We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Zuri Pekanbaru Hotel

Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Centrally Located
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 213
  • 65
  • 64
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
nice place to stay for every situation. so many food choices for breakfast. just a couple meter from shopping center and other facilities. need a bit improvement for television channel.overall everything is good
Read more
Response from NaldiH3, General Manager at Grand Zuri Pekanbaru Hotel
Responded 28 Sep 2018
Dear Mr. Taufik A, thank you for your input regarding our TV channel. Grand Zuri Pekanbaru is located in the middle of the city with a very strategic location because it is located between 2 malls. Thank you for giving this meaningful review. I will visit you next time. Regards, Naldi Hendri - General Manager
Read more
Good experiences to have an event in grand zuri pekanbaru. With the best friendly and helpfull staff from ranking file until managerial level, best facilities they have sauna room and gym and the most important thing they have variative menu. Best recomended for enjoying trip in
Read more
Response from NaldiH3, General Manager at Grand Zuri Pekanbaru Hotel
Responded 13 Sep 2018
Dear Ajeng O, is a pride for me to read this very meaningful review. Thank you for being very satisfied with the services and facilities that we provide. I hope Grand Zuri Pekanbaru is always your first choice. Thank you for the recommendations and interesting experiences that you have shared on Tripadvisor. Success is always for you. Regards, Naldi Hendri - General Manager
Read more
Spent the long weekend here and here are a few praises and complaints. The hotel is past it's prime and obviously need a make over but it is still serviceable and has a "ye Olde" vibe. Pros: Friendly and knowledgeable staff Spacious rooms for the price Good restraunt meals
Read more
Response from NaldiH3, General Manager at Grand Zuri Pekanbaru Hotel
Responded 13 Sep 2018
Hi JT Paull, thank you for providing a very large input for the Grand Zuri Pekanbaru. friendly staff and delicious restaurant food we will always maintain. Regarding the email you sent and the unpleasant smell of the room this will be my concern, and I make sure this will not happen to you again. For the price of beer we have adjusted to the market price of the hotel in pekanbaru. and that in our opinion is still reasonable. Our room keys do have very high sensitivity so they cannot be close to the cellphone because cellphone radiation can make room keys often error. Of course I and all the staff are waiting for your next visit. Thank you for your visit. Regards, Naldi Hendri - General Manager
Read more
A good value hotel in town centre. Stayed twice for business. Large clean rooms with good facilities. Varied buffet breakfast with local specialities. Located near centre of town next to a large mall.
Read more
Response from Naldi H, General Manager at Grand Zuri Pekanbaru Hotel
Responded 11 May 2018
Dear Mr. Faizal, Thank you so much for you reviews and 4-star rating on Tripadvisor. I will ensure all the best facilities and best breakfast for you, we do hope to speak with you soon and can be a good friend. Thank you so much and have a good day. Regards, Naldi Hendri - General Manager
Read more
It has a very strategic location, nearby 2 malls at city centre. Hotel was quite old, selection of food for breakfast just okay but nothing special. Friendly and warmth staff, spacious room. Swimming pool is nice but too much chlorine, I had sore eyes after swimming.
Read more
Response from Naldi H, General Manager at Grand Zuri Pekanbaru Hotel
Responded 3 Apr 2018
Dear Fakhruddin A, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. I am very glad to hear you got an excellent service from our friendly and warmth staff. I will keep and ensure this services for welcoming you back at Grand Zuri Hotel. I also have an attention about your problems, but our pool is already using chlorine as per standard usage for swimming pool. I will make sure the unpleasant situation will not happen again. See you and wishing you have all the best. Warm Regards, Naldi Hendri - General Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
sofa sangat kotor
ruang gym
ruang gym
Suasana kamar Hotel Grand Zuri Pekanbaru
yes that is true. hmm the food is so yummy. and near to the shopping centre. im glad to stay at Hotel Grand Zuri Pekanbaru. thank u for ur question
0 votes
good located
yes good location bcause near to the Shopping Centre and many food around it. and has a entertainment around it else. ua should try to stay at Hotel Grand Zuri Pekanbaru
2 votes
Show all answers
Apakah tersedia utk family suite?
0 votes
Hi Vinn H, untuk deposit cukup Rp. 100.000,-
0 votes
"superior twin room & executive double room (pool view)"
"if you do not like smoking, please choose non-smoking room."
"Higher floors are much quieter"
"Request for non smoking floor. You will thank me later."
"not recommanded for anybody who looking for silence:)"
US$25 - US$44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndonesiaSumatraRiau ProvincePekanbaru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing