We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Tiraspol Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tiraspol
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tiraspol Hostel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Sweden
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Its really the only option you have in Tiraspol, the capital of a Soviet Style Unrecognized Break Away Republic! Still with Soviet stuff everywhere! Tim and Roman are incredible! They know every alley and Soviet Dive! They came to meet us at the station and treated us like old friends coming to visit! We went to house parties with army...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JakeRake
Winterthur
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This is rather an appartment then a hostel. There are four beds in one room in an appartment. However, this just adds to the experience. The hostel is in a plattenbau and in a local area. There are frequent buses and minivans to the center. The drive is around 10 minutes. Roman is a great host, picked us up by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biddingpoints
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We didn't stay at the hostel/homestay, but we booked a tour through them and it was excellent. Our guide, Roman, met us at our hotel and took us around the city and the surrounding area for the day. We went around Tiraspol first and were shown the President's podium, the War Memorial and Tank Monument with some excellent opportunities to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayley970
Adria, Italy
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Firstly, the accommodation. It's what you would expect for the price - a small flat with bathroom (but no kitchen facilities) in a quiet, green area but a 2-minute walk from the main road where there is the bus/marshrutka stop to get to the centre (they leave every 5 minutes and the journey takes 15 minutes, more or less), a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FTMDave
Tiraspol H, Manager at Tiraspol Hostel, responded to this review

The Italian Media is our Brothers!! I have been the Guide to Eastern Europe for over 30 Italian journalist and photographers!! The Italians can handle the hardcore nature of the East with Ease!!! Viva l'Italia!

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Whilst I had a nice enough time in Tiraspol and the young man Roman, who was deputising for the missing Tim, was nice and really helpful, there are some serious issues that need addressing. Starting with Tim's rude and dishonest response to dreamlander77's bad review. There is no hostel and the description of the apartment exactly matches where I stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank graham a
Comrat, Moldova
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Firstly this is not an hostel. The adress is a fake one. From what I have heard from different persons this hostel is closed by the authorities. Don't expect a classic room. You will be brought in an apartment far away from the city center and you will sleep on a sofa or a pneumatic matress!!! And for the ''friendly''...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lems P
Tiraspol H, Manager at Tiraspol Hostel, responded to this review

I was out of Tiraspol because of an illness in the family. This is the most difficult place in the world to do business! Bribes and Nepotism with little profit! We are for the hard core! The people who want to see the seedy underbelly of the East! The underground locals only dives and real Soviet Life! If you can't...

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

I wanted to visit Tiraspol but I was hesitant due to the fact that I do not know Russian, and the hotel options were quite expensive. Luckily, I found Tiraspol Hostel. The owner, Tim, is an awesome dude and went all out to ensure I had a great time. He even picked me up from the train station and helped...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Allen J
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 10 June 2015

From the internet page of this "hostel" you get an impression there's this cheerful place where you can meet other travellers and have a great time. What awaits you is a 1-bedroom apartment in the suburbs of Tiraspol (20 mins by bus from the center). Apartment is apparently being renovated at the time, but when we were there, it looked...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Soturimimmi
Tiraspol H, Public Relations Manager at Tiraspol Hostel, responded to this review

WOW! Our first EVER bad review!! And our introduction to the petty world of online Melodrama! *JOY* :) First of all as the review points out himself he did not even stay at the HOTEL he stayed at an Apartment! We do have (other) peoples apartmensts avalible. So this review belongs at (Tiraspol Apartments) not here! Also YES this is...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Just forget what you strictly know as a hostel. You ain’t gonna find a building with a sign outside. In fact, “Tiraspol Hostel” is far more than simply beds, breakfast and lockers. If you‘re looking just for a place to sleep, go find a hotel. “Tiraspol Hostel” is a live experience. As far as you find yourself in Transnistria, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IridiumVerde
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Like others have mentioned - "Tiraspol Tim" is an excellent person to help you enjoy your stay in Tiraspol and Transnistria. When I visited here in November 2014, Tim arranged for our accommodations at a beautiful private estate with on-site booze museum. The rooms were lovely, and during the day, Tim took us on a fantastic tour of Tiraspol and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Velvet D

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiraspol
0.0 mi away
Hotel Russia
Hotel Russia
#1 of 3 in Tiraspol
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Timoty
Hotel Timoty
#3 of 3 in Tiraspol
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
CityClub, Hotel Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sem Uglov
Sem Uglov
#3 of 5 in Tiraspol
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Korona Hotel
Korona Hotel
#5 of 5 in Tiraspol
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tapok Hostel
Tapok Hostel
#1 of 41 in Chisinau
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Tiraspol Hostel

Address: Ul. Poletskogo 4, Ap. 9, Tiraspol, Moldova
Region: Moldova > Transnistria > Tiraspol
Number of rooms: 27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tiraspol Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?