came to the desk- he didn't say hello, he didn't actually say a word apart from "passports" and how much we owed for the room. We then got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank almtab17
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your time writing such an epic review , as it was so bad in your point of view I would just like to ask why you extended for an extra night ? cash deposits are always refunded , your guess isn't anything to do with your stay so your comment regarding this matter is petty at best...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time in koh phangan. Been here 3 weeks, stayed here for 3 nights. Very clean and tidy. Great rooms great staff and unbeliveable views on the beach. Got lucky with the weather and was very nice to sit and relax at the beach bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaunus100
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review

thank you so much for your wonderful review, I will pass on all of your comments to the staff who work tirelessly to make your holiday a memorable one

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Phangan Beach Resort for 4 nights. It is a bit further away from the hustle but still relatively close to Thongsala. The staff is super friendly and helpful, they can facilitate bike rental (starting from 200 THB for a scooter for 24 hrs), taxi and laundry service (50 THB/kg). You can also learn kite or wind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luflo90
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review

so happy you enjoyed your stay with us , it is our pleasure to have you as our guest , thank you for choosing phangan beach while on our beautiful island

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This resort has a lot to offer but could use some improvements. Firstly, the beach is wonderful, there's a nice vibe & nice decor. The water is pretty shallow so it's not great for swimming in but it gets windy which is awesome for the Kite surfers. On the calmer days, the water is perfect for paddle boarding. Overall, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralindog
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review

thank you for taking your own time to write us this review, I will look into some of the concerns you have pointed out , thank you for bringing them to my attention, this is the best way to ensure we are constantly improving the resort , hope we meet again the the future ..

Reviewed 5 March 2017

We spent a few nights at this resort, based on TripAdvisor reviews. The Don't Do It review best describes tthis place. I submitted a similar review which seems to have disappeared, so I am resubmitting my comments. The cabins are old and in need of serious updating. Ths shower/toilet is enclosed by part walls completely open to outside and mosquitoes....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzie1319
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review

as a reference to you and your review, if you had submitted a review and it is no longer visible then It would have broken the guide lines for the review protocol here on trip advisor. we always welcome reviews, good and bad , as the old saying goes you cannot please all of the people all of the time...

Reviewed 21 February 2017

I paid $1200 baht and got a bungalow that was clean and well appearing but cold shower, open air bathroom and no mosquito nets anywhere or screens on the doors. Cold shower only. Internet was spotty in any locations. The worst part was the owner. I asked the desk for help calling a bungalow to make my next reservation because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ellipses M
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review

$1200 in Thailand for a fan bungalow? that's amazing .........I wish that was true , on booking your 20 $ a night beautiful bungalow within walking distance from the beach , it is explained in very clear English that the budget bungalow ," that you chose" only comes with a cold shower , , even though the bungalow comes with...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We were fortunate enough to rent a small bungalow next door, and full use the resort facilities were included.So we can't comment on the cabins, but can certainly comment on everything else. The beach is the cleanest in the area, cleaned up on a daily basis. The restaurant serves wonderful and reasonably priced food. The beach bar makes the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marnee f
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review

we are so happy you enjoyed your time at phangan beach , I hope we can be of service in the future , I will pass your comments to our staff who work so hard to make pbr a memorable hot spot on our beautiful island

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

After staying in Thailand for the month I was looking forward to our last week spending it at PBR I was recommended to stay here then after reading reviews my mind was made up ! Upon arrival the place just blew us away a mixed group of family with kids and a group of friends , the check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mckenzie8721
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review

wonderful review, thank you so much , all of the staff try their very best to give the guest the experience they well deserve , im so happy that you had a wonderful time with us , it is my privilege to have met such a wonderful family and had a little time to spend with you all , we...

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I really enjoyed my stay here over new years. The bungalow was small and basic but the beach was lovely. Next time I will book the villa! The staff were lovely and the location is also great. The guy who makes the cocktails (I forgot his name- hes from Burma) was so lovely and his cocktails were amazing. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melody A
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review

thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to us all at pbr , on a monthly basis we get together and chat about the comments people leave on different website review pages , its always nice to see the staff so happy when they personally get a mention , we all work tirelessly to make sure...

649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (166)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Beach Front Deluxe Bungalow with AC (62)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Bungalow with Fan (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Twin Bungalow with AC (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
5.7 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#35 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
226 reviews
6.2 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
524 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#36 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#47 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#19 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Phangan Beach Resort

Address: 111 moo 1 | ban tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £12 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phangan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Phangan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phangan Beach Hotel Koh Phangan
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phangan Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Phangan Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“several bungalows face the beach...look very nice”
marneef, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“i got the room with no ac, was reasonably good for november.”
AK670, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“villa rooms are the best”
NancyL781, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“No wifi in the rooms, you could only connect when near the bar.”
FoodAdventurer2014, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Use another resort.”
6clifforda, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5