Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort

9 / 9 Napho-Khirimas Rd Mueang kao, Historical Park, Sukhothai 64210 Thailand
Traveller (492)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (55)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 8 resorts in Sukhothai
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Le Charme Sukhothai Resort is located in an ideal location right in the old town of Sukhothai – Thailand´s first kingdom. It is only a kilometer away from Sukhothai Historical Park, the ruins of Thailand first capital declared as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO – the major landmark that draws travellers to Sukhothai. The concept of this charming hotel in Sukhothai is capturing the splendor of a bygone age and represents it with an inspiration to offer a unique retreat of lively contemporary Sukhothai village resort style. The resort is embraced by flowering lotus ponds and tropical green gardens spreading a satisfying ambience all around. The entire place is graced with lively Sukhothai contemporary interior decors. Fulfilling your vacation with our spa and Thai massage treatment. Le Charme Sukhothai spa uses herbal treatment to ensure you have relaxing and healthy holidays back home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Bicycle tours
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

9 / 9 Napho-Khirimas Rd Mueang kao, Historical Park, Sukhothai 64210 Thailand
Name/address in local language
472Reviews7Q+A41Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 136
  • 206
  • 93
  • 17
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Andy D wrote a review Jan 2023
dubs
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place to chill. If you stay a few days, make sure you get a room overlooking the ponds so you can relax on your balcony in beautiful surroundings. Rooms are clean and comfortable, but you do need to get used to the early morning cock crows and radio wake-up call at the back. The lady on the front desk seemed a bit abrupt at first, but turned out to be really friendly and helpful.
We rented bikes from here for 90 Baht a day. They need maintenance so check the brakes and seat before you set off. Yes, you can rent bikes near the park entrance for 40 or 50, but you have yo get there first. We also needed them to get to the Phum Por and Sinvana restaurants. The hotel restaurant is ok, but the others offer much better choice and fare. Breakfast is the usual Asian 3-star Hotel offering
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Lockbox are provided at reception They arrange minivan to the airport for 300 pp, so no add-on
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort
Responded 16 Jan 2023
Dear Andy D, Thank you for your recent stay at Le Charme Sukhothai and complimenting us a great deal. We are absolutely pleased to learn that the latest guest received a pleasant experience while spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation. Highly hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Resort manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JPStarr wrote a review Jan 2020
Grand Junction, Colorado
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very pleasant two day stay at this small resort hotel. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the archeological sites at Sukhothai and there are a number of nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean with very good A/C (important in Thailand). Breakfast at the hotel was very good too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms are spread around a network of canals. Try feeding the fish - it's a blast.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear JPStarr, Thank you for your recent stay at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort and sharing your valuable opinion. We at Le Charme Sukhothai are absolutely pleased to learn that our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending quality time at our property. Thank you again for your great perspective. and we hope to see you back in the future. Best regards, Le Charme Sukhothai
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emilio wrote a review Sept 2022
Florence, Italy
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is surrounded by greenery and the rooms are large with a nice terrace with chairs and table as well as a seating space inside. Large bathroom, but a little rough. The cuisine in the restaurant is too simple for the quality of the rooms. Nice swimming pool.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort
Responded 11 Sept 2022
Dear emiliosisi, Thank you for your recent stay at Le Charme Sukhothai and complimenting us a great deal. We are absolutely pleased to learn that the latest guest received a pleasant experience while spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation. Highly hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Resort manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ossy-Lizzy wrote a review Nov 2022
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately our visit didn't get off to the best of starts when our luggage nearly ended up in a stream as the wooden walkway collapsed!
That little excitement over we were presented with our rooms, which on first inspection were not to our liking and we asked for another. We weren't offered any other even though the place looked fairly empty of visitors.
The beds were extremely hard and no soft topper offered. The rooms had no hot water and were not cleaned properly with hairs on the bed sheet,dusty and cobwebs hanging from the ceiling.
We asked our groundhandler to return to interpret but unfortunately our only option was to leave for another hotel.
It was left that a refund be asked for but not offered by the hotel staff.
We appreciate that many hotels have been closed down during the pandemic but this was not acceptable to us.
To put this in context we've travelled the world and had already spent a week in Thailand with no issues. We've never had to do this before.....ever!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort
Responded 24 Nov 2022
Dear Ossy-Lizzy, We thank you for choosing your stay at Le Charm Sukhothai Resort regarding your feedback, we would like to apologize that made you upset; however, we have already contacted with your travel agent for relocating to another resort. However, we would like to thank you for every comment that we can develop better service and keep better quality for all. Thank and look forward to welcoming you and giving you better service. Best regards, Resort Manger
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raf wrote a review Feb 2020
Stirling, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Going beyond slightly shabby reception area reveals lovely bungalows over lotus-filled water, and attractive pool area too. Rooms spacious and refurbed, with nice balcony. Never did find the hot water in the sinks, but the electric shower was fine. Food good if not spectacular, nightlife very quiet which suited us but maybe not everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear rfox69, Thank you for your recent stay at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort and offering a tremendous appreciation. We are happy to hear that our latest client received a memorable experience while being with us. Thank you again for your brilliant opinion and we highly hope to see you back in the future. Best regards, Le Charme Sukhothai
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jay W wrote a review Nov 2020
Pai, Thailand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve been to Sukhothai three times but this was first time staying at Le Charme and also for Loi Kratong . If you come for Loi Kratong , which I recommend but be sure to book early as there were 300,000 visitors ! The hotel is a 10 minute bike ride away which the hotel rents . The rooms are very nice most overlooking the ponds which are beautifully laid out . Beds are firm but comfortable, shower nice and a refrigerator in room . Although they listed a mini bar there were no items in the fridge . My only recommendation to the resort would be to sell some soft drinks and beer at reception because there isn’t anyplace before dinner hour of 5pm to get anything except water provided in your room . Also I used the lovely pool both days
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort
Responded 9 Nov 2020
Dear jerryonjay, Thank you for your recent stay at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort and complimenting us a great deal. It is our advantage staying with us because we are really closed to the Historical Park. We are absolutely pleased to learn that your pleasant experience with our most famous festival, Loy Kratong. It is a must visit indeed. Highly hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Le Charme Sukhothai
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael B wrote a review Sept 2020
Krabi Province, Thailand
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Le Charme this weekend. It was great. The staff was friendly, the rooms were spacious and clean. The gardens were lush and fragrant. Delicious breakfast buffet.
We loved it. I would highly recommend it.
My only caution would be , management should change the dinner venue to the
outdoors breakfast area. The dining room is lifeless and void of charm.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Hard to say. Some travelers think CHEAP rooms are good rooms. Others prefer to pay a little more...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort
Responded 17 Sept 2020
Dear Michael B, Thank you for your recent stay at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort and sharing your compliments to our staff and our resort. Your recommendation on the dining venue is noted and the management is informed. One of the solid reasons why we arranged it inside the air-con hall is because of the mosquitoes. During some other seasons we often arrange outside area by the big lotus pond near the entrance. We really look forward to welcome you back to Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort in the near future. Kindest regards, Le Charme Sukhothai
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kcmooreiii wrote a review Jul 2020
Mae Rim, Thailand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed here before, but we were a little worried that it would be less than its former self given the turndown in tourism here. We needn’t have worried. It was midweek and we had the resort to ourselves, but the staff was charming and we got to stay in the room that we always tried to get but were unable to get previously. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The mattresses are typical Thai firm, but not rock hard. Breakfast was excellent with a surprising number of western and Thai dishes to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Thank you for your recent stay at Le Charme Sukhothai and complimenting us a great deal. We are absolutely pleased to learn that the latest guest received a pleasant experience while spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation. Highly hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Le Charme Sukhothai
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David RZ wrote a review Jul 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely beautiful resort. Friendly, hands-off staff. I got the best massage of my life in their on-site spa. Great breakfast buffet each morning! But the main feature here are the grounds themselves. Calm, stunningly beautiful. A great resort for unwinding and treating yourself, especially if you're comfortable in a rustic environment but also want to be pampered a little bit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Geckos and other critters will visit you! Be chill. It comes with the territory.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Agency / Consultant at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort
Responded 24 Jul 2023
Dear DRZfromPA, Thank you for staying at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort and taking the time to leave a valuable review. It is great to hear that you had a memorable experience while enjoying our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Le Charme Sukhothai
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NickGi wrote a review Apr 2024
Germany
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 10 nights. Most people just travel through Sokhothai and stay for a day. Well that is fine but if you’re looking for a nice place to relax in a very beautiful surroundings I would recommend you stay a little longer. We had a deluxe room with a wonderful view overseeing the pond. The room is spacious and very clean. The beds are a little hard but you get that a lot of the time in hotels. Wonderful Natur around you and d a nice pool. The breakfast is ok but you need to like Thai food. The staff are very friendly but you need to be patient with English speaking sometimes. Near to all you need, just ask at the reseption for a tuck tuck. Takes 5 minutes to get to the national park. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Agency / Consultant at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort
Responded 8 Apr 2024
Dear Trail03389988992, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a meaningful review. We are glad that you had a memorable experience while enjoying the hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Le Charme Sukhothai
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Michael B
Krabi Province, Thailand119 contributions36 helpful votes
Contact the hotel by phone or email for the exact answer.
Answer from Michael B
Krabi Province, Thailand119 contributions36 helpful votes
My guess is that it will not be any where near the scale that Sukothai is famous for. Thailand is VERY careful in its handling of Covid 19. Thus the careful safety precautions.
Natasha T asked a question Jan 2019
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire3 contributions
Do you have people staying here who visit BLES elephant sanctuary?
Answer from Frogtwo
Adelaide24 contributions49 helpful votes
I do not know, I did not.
Answer from TheSeren
Bangkok, Thailand3 contributions
Dear Roy, Thank you very much for your query. In regards, Sukhothai area did not effected by hazy condition till today and will not affect Sukhothai area further as the government of Thailand has started to tackle hazy condition in Chiang Mai and nearby area with all possible measures including water spray by Airplane in that area. Moreover, now the weather is nice and sunny day so you can travel to Sukhothai any time soon. Should you have any further queries regarding rooms or need arrangements please do not hesitate to contact us via our website contact form. Thanking you.
lankaLeGua asked a question Oct 2017
Montauban, France54 contributions28 helpful votes
Bonjour, est il accessible en fauteuil roulant ?
Answer from TheSerene
Thailand38 contributions
Hello, Yes, our property is wheelchair accessible.
David RZ wrote a tip Jul 2023
19 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Geckos and other critters will visit you! Be chill. It comes with the territory."
Read full review
Matt wrote a tip Jan 2023
High Wycombe, United Kingdom195 contributions86 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Remember a torch for walk into town in evening. Bug spray!"
Read full review
Andy D wrote a tip Jan 2023
dubs104 contributions33 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lockbox are provided at reception They arrange minivan to the airport for 300 pp, so no add-on"
Read full review
Michael B wrote a tip Sept 2020
Krabi Province, Thailand119 contributions36 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hard to say. Some travelers think CHEAP rooms are good rooms. Others prefer to pay a little more and get a larger room."
Read full review
JPStarr wrote a tip Jan 2020
Grand Junction, Colorado189 contributions101 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are spread around a network of canals. Try feeding the fish - it's a blast."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sukhothai area.
PRICE RANGE
£25 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandSukhothai ProvinceSukhothai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE CHARME SUKHOTHAI HISTORICAL PARK RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ramkhamhaeng National Museum (0.7 miles), Wat Traphang Thong (0.6 miles), and Green E-bike Sukhothai (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chanda,s Historical Garden Restaurant, Sureerat Restaurant, and Phum Phor Coffee Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sukhothai Historical Park (0.9 miles).
Does Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Sukhothai HotelsSukhothai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SukhothaiHotels near Le Charme Sukhothai Historical Park Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire