Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

22/7 Moo 5 Bantai Thong Nai Pan Beach, Ko Pha-Ngan 84280 Thailand
Traveller (6157)
Room
Room & Suite (1527)
main pool
Pool & Beach (887)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£80
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
£68
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#10 of 55 resorts in Ko Pha-Ngan
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
WELCOME TO SANTHIYA KOH PHANGAN Traditional Thai-Style Luxury Beach Resort This gem of a resort embraces the true meaning of Natural Beauty. Stretched over 18 acres of glorious tropical landscapes, Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa is an eco-chic natural hideaway with glorious teakwood accommodation and world-renowned service and hospitality. Lush tropical forests, crystal clear bay and private beach set the perfect backdrop for splendid gourmet meals, cascading poolside waterfalls, luxurious spa treatment at Ayurvana Spa or an exciting array of outdoor water activities. Only 30 minutes by speedboat from Samui Island, paradise awaits…where beauty comes naturally and elegant designs along with eco-friendly conservation inspires all.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

22/7 Moo 5 Bantai Thong Nai Pan Beach, Ko Pha-Ngan 84280 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Koh Samui Airport
16.2 mi
See all flights
3,806Reviews161Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,803
  • 565
  • 204
  • 120
  • 114
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Flossy wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were booked into the Santhiya for seven nights in a Seaview villa without a pool. We had then planned to move to another island for five nights. We spent one night there didn’t like it and came back to the Santhiya for four more nights in a villa with a pool and the most beautiful view.

This is a fantastic hotel. Spread over a large area with beautiful mature gardens. Dotted around are the villas which are just gorgeous, each one slightly different from the other. We viewed about 7 whilst there!

The main swimming pool area is a great place to chill out and never seems that busy. The pool has two waterfalls and a couple of raised pools. The pool itself is so well maintained I never smelt any chlorine. In fact the odd dragonfly would drop by for a little drink.

The breakfast caters for everyone with an excellent choice. The dining area is elevated so you can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of the bay.

What makes this hotel stand out from the rest is the wonderful staff. Everyone is so polite and courteous. When you leave for breakfast a team must be hiding round the corner, because you could pop back 10 minutes later and your room is spotless.

I would like to thank in particular Akash and Ismail who are not just brilliant at their jobs but also generally lovely people. Who made our holiday that extra special.

We booked the transfer via speedboat back to Koh Samui, which is well worth the money.

Thong Nai Pan Noi is walking distance along the beach, where you pass lots of little beach bars. If you are looking for bike or car hire or any excursions make sure you pop into Asia Blue. Where Lyn and Gary, who are from Northern Ireland, will look after you.

You will not be disappointed with this hotel, the little bay it sits on is one of the prettiest. The hotel facilities are great and you can walk to the village along the beach. Thank you for a beautiful holiday, we will be back very soon.

Sending our warmest regards

Fiona and Andrew
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OnlineTeam, Customer Service Center at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Fiona and Andrew, Sawasdee krab……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa - Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on Tropical Island! Thank you very much for taking the time sharing this perfect review for us via our TripAdvisor page. Our Resorts are designed in a traditional style and contemporary Thai tropical, with steep-roofed pavilions, all constructed from luxurious teakwood. Resort furnishings and furniture are also crafted from the same elegant hardwood. It is good to know that you were really impressive our gorgeous traditional Thai style property, breathtaking views, effective facilities, excellent cuisines and perfect staff services. Once again, thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Graiphat Prommusik Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shane wrote a review Oct 2020
23 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From pick up at the airport to drop off at our taxi to the next destination, Santhiya offered an incredible customer service from beginning to end. Our driver from Koh Samui airport was very kind and knowledgeable as well as the staff at the nearby Santhiya office at the port. We had the privilege of having a private speedboat from Samui to Koh Pha Ngan and was greeted with much hospitality upon our arrival at the property. Unbeknownst to me, I would be receiving a complimentary upgrade from Santhiya, which further met and beat my expectations. The property manager, Jimmy and his team, especially Minty, were attentive to our every need and to every detail. The manager checked in daily to see if there was any way he could make our already amazing accommodations even better. Minty also provided a great customer service experience working to organize private dinner reservations as well as arranging an insanely relaxing day at the spa. Room service and other requests were received in a very timely manner. Although we didn’t get a chance to, this location also offers paddle boarding and kayaking options for the adventurer inside! We received complimentary breakfast every day to our exact specifications. And honestly, the smoked salmon pasta for dinner was delectable. The location was beautiful. Nestled right on the coast... with private access to Tong Nai Pan beach. I have already recommended this place to numerous co-workers and friends and will absolutely return in the months to come. My stay at Santhiya Koh Pha-ngan ultimately made me want to visit their other properties, as I would anticipate the same stellar treatment received at this location. Major thank you and kudos to Jimmy and his phenomenal team at Santhiya Koh Pha-ngan!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Oct 2020
Dear Srenay819, Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa! - Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on Tropical Island! We are so much honored to be the place where you spent your valuable holiday with. Thank you very much for sharing this perfect review to let us know that your stay with us was amazing. We all really appreciate your perfect comments about your incredible experiences at our resort on TripAdvisor. Our Resorts are designed in a traditional style and contemporary Thai tropical, with steep-roofed pavilions, all constructed from luxurious teakwood. Resort furnishings and furniture are also crafted from the same elegant hardwood. We are excited to know that we could meet your satisfaction and expectation. We are so glad to know that you appreciated our perfect services, relaxing spa and delicious foods. Once again, thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Kunyapak Benjerd Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
normand c wrote a review Mar 2020
Montreal, Canada74 contributions78 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Big beautiful resort in natural environment.
My wife and I stayed here from march 3rd to the 10th. We had a premium deluxe room in building 3 with a magnificient view of the ocean and mountains. This is an eco friendly hotel with wood finishing everywhere giving it a plesant rustic feel. On our first night we found the bed much too firm ( extra firm ) After complaining at breakfast next morning, management had a top matress ( overlays) installed in a matter of minutes. Impressive service well appreciated. The grounds are beautiful with an isolation feel everywhere. The resort is hilly everywhere but they have a very efficient shuttle service available at all times ( we never had to wait more than 5 minutes ). The pool and suroundings are spotless clean with excellent courteous service throughout. The beach is small and not pleasant for swimming as others have noted here. But like others have said one has to cross over to the adjoining beautiful beach for very pleasant ocean swimming ( a 5 minutes walk ). The breakfasts are plentiful and good. The à la carte restaurants are expensive and the food not very good. The buffets during the evening although not cheap, are a better choice with much better food. For cheaper alternatives one has to walk to the adjoining beach where there is a good beach restaurant or walk further on the beach to a small village with numerous small local restaurant ( about 20 minutes).
All in all, we had a pleasant stay at Santhiya. Enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OnlineTeam, Customer Service Center at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Normandc695, Sawasdee krab……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa - Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on Tropical Island! Thank you very much for taking the time sharing this perfect review for us via our TripAdvisor page. Our Resorts are designed in a traditional style and contemporary Thai tropical, with steep-roofed pavilions, all constructed from luxurious teakwood. Resort furnishings and furniture are also crafted from the same elegant hardwood. It is good to know that you were really impressive our beautiful traditional Thai style property surrounded by nature and perfect services. Referring to your comment on our price; we provide quality products, good services and nice ambiance. These are the price came from. Once again, thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Graiphat Prommusik Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DeborahGoldweis wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom23 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in Koh Phangan during the lockdown period in Europe & some of my friends there recommended Santiya Hotel resort. So I thought I’d treat myself. You do get a big room and a pool suite for £110 a night, breakfast included. The first room I stayed in was meant to be seaview....but you could barely see the sea on the horizon. As it is rainy season at the moment, it started raining and I heard a mouse screeching and running around the wooden ceiling.
The staff told me they were going to put mouse traps to catch the mouse & almost suggested I stayed in the room. I asked to change room, as my new room hadn’t been cleaned yet, I had to wait quite a while for the room to be read. The hotel is located in the jungle so the rooms are surrounded by beautiful trees & leaves usually fall in the pool or Jacuzzi. Unfortunately they didn’t have time to clean the pool or Jacuzzi....so I was only able to use the pool the next morning.
I feel that you do get a huge room for your money but it really felt that the hotel needed renovation and rooms cleaned a lot more regularly.
The bathrooms are all outside which can be nice but also means that you can have some unwanted visitors at night...as they are in the middle of the jungle after all.
I’d rather have a smaller room but in a better condition. Despite the mouse and me having to change rooms and wait for it to be cleaned. They still charged me full price & only allowed me to check out one hour later than usual.
The breakfast is ok, nice enough but nothing amazing.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
All in all I wouldn’t recommend this hotel, and I didn’t feel it was to a 5 star standard.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear Khun DeborahGoldweis, Sawasdee krab……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa - Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on Tropical Island! Thank you very much for taking your time for sharing this constructive review for us via our TripAdvisor page. We are glad to know that you appreciated our beautiful traditional Thai style resort and helpful staff. In the meantime, we are sorry to read that you had a disappointing experience of the service but we would like to clarify about it clearly. Firstly, we would like to inform you that there was an urgent room changing and we informed you that our housekeeping team was cleaning that room. For all rooms, villas or all areas have been cleaned daily. Secondly, we could say that no one can enter or watch you when you were in our villa. We guarantee your safety. Once again, thank you very much for your comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Kunyapak Benjerd Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna Zyla wrote a review Jan 2022
7 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here for two days and had a great time. As many reviews already say, the resort is peaceful, clean and the staff are absolutely excellent

The beach area is quite small, but it wasn’t crowded at all and I really liked the location as you could cross a few rocks to another, larger beach with a lot of bars and restaurants. This gives you lots of options and you don’t have to eat only at the resorts restaurant (which is quite expensive).

The best part of the resort is the staff. They are so kind, helpful and lovely.

This is our second time staying at these resorts (previously in their koh yao yai location) and We found our room quite suffocating. It was a garden view, but there was no patio (just a large room with a small window) with virtually no view.) This made the room quite musty-smelling and not super enjoyable. In addition, there was nowhere to dry went swimsuits and the like. So, my advice would be to spend extra money and get a sea view room until the hotel decides to upgrade the older rooms. (I included photos of the “view” below).

Aside from this, everything was great! Their private shuttle and boat service is really organized and beats waiting in the typical ferry lines. I was really thankful this was included in our stay :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Dear Anna M, Sawasdee Ka……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa - Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on Tropical Island! Thank you very much for taking the time to share this perfect review for us via our TripAdvisor page. Our Resorts are designed in a traditional style and contemporary Thai tropical, with steep-roofed pavilions, all constructed from luxurious teakwood. Resort furnishings and furniture are also crafted from the same elegant hardwood. We are glad to know that you appreciated our beautiful traditional Thai style resort which is decorated with teakwood, spectacular views, perfect staff services, and tasty food. Once again, thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon B wrote a review Jan 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom49 contributions64 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Having stayed in this area before we thought we would try the Santhiya. We have stayed at Santhiya Koh Yao Yai and Santhiya tree Koh Chang, So are familiar with chain. We have also stayed across the bay at the Panviman.

We travel across Thailand every year booking as we go, finding great deals and stay in some amazing places.

We initially booked two nights in a hideaway pool , then extended by one night and then another two all with agoda for identical rooms.

Despite having confirmed bookings with agoda for the five nights after the second night we were informed agoda had overbooked and we had to vacate our villa for the third night.

Normally any decent hotel would honour the booking or upgrade you for the inconvenience ( rooms were available).

However we were told it was not the hotels problem , it was agoda and yes they would upgrade us for an extra 2800 Baht for one night !

We declined and were downgraded to a sea view villa and then back to a hideaway pool villa the following day.

Unfortunately the hotel seem inflexible and unhelpful as they chase the cash and not the customer service.

They didn’t even offer a free cocktail ! Unless agoda paid for it !

The resort itself is lovely, although a lot of hills, but there is a car that does the rounds if you find hills a struggle.

The food is good, the staff very polite and helpful just not flexible.

The sea view villa had disappointing views and lots of mosquitos, and the pool villas are almost hideaway but not totally.

The second hideaway villa was better than the first , but both were nice. The rooms are lovely , and outdoor bathroom which is fine, although most back onto the paths and you can clearly hear people chatting as they walk past.

There is also a small walkway on the beach past the Titan restaurant which takes you to the main local beach, keep walking and between the anatara and the buri rasa you enter the village which has lots of restaurants massage shops laundry etc worth a look.

The boat transfer from the Samui is fun although when the sea is too rough to go straight to the resort they take you by van from the south harbour to the resort, in this case a small refund should be given , as you loose the magic of arriving at the resort by boat.

We would stay again but if there was a similar deal on at the Panviman we would stay there as first choice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OnlineTeam, Customer Service Center at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear Khun 811jonb, Sawasdee krab……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa - Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on Tropical Island! Thank you very much for taking your time for sharing this review for us via our TripAdvisor page. Our Resorts are designed in a traditional style and contemporary Thai tropical, with steep-roofed pavilions, all constructed from luxurious teak wood. Resort furnishings and furniture are also crafted from the same elegant hardwood. It is good to know that you are really impressive our gorgeous traditional Thai style property, delicious cuisines and great shuttle service. We are sorry that there was a mistake about your booking on Agoda, but we were willing to help you figure out the available room on that day. In terms of the boat transfer, we need to inform you that if the weather is not in a good condition, the plan will be changed, noted on the official website, in order to take all guests to the resort with safety. Once again, thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Graiphat Prommusik Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MathLets wrote a review Feb 2020
46 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The wooden hotel extends over the mountain slope and offers a beautiful view of the bay from almost all rooms. The breakfast selection is very generous and the quality is very good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. In addition, the hotel offers some retreat options to enjoy absolute peace. A regular shuttle service within the hotel is available to guests free of charge. The prices in the hotel are in my opinion far too high. The nearest village can be reached in 10 minutes on foot via the beach, where you can eat and drink for 30-50% cheaper. Due to the wood, the rooms have loopholes for small animals. You have to expect to find small guests in the room on a regular basis. 2-3 nights are sufficient in this hotel, and generally on the island.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OnlineTeam, Customer Service Center at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Dear Khun MathLets, Sawasdee krab……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa - Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on Tropical Island! Thank you very much for taking your time for sharing this constructive review for us via our TripAdvisor page. We are really pleased to know that you appreciated our spectacular views, perfect cuisines and incredible services. Referring to your comment on our price; we provide quality products, good services and nice ambiance. These are the price came from. For all Villas, we have managed to do a huge deep clean to ensure that all rooms and pool are sanitized. Our managers have raised up seriously among the relevant department to ensure it will not be happened again. Once again, thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Graiphat Prommusik Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jade wrote a review Apr 2021
Bangkok, Thailand100 contributions68 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I stayed at the Santhiya just before Songkran. The hotel itself is fantastic. We had a pool villa and thoroughly enjoyed the rustic and traditional features. The staff running the shuttle service were brilliant, we didn’t have to wait more than 2 minutes for someone to be available to take us up to the car park. We felt very fortunate to have a car as food options at the hotel are very limited. This is the first area where we feel there is so much potential for improvement. We tried a few different items from the menu... the burger was a cheap frozen patty - very disappointing. The ‘fish and chips’ were also frozen - so sad as the fresh fish we have eaten elsewhere has been amazing. Similarly, the breakfast options were limited and quite disappointing for a hotel of this standard. The main pool is wonderful, and when the waterfalls were switched on, they were so impressive! Unfortunately, during our 5 night stay, it was only switched on once. When we asked the staff in reception, they told us they were switched on at 11am every day... this was not the case during our stay! I understand that Covid has hit the hotel industry hard, but it is essential that standards remain high for those who are still able to visit, to ensure they want to return again in the future.
On a positive note, there are some lovely restaurants and bars a short walk along the beach. So if you don’t have a car, there are still options!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Apr 2021
Dear 936jadeb, Sawasdee ka……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa - Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on the Tropical Island! Thank you very much for taking your time for sharing this constructive review for us via our TripAdvisor page. We are glad to know that you appreciated our beautiful traditional Thai style resort and perfect staff services. However, we were very sorry to learn that your stay with us was not up to your satisfaction. Please rest assure that your feedback means a lot to us. We did we take it very serious and share it with all departments. Once again, thank you very much for your comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Lalin Limprasert Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheAncientTraveller wrote a review Jul 2020
Bangkok, Thailand4 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This should be a wonderful hotel. The design motif, with a wooden theme throughout, is stunning. However, our stay was a real disappointment. We all understand the challenges of the COVID crisis. The hotel has capacity for something like 500 people and there were less than 50 staying. That is sad and we were glad to be traveling in Thailand at the moment to help support this crucial industry. But the hotel has scaled down significantly without any mention on their website - only one restaurant out of three was open, there appears to be only a skeleton staff, the gym is only open for the morning, one of the swimming pools was closed for maintenance, when we asked to take out three paddle boards we were told they only had two (for a hotel which can host 500!). Then we were told that at this luxury hotel, we were only allowed to take out the paddle boards for 30 minutes - beyond that there is a charge. Our previous hotel had 12 rooms and you could use the paddle boards as long as you liked. Even the breakfast buffet had been scaled down.

As always in Thailand the staff are lovely. It just feels like management are trying to maintain their profits and making savings accordingly, at the expense of the paying guests. It is noticeable that other hotels in the area have much more atmosphere than the Santhiya at the moment. Perhaps the management should give some thought to why.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from komkrit chantaravisoot, Owner at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 26 Jul 2020
Dear Khun TheAncientTraveller, Sawasdee krab……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa - Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on Tropical Island! Thank you very much for taking your time for sharing this constructive review for us via our TripAdvisor page. We are glad to know that you appreciated our beautiful traditional Thai style resort. In the meantime, we are sorry to read that you had a disappointing experience of the service but we would like to clarify about it clearly. We are truly sorry that there was not any information that some of our facilities are closed due to COVID-19 prevention. We will immediately add the information. May we inform you that our kitchen staff always intend to create the best dishes for all guests. However, please rest assured that your comment has been taken to discuss with our team to improve our service. Once again, thank you very much for your comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Kunyapak Benjerd Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antonio Halabi wrote a review Mar 2020
233 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent  two wonderful weeks in Santhiya Koh phangan, a medium sized  five star hotel set in the middle of a pure nature mountain forest,lots of singing birds.Initially we booked only one week in a deluxe room which is a regular room with balcony in one of their buildings;beautifully carved wood decoration,all inside was very well appointed with only minor details in the bathroom tiles.The following week,due to our disastrous experience when arrived to Koh tao's booked property,we decided to "escape" and made a very last minute reservation back in Santhiya,this time a hideaway pool villa,which was just amazing,with open air bathroom and private pool.
A nonstop network of small cars to transfer guests up and down the hill is available,we barely used them since we liked to burn some calories. The hotel tries to keep guest dining in its restaurants offering discounts in food and beverages,food is good and the wine list is petty decent.For those who like it,they have live entertainment every night at their themed dinners.
The breakfast is excellent,ample western and Asian options ,delicious cappuccino.
The staff is well prepared and you are greeted every time you cross someone.
Although as I said above,our stay was wonderful ,my rating is not perfect for the following reasons:
The beach isn't good,since currents hit the island by the east,big waves and red flags almost every day,also thong nai pan yai(big) the neighbor beach so we went to thong nai pan noi(small) beach which is protected at its southern part by an small cape that makes it more pleasant.
Grounds are beautiful and unique,transmit good vibes but in some parts wires and pipes shouldn't be noticeable like at the back of our first room's building.
Treadmills at Gym need to be renovated.
Sure we'll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OnlineTeam, Customer Service Center at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Khun Antonio H, Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa! - Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on Tropical Island! We are so much honored to be the place where you spent your valuable holiday with. Thank you very much for sharing this perfect review to let us know that your stay with us was amazing. We all really appreciate your perfect comments about your incredible experiences at our resort on TripAdvisor. Our Resorts are designed in a traditional style and contemporary Thai tropical, with steep-roofed pavilions, all constructed from luxurious teakwood. Resort furnishings and furniture are also crafted from the same elegant hardwood. We are excited to know that we could meet your satisfaction and expectation. We are so glad to know that you appreciated our beautiful resort location surrounded by nature, gorgeous traditional Thai style property decorated with teakwood, great facilities, delicious cuisines, nice entertainment shows and perfect services. Your comments have been taken to discuss with our team to improve our business. Once again, thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Graiphat Prommusik Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kennytaylor asked a question Apr 2024
Edinburgh, United Kingdom1,274 contribution252 helpful votes
Does the hotels speedboat arrive at the resorts pier or the main one other side of the island?
H-P asked a question Apr 2023
Sankt Leon-Rot, Germany72 contributions13 helpful votes
Gibt es in der Nähe einen guten zuverlässigen Rollerverleih?
f1m44 asked a question Nov 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom4 contributions
Are there restaurants and bars nearby?
Answer from Mick D
Sleaford, United Kingdom223 contributions93 helpful votes
Plenty in Thong Nai Pan Noi. If you google map search, you'll see the various bars/eateries in the village - then read all about them here Bit of a hike along the beach to get into the village, but helps build an appetite
Gillplymouth asked a question Sept 2022
Plymouth8 contributions7 helpful votes
Can you please let me know if the hotel is being refurbished
Answer from JulianK1980
Zurich, Switzerland25 contributions42 helpful votes
Hi, not that I know. But I was there in April 2022 and things could have changed
Answer from Paula C
The Netherlands4 contributions1 helpful vote
puede organizar esto fácilmente a través del sitio web del hotel. te recogen por ejemplo en el aeropuerto y con un barco te llevan al hotel. saludos paula
Roy M wrote a tip 21 May
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't miss it!!!!"
Read full review
Leah T wrote a tip 16 May
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stairs and hills within and around the resort. Mosquitoes so bring insects repellent."
Read full review
Christian H wrote a tip Apr 2024
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you do not ride a scooter travel out of the resort can be expensive"
Read full review
ralphdans wrote a tip Apr 2024
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom190 contributions72 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a villa beginning 10 if you can. These are at the foot of the hilly site and walkable though quite steep. Very hilly and steep. Anyone with mobility issues avoid"
Read full review
Ola Jack wrote a tip Apr 2024
41 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take villa, not a room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ko Pha-Ngan area.
PRICE RANGE
£61 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
santhiya hotel thong nai pan, santhiya resort and spa, santhiya hotel ko phangan, santhiya resort ko phangan
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo Pha-Ngan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANTHIYA KOH PHANGAN RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yukinoya, Bistro At The Beach, and Chantara Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Ko Pha-Ngan HotelsKo Pha-Ngan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ko Pha-NganHotels near Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire