Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Chantaramas Resort & Spa

Traveller (814)
Panorama at the Chantaramas Resort & Spa
360
Panoramas (11)
Pool Villa at Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Room & Suite (343)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£58
£54
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#16 of 55 resorts in Ko Pha-Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Chantaramas Resort is located on Koh Pha-Ngan, in the Gulf of Thailand. The resort have swimming pool on the private beach wider than 100 meters on “Baan Kai” Beach that is within easy reach from Thong Sala Pier, the main pier of the Island, just for 10 minutes and is shorten from Haad Rin Pier only 7 minutes. Getting to Koh Pha-Ngan is very convenient as it takes just 20 minutes by speed boat from Koh Samui. The resort offers transfers service at a charge . Chantaramas Resort & Spa is delicately designed in modern contemporary style according to the local knowledge to add to the Island one of the most beautiful boutique resorts where guests could fully enjoy the local uniqueness of the decoration and total privacy and comfort of individual quarter in a lush setting of natural ambient of flowers and tree, the natural surrounding have been reserved for more than half of the area occupied by the resort to give the guest the feeling of total natural living and the place to get away and enjoy peaceful nature. Chantaramas Resort & Spa resort is also carefully designed to be friendly to wheelchair persons as there will be worry-free for those to enjoy all the resort facilities as other guests. Contact our Reservations for special deals or special preferences.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Romantic
543Reviews7Q+A56Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 290
  • 108
  • 61
  • 42
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Katie Hill wrote a review Jan 2023
Bangkok, Thailand16 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I stayed at Chantaramas Resort for 3 nights and could have easily stayed longer!! The staff are very kind and accommodating. The hotel rooms are very clean and luxurious. The beds were very comfy - we slept very well during the stay! There is a beautiful infinity pool which is on the beach. It was very quiet during our stay which meant we could easily get a beach side lounger bed or sunbed. The location is very quiet so if you’re looking for a quiet escape this is the perfect escape. The hotel isn't in walking distance of restaurants so we ate most nights in the hotel restaurant which served a good range of food and drinks which was very well priced. We will definitely be visiting again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miri Hancox wrote a review Dec 2022
Selby, United Kingdom65 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best hotels we have stayed in Thailand.

We landed too late and there was already no boat to Koh Phangan (last boat leaves at 16.30) so we had to check in one day later and even if that was our fault not being able to get to the island , the lady in reception told us they have upgraded our room for Deluxe for free.

So that was lovely surprise and it just kept carry on. The room had a bath on balcony , another bath and shower . All clean and very comfortable !

The restaurant area is just stunning ! The best sea view and the most romantic sunsets from here and I’m not even talking about the food - just amazing and tasty.

The staff were speaking very good English and were more than helpful.

This place is just perfect and I couldn’t fault it in any way !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Last boat to Koh Phangan is at 16.30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jenniliisa wrote a review Feb 2020
Zurich, Switzerland93 contributions40 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very nice stay at Chantamaras. Unfortunately, the spaceous room was somewhat dusty and was not properly cleaned. The floor had even some sticky spots. In addition the light concept was very cosy but far too dark so it was impossible to do a make up after it got dark outside. There was a big cupboard with a lot of space, but very few hangers and shelfs so we had to keep most of our clothes in our suitcases during the stay. And, the fridge of the minibar didn’t work so it was completely empty.
The staff really compensated for everything! They are very friendly and kind, especially the guys working at the pool bar and int the restaurant. Good job guys, keep it going!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
littlemacnyc wrote a review Mar 2022
Hoboken, New Jersey36 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel requires some tender loving care and renovation. As examples, there are no stairs to the beach - you need to jump down from the pool area. At the pool area, there are only a few chairs. There is no landscaping - the grounds look tired and overgrown. The rooms are large but there is hardly any light in the bedroom and bathroom - even my husband complained. The room had 4 different scented diffusers which gave me what felt like an allergy attack so I put them all outside. There was a daybed in our room and I wanted to use the sheet as an extra top sheet for the bed but it was so musty and apparently unwashed for some time, that I had to put it outside too. There is no restaurant for dinner and they shut down the outside bar before sunset.

On the positive side, the bed was super comfortable and the sheets smelled great. The shower and toilet were both separate from the main bathroom which was nice. The staff and manager were very hospitable although it would have been nice to have some help carrying our bags up 3 flights of stairs.

I really wanted to like this hotel but having stayed at a different hotel for the same price I just want people to be aware that there are better values for your money. Also, the beach was not notable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Innkeeper at Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Dear littlemacnyc Thank you very much for your value feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay, we were aware about the stair and the new stair has already been installed. Your feedback is value to us in everyway so we can improve and i hope to welcome you back here for the better experience in the near future. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RosalieMuc wrote a review Aug 2020
Munich, Germany16 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
the hotel itself is not bad, some rooms amd facilities are rather old. the breakfast was alright, nothing special. the pool is nice, the pool facilities are rather old and not comfortable. most shocking for us was the front desk guy who was anything else but friendly. he rushed us around even though we were not ready for the rooms yet, still drinking our welcome drinks, which we then had to chug in order to follow his pace. no smile, no thank you, just very impolite all through out the stay. we were trying to rent scooters the day after but he claimed he didnt have any left, even though the people after us got scooters. no will to help uo find scooters elsewhere as well...

i dont know what went wrong here, but i dont recommend this place. it stressed us more than it relaxed us...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Riff Roodin wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 4 nights, came for the Full Moon party but then worked from Tuesday to Friday, requiring a very strong connection for continuous Teams, Meets, etc. Not a single time all week did I have an issue even with camera on. And it worked fine from the private terrace too. Plus the bed was very comfortable, the staff always wanting to help or say hi with a smile, and the restaurant in the resort is great (prices too). The value for $$$ at this resort was extraordinary. I would absolutely go back if I return to Koh Pha-ngan. Stayed in a supreme deluxe room and really enjoyed it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Prices through trivago were substantially better than directly via hotel site
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Innkeeper at Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear riff_roodin, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are truly appreciate your value comment :) We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam G wrote a review Feb 2023
New York City, New York78 contributions58 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is totally overpriced for what it is.
The location is nice, on the beach, but it’s worn down in many areas.
Totally understaffed, one person at breakfast trying to refill everything and clean tables. Not enough staff to clean either so your room does not get cleaned till after 4pm. I will say though that the staff that are there are lovely and it is service with a smile.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victor wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada284 contributions109 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a pretty good hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with a local decor. The atmosphere is totally laid back.The pool was amazing with a beautiful view of the ocean. The Kitchen staff was a bit off few times but that was a minor nuisance. We'd come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hannahlay01 wrote a review Jan 2020
Wellington, New Zealand30 contributions26 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Chantaramas for three nights whilst we attended the full moon party. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The resort itself was a bit dirty and rundown. The pool area was great but again a bit run down
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trevor H wrote a review Mar 2020
Ko Pha-Ngan, Thailand20 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Would not stay there! Many other better option!! Had copy of passports and an actual passport card and was refused stay with no refund because they claimed they needed t.m 30 card. Our passports were at immigration getting extension. Huge hassel from an extremely unhelpful reception
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teerarat Tangkiatrungseree, ฝ่ายบริหารรายได้ at Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Due to the Covic-19 situation, we strongly need your original passport to check if you have travelling to any country with Covic-19 risk, this is our procedure of safety to our customer stayed in the hotel, our staff and also to yourself. Failure to do so we are not able to check you in. However we have contacted agoda to cancel your booking without penalty fee and you should have receive the money back to your account soon as we have already received the cancellation booking. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Anna J
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to write us a question, any question at all I would be more than happy to help and answer. In December, Koh Phangan had extremely heavy rain fall - more so than usual! This resulted in pipes over flowing and accumilating more water than usual. This does have a massive effect on the oceans colour. I would be more than happy to send to you our certificates and regulations here from the resort to show that all healthy and safety regulations are met. We also have visits from enivonrmental health and safety officers to ensure we are following the guidlines and not breaching any of our conditions. Also, regarding your comment about the consturction at the resort. I am am afraid I am not sure what construction you are reffering to because due to the heavy amount of rain fall all construction work has been cancelled and has not gone ahead. This includes the months of December and January. I believe that the Chantaramas Resort & Spa is a perfect venu to have your Wedding! The resort has enchanting surroundings with lush tropical gardens and a beautiful beach on your door step. Chantaramas Resort & Spa wedding packages and professional wedding planning team offer all the elegant options to make your ceremony an affair to remember. If you would like to know more information about the packages available please contract me on the email below. If you have any more enquiries please do not hesitate to contact me through the resort website. Thanks very much and I hope to here from you soon. Anna Guest Relations
Monica N asked a question Sept 2018
3 contributions
Hola se puede fumar en las terrazas de las habitaciones?
Answer from LiFRA16
Frankfurt, Germany22 contributions1 helpful vote
Ja, das sollte kein Problem sein... Wir sind Nichtraucher daher weiß ich es aber nicht zu 100%.
EloisaRawadi asked a question May 2017
Milan, Italy308 contributions183 helpful votes
Hello, please, can you confirm that there are restaurants and bar near the hotel, even on the beach? Thank you very much.
Answer from rdm515
Koh Tao, Thailand
Dear 8Eloisa2 Thank you very much for your query we are sorry for this delayed reply, and it is with our pleasure to confirm that there are restaurant and the bar not too far from the hotel, we are look forwarding to have the pleasure of welcomes you being to the Chantaramas Reort & Spa very soon. Best regards Kasem Burungkura Room Division Manager
puri wrote a tip Oct 2023
Nan, Thailand1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy your time with a good vibe :)"
Read full review
Miri Hancox wrote a tip Dec 2022
Selby, United Kingdom65 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Last boat to Koh Phangan is at 16.30"
Read full review
Riff Roodin wrote a tip May 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Prices through trivago were substantially better than directly via hotel site"
Read full review
Diane M wrote a tip Feb 2019
Cornwall England8 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Jacuzzi Room very nice - day bed & jacuzzi bath on the balcony. No views from any of the rooms due to the dense vegetation."
Read full review
Kosharovsky Y wrote a tip Jul 2018
32 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms full of bugs. Be careful!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ko Pha-Ngan area.
PRICE RANGE
£53 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo Pha-Ngan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHANTARAMAS RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Chantaramas Resort & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Chantaramas Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Chantaramas Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Chantaramas Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Chantaramas Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chantaramas Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Chantaramas Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Chantaramas Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chantaramas Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Chantaramas Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Chantaramas Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Ko Pha-Ngan HotelsKo Pha-Ngan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ko Pha-NganHotels near Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire