We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lake Nakuru Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lake Nakuru Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 461: English reviews
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Possibly the worst lodge/hotel in africa. Location- Not convenient at all. Cleanliness- Average Staffs- worst & poles apart if compared with other great resorts in africa Restaurant menu/buffet- Average Overall experience - Worst and won't recommended to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aviator108
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything is relative! Would this be a 5 star in Paris? Not likely. However after 3 weeks in the bush this was paradise! The rooms were actually very nice - well maintained, decent linens, HOT WATER! We slept like logs! But the best surprise was in the morning when we opened the curtains we were greeted by giraffes! The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sman913
Toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately, I only arrived at this place late at night, and left early in the morning. But the rooms were clean and comfortable. But the park is quite something - we got up early and did a game drive, and we were able to see lots of buffalo, giraffes, guinea fowl, zebras and even lions. The prices were reasonable, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smileyfacegrace
Agnes M, Public Relations Manager at Lake Nakuru Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Grace, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on this platform. The entire team wish to extend our appreciation for choosing to stay with us during your safari.It's unfortunate that you did not get ample time to exhaust everything the lodge has to offer.We do hope you will stay longer next time you visit.However, it is a delight...

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night here - pretty good food, very friendly staff, clean room and a good view to the lake. There is a water hole right in front of the restaurant, so you see wildlife from your table. (Or on the table, as a big baboon stole some bread there...) Roomsize is good enough for two, mosquito-net could have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roman V
Agnes M, Public Relations Manager at Lake Nakuru Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay on this platform. Your feedback is highly valued. The entire Lake Nakuru Lodge team wishes to thank you for choosing our facility as your home during your safari.We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation as well as the stunning views of the lake from the...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We understand that Nakuru Lodge was the first one in the park. We found it more quirky and appealing than the mass market affair further along the road. The view, which is commented upon by nearly everyone, is fantastic. The lodge's location is also ideal being close to where the wildlife congregates at the south end of the lake. With...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
Agnes M, Public Relations Manager at Lake Nakuru Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on this platform. Your feedback is highly valued. The entire team of Lake Nakuru Lodge wish to thank you for choosing our facility as your home away from home.It is our joy to learn that you enjoyed everything from the location, the panoramic view of the park from the lodge...

Reviewed 17 December 2016

I stayed here 1 night on Safari. The lodge was in very good condition: very nice pool, beautiful dining room, nicely kept gardens and common areas. There is internet (iffy at times) and a business center. Rooms are chalet like and mine looked out over towards Lake Nakuru where I could sit on my private patio and see nearby zebras...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carson M
Agnes M, Public Relations Manager at Lake Nakuru Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on this platform. Your feedback is highly valued. The entire Lake Nakuru Lodge team wish to extend our appreciation for choosing our facility as your home away from home. It is a delight to hear that you enjoyed the food, entertainment and that you interacted with wildlife from the comfort...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We were very happy with the lodge, great accommodations, good service and good food. After spending two weeks in the outback of Kenya, it was great to come to this resort to enjoy game drives and to relax. It's great to look out of your window and see wildlife roaming in the fields.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris20151024
Agnes M, Public Relations Manager at Lake Nakuru Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing you stay on this platform.Your feedback is highly valued. The entire Lake Nakuru Lodge team wishes to extend our appreciation for choosing our facility as you home away from home. It is a delight to learn that you enjoyed everything from the food,game drives,service from our dedicated team,beautiful view from your room where you...

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We were very happy with this location. Food was good, rooms were nice. You can't complain about the view or the ability to see wildlife from our room or dining table. Nice grounds but you could not go too far for fear of wildlife. But it was a perfect location for seeing the park with rhinos and other species in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall S
Agnes M, Public Relations Manager at Lake Nakuru Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on this platform.Your feedback is highly valued. The entire Lake Nakuru Lodge team wishes to thank you for for choosing our facility as your home away from home.It is a delight to learn that you enjoyed the view from the room and the food. In taking great care of our hotel...

Varmland County, Sweden
Reviewed 7 November 2016

After the unexpected shock of having to pay $880 to gain entry to the national Park where the Lodge is situated for our four night stay things could only get better and they did get better and better. This entrance fee has nothing to do with the lodge it is charge by the Kenyan Wildlife Services. The lodge is full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eamonnm172
Agnes M, Public Relations Manager at Lake Nakuru Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review us on this platform.Your Feedback is highly valued. The entire Lake Nakuru Lodge team wishes to thank you for choosing our facility as your home away from home.It is a delight to hear that you loved our blend of traditional and European foods,the view of the lake from the lodge,...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 November 2016

No flamingoes (except for a handful) left at Lake Nakuru but that shouldn't dampen your experience at this hotel. The food is impeccable (they have a set menu instead of a buffet like other places) and served promptly by the staff. The rooms have a very good view of the valley and the lake. We could hear a lion right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandar S
Agnes M, Public Relations Manager at Lake Nakuru Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay on this platform.Your feedback is highly valued. The entire Lake Nakuru Lodge team wishes to thank you for choosing our facility as your home during your safari.We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation as well as the stunning views of the lake and the valley from...

604 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (588)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (257)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Nakuru National Park
5.3 mi away
Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge
Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge
#1 of 2 in Lake Nakuru National Park
798 reviews
21.5 mi away
Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort
10.7 mi away
Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge
Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge
#1 of 1 in Lake Elementaita
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Lake Nakuru Sopa Lodge
Lake Nakuru Sopa Lodge
#1 of 7 in Lake Nakuru National Park
164 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mbweha Camp
Mbweha Camp
#4 of 7 in Lake Nakuru National Park
76 reviews
14.8 mi away
Maili Saba Camp - Nakuru
Maili Saba Camp - Nakuru
#5 of 7 in Lake Nakuru National Park
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Lake Nakuru National Park, a bird watchers paradise / pink heart of Kenya. Only 170 KM drive passing Uplands viewing Great Rift Valley or flight to Naishi Airstrip to a warm welcome by the Lodge Tour Guide or Receptionist. The capacity is 170 guests accommodated in suites, deluxe or farm house rooms. Enjoy our delicacies and natural foods in our restaurant and bar, which offers an amazing view of the lake and help of our experienced friendly personnel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Nakuru Lodge

Address: | Nakuru, Lake Nakuru National Park 00200, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Lake Nakuru National Park
Price Range: £120 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Lake Nakuru Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Nakuru Hotel Lake Nakuru National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Nakuru Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen, Scotland

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Nakuru Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell them you want to view big game from your deck.”
 of 5 bubbles Sman913, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a view to the lake!”
 of 5 bubbles RomanVorw, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure that the lodge understands the importance of sound insulation when you book your room.”
 of 5 bubbles R1271ZLneilh, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the outer edge facing the open fields....well worth the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Doris20151024, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a valley view”
 of 5 bubbles mandars2014, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5