Avala Resort & Villas
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Avala Resort & Villas

Mediteranska, Budva, Budva Municipality 85310 Montenegro
Traveller (1270)
Séminaire de folie à Budva, Avala resort & villas magnifique !!
Room & Suite (353)
Pool
Pool & Beach (200)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#1 of 1 resort in Budva
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value

Welcome to Avala Resort & Villas, your Budva “home away from home.” Avala Resort & Villas aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Church of the Holy Trinity (0.1 mi) and Saint Ivan Church (0.1 mi), guests of Avala Resort & Villas can easily experience some of Budva's most well known attractions.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free internet access is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Avala Resort & Villas Hotel features a concierge and room service. In addition, as a valued Avala Resort & Villas Hotel guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you’re looking for a Chinese restaurant, consider a visit to Thai Restaurant Taste of Asia, Woker Fast Food, or Citadela Restaurant, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Avala Resort & Villas.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Altstadt (Old Town) Budva (0.1 mi), Citadel (0.2 mi), or Budva City Walls (0.1 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Avala Resort & Villas puts the best of Budva at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Croatian, German

Location

Mediteranska, Budva, Budva Municipality 85310 Montenegro
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Golubovci Airport
Tivat Airport
10.3 mi
See all flights
1,254Review60Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 361
  • 404
  • 225
  • 130
  • 134
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
haeeliniel wrote a review Mar 2020
Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina46 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was at this hotel on a business trip in september...the weather was just perfect just like the amenities of this hotel.
There were 3 pools with a view of the old town and the sea you can never get tired from. Everything is renovated and kept clean. The rooms were comfortable and mostly clean (dark tiles in the bathroom so you can see some limescale spots, but I'm a perfectionist), the cleaning lady comes everyday and changes towels.
We've had all of our meals there and everything was very tasty with a huge variety, even fish meals.
The beach is right in front of the hotel and that is the only drawback...when you step into the sea, there are only huge rocks covered with slippery algae so it's impossible to walk into the water (I wouldn't recommend it for children). But, anyway, there's a dock right next to it so you can go swim from there.
The location is perfect...when you step out of the hotel, you are literally at the Old town.
I would love to stay again at this hotel, just not with children.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusan B, Front Office Manager at Avala Resort & Villas
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Haeeliniel, Thank you for visiting us and for publishing this wonderful review! We are glad to read about your overall satisfaction, we highly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and we hope to welcome you again many more times. Hotel management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cam60j63 wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is lovely, the rooms are good, the beds comfortable and the bedding excellent quality. The staff who clean the rooms do a great job.
The location is really handy for access to the Old Town.
The beach is great, although shingle is the norm for this location but the addition of a pier for entering and exiting the water is a real plus.
The beach is private and the staff actively ensure that it is kept to hotel guests only or a payment is requested. In 2 weeks of being here I haven't had to rush in the morning to get a sunbed, there's always plenty available.
The choices in the restaurent are limited, the buffet isn't extensive but the food generally tastes good.
The only real negative for the hotel is some of the restaurant waiting staff.
Every meal is a buffet the staff aren't required to take orders or deliver food. They remove used plates, take and deliver drinks orders and reset tables.
There are enough staff but they're often to be seen standing in groups chatting, looking at phones and having a laugh. In the meantime, folk are going to the bar for their own drinks and tables are left with dirty plates on. This isn't true of all the staff. In general the female staff are helpful and attentive and there are a few good male staff, however in general the guys will walk to the kitchen to hand in 1 or 2 dirty plates and walk past other used crockery multiple times as a matter of routine.

On one occasion I selected my meal used a dinner plate ate my food and sat for 10 mins. I then went to select a dessert, returned to my table, the dinner plate was still there. I ate my dessert and sat for another wee while. Two waiters went back a forth, passing closely by my table several times, actively avoiding making eye contact every time. At no point was I offered a drink. In the meantime several other male staff plus these two spent time chatting and entertaining themselves watching a colleagues phone.
It's a shame that a hotel with a long history and everything else going for it is sadly let down by staff who take no pride in their work.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The are so many good eating places nearby, avoid paying the extra for Full board plus. V limited...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusan Becir, Other at Avala Resort & Villas
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Dear Cam, Thank you for this valuable feedback and for sharing your experience with us! We are very sorry to hear about your impression about the attitude and behavior of some of the staff. Our imperative is to permanently train our personnel to provide the highest level service under any circumstances. That is why we will never tolerate behavior of any of our staff that is not in accordance with it. This case will be seriously investigated from the side of our management for the purpose of avoiding situations like this one in future. Once more, accept our sincere apologize for inconvenience. We hope to welcome you again Hotel management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vabbySuchi wrote a review Sept 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates34 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were upgraded to a superior category of room S24 the Room was neat, spacious and had a clear sea and old town view.

THE Shower was good and spacious but we think more shower lights would help.. had a nice warm rod for drying cloths.

Electric kettle was provided when asked for... not available in each room bur provided when asked...

Options for vegetarian food were limited in breakfast but something that we could live with.

The infinity pool has a good panamoric view but markings or warning signs alerting steps ahead would help.

Jacuzzi had nice temperature controlled water.

The location has many acess points via access card and is strategically located just at the enterance of Budva old town ( in a way city centre).

The check in and check out process is v smooth with excellent front office staff...

The hotel is usually full and making booking early always help..

Hope to travel again to this place soon
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
21lisaw wrote a review Sept 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates31 contributions37 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked avala to relax at the end of our two week trip for 5 nights. We booked a villa which should of had one double bed and a sofa bed. When we got to the villa it was dirty , smelled old, did not have a sofa bed and the furniture had stains and cigarette burns on it. We asked to move.

We were moved to what was meant to be an upgraded room and better , which was cleaner but did not have a bath tub like the villa which I was looking forward to relax in. However we took the room. I’m shocked that was is meant to be a 4 star hotel didn’t even have one bottle of complimentary water in the room , everything was chargeable.
The hotel had a spa but we could never get a reservation until late evening (dinner time ) and the beds at the pool and beach were dirty and old.
The first day we went to use the pool we had forgotten something in the room so went to pop back upstairs and the guy at reception was so abrupt telling us if we were leaving we needed to take our towels. I explained we would be 5 mins and he was like no you have no to remove your towel. So my husband stayed and I popped up.

The hotel advertises wifi in the room however for me it only worked in the lobby and I couldn’t access it in the room.

The first day at breakfast I asked if I could order coffee and the staff were impolite telling me “it’s over there “ even the girl at the breakfast entrance was disinterested when I asked her to help find me a seat as the restaurant was packed. Most mornings we are out for breakfast as in the hotel it was over crowded and badly managed.

One of the evenings we had no hot water to shower , which I understand things can happen. But we were left for almost and hour with no explanation of what was happening , no apology , no manager call just nothing. With the build up of the few days I went to see the manager who knew nothing of our problem. To be honest the manager was very nice and very understanding and apologetic, he found another room for me to shower and offered us some complimentary drinks which was kind of him.

But I would never stay there again. The location , yes is fantastic and that’s about it. It was way over priced for what we experienced. It was a very disappointing end to such a fantastic vacation as Montenegro is beautiful. But don’t stay here !!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusan Becir, Other at Avala Resort & Villas
Responded 7 Sept 2021
Dear 21lisaw, Thank you for taking time to share feedback about your recent stay at Avala Resort. We are very sorry to read, that unlike the most of our guests, you left our hotel unsatisfied. All our team regrets to hear that we missed to meet your expectations regarding the quality of service. We have taken good note of your review and it will be taken in serious consideration. I hope that if you decide to visit us again, we will alternate your opinion about the hotel. If there is anything else you would like to discuss or share, please do feel free to get in touch with us directly. Hotel management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lama wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have unfortunately booked 3 nights non refundable. After the first night, we realized the floors were not cleaned and the house keeping did a horrible job of making up the room (including not making up the master bed, sofa bed, not mopping and not removing used glasses. After 2 complaints to the manager, apparently the problem will be fixed tomorrow! So another night in a filthy room. A complete waste of 1000 euros. Also the breakfast sucks and the beach is freezing and filled with pebbles. Save your money and go elsewhere! Zero on cleanliness and hygiene!!! Oh, and not to mention I was verbally abused by the housekeeper after complaining that our room had not been cleaned!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusan Becir, Other at Avala Resort & Villas
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Dear Lama 0000, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Avala Resort! We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that, you left our hotel unsatisfied. Even though we can not agree with some of your statements we are fully aware of our responsibility for your overall dissatisfaction. Our team will carefully considerate your objections for the purpose of further improvement in order to avoid similar situations in future. Hoping to welcome you again Hotel management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dl K wrote a review Jan 2022
Tirana, Albania50 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Avala was a beautiful hotel with great location. Rooms were clean, spacious and good organized.
The Spa center is almost identical to the one in Bianca Resort in Kolasin, so I was very surprised and disappointed by the fact that unlike in Bianca (which is the same hotel group) the water machine was “hidden” in the gym area for several days claiming the gym was closed due to covid and afterwards it was not available to guests unless you enter to use the gym, which is quite ridiculous since it’s part of the Spa Zone and available at no cost for guests staying at the hotel. Normally all hotels with a Spa, make water available to guests given the dehydration of the Sauna and Turkish bath, but this was not the case here.
Furthermore, kids were not allowed in the jacuzzi, and the persons working at the spa center were very rigid on this. So if you have kids this is not the hotel to visit in winter, as you can’t expect to let kids in the pool (which is quite cold) and stay at the jacuzzi for yourself as normally kids follow their parent and even if you don’t use the jacuzzi yourself, kids are still curious and do enjoy the jacuzzi.
Food was good, fresh and had plenty of choices when they had a lot of guests (until Jan 2). When the number of guests decreased, food choices also decreased, but quailty was good overall.
New Year’s buffet was very rich. Unfortunately, there was no kids menu offered, even on new year’s dinner (even if kids meal was charged extra), and this was somewhat stressful, as they wouldn’t eat most of the food in the buffet.
I would have given 3 stars for our stay, comparing Avala with Bianca, as most waiters are disrespectful and act as someone forced them to work, but someone during the New Years dinner went that extra mile and was able to provide a plate of chicken nuggets and patato chips for the kids (which were not part of the buffet) and the all working at the reception was very friendly and kind, so they definitely make the difference in the overall experience and good hotel rating!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Covid restriction closure 22:00 Room service closes at 23:00 It’s better to use room service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusan Becir, Other at Avala Resort & Villas
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Dear 190dlk, Thank you for taking your time to rate our hotel and leave a great review. We are happy to her that you enjoyed your stay with us and we apreciate your recomendation of Avala. All your objections and advices will be seriously considered from our side for the purpose of further improvement. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Milica wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Definitely one of the worst hotels we stayed in. The complete opposite of everything presented online.
The relationship between money and quality of service is unjustified.
The hotel is old, from the Reception, through the Hotel, the hotel restaurant, to the rooms.
Praise for Director Nemanja, who tried to give us the maximum feeling of welcome, but he is definitely not responsible for everything we will list.

Reception unorganized, for any request. With the exception of Mr. Dusan, elementary things like ‘Good Day’ are almost impossible to hear.
Unkind, reluctant to listen, even less helpful.

Rooms, old, furniture dirty, terraces dirty, except for the daily change of bed linen and towels, everything else gives the impression of general dirt.

In the restaurant, poor ventilation, a constant sense of smell of the kitchen and food prepared even in the hotel.
Food of the lowest quality.

The only thing we give a rating of 10 is the beach, and the staff on the beach.
Mr. Igor, Boris, Miroslav, Boban and the rest of the team,
who did their best, with their kindness, azureness, care that every guest was served, settled, at every moment. With a sense of comfort, security at the highest level, are the reason for our stay at the hotel until the end of the reservation.
They deserve a lot respect .

The above staff which I have listed , and location has great potential to make this hotel a hotel worthy of respect.
But hotel is clearly in need of investment, in everything.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusan Becir, Other at Avala Resort & Villas
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Dear Milica, Thank you for taking your time to provide this valuable feedback about your recent stay at Avala Resort. After reading your review, we have to admit that we were extremely disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations and that we clearly missed the opportunity to provide you with the service you expected and you deserved. We accept your objections as a friendly and well-intentioned advice that we have to continue with the improvement in accordance to wishes and expactations of our guests. Your feedback has been shared with our executive team and will be carefully considered in up-coming period. We hope to be better hosts on your future stay and improve your opinion about the hotel. With the best regards Hotel management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
juljaaav wrote a review Aug 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom15 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very impressed with the hotel stay and hotel facilities. There was plenty of space for everyone and wasn't too crowded. Pool was incredible and bar service exceptional, offering drinks and yummy food which was delicious. We had an incredible room overlooking the sea, room was cleaned daily and towels were changed regularly which we appreciated.

Had a few issues with reception staff. Asked how to get to Kotor which they told us that there is no coach and only taxi which is in a price of 40 to 50 euros. Googles coaches and found a coach 15 minute walk away for 3.50 euro. Big difference.

When checking out reception team were ignoring us for ages and didn't even ask how our stay was. Quite rude staff generally, but this only applies to reception team which is a shame as everyone else was extremely lovely and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lallalie wrote a review May 2021
Thionville, France113 contributions41 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent the last week at the Avala hotel which has the best location in Budva. Amazing views above the sea and the old town. Walking distance from the port, a nice beach and all kind of shops. The room was not very big but clean and offers good quality beds and amenities.
The big problem is the catering quality and the very poor service level at the restaurant especially for dinner ( poor choice, cold food, waiters who do not care about the customers) . At breakfast , real coffee and fresh orange juice are not included in the half board price and are very expensive compared to the city prices.
After two days, we decided to eat in the restaurants located around the hotel where we found very tasty food with good service and friendly staff for much more cheaper prices. Run away from the hotel restaurant which is far away from a 4* resort hotel!

On Tuesday, I spoke with the receptionist manager who agreed to offer me the massage I took two days before as a compensation for the poor food. Unfortunately, when we did our check-out on Saturday the receptionist Mrs Milica Vukcevic told me that this was not true and asked me to pay my treatment. This lady was not professional at all and refused to call her colleague to check that I was saying the truth!!! It was of course not very nice to be treated as a liar in front of other people and a bad way to finish our stay in such a beautiful country which has many beauties to offer. As our tour operator representative was present when I made the agreement with the receptionist manager I refused to pay the treatment before leaving.
I must say that all the other receptionists were always very helpful and nice during our stay but it was a pity to have such a bad experience with Mrs Vukcevic just before our departure.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusan Becir, Other at Avala Resort & Villas
Responded 31 May 2021
Dear Lallalie, Thank you for being a guest of Avala Resort & Villas, and for your valuable review! As always our guests feedback helps us in controlling and further improving of the service quality and we highly appreciate them. We can not fully agree with your claim about the food quality and the service in the restaurant; All our food is prepared , kept and served in accordance with the highest gastronomy standard. If it happened that in some moments during the peak occupancy in the restaurant you had to wait for a waiter a bit longer it was enough to call supervisor that is always present at the restaurant. Ain any case your objection about the restaurant service will be carefully considered. We are sorry to hear about the misunderstanding that happened during the check out at reception and you can be sure that it is not the matter of any mall intention nor bad training from any of our employees. It is true that you were offered from us with the complimentary massage but as the available term was not appropriate for you, you refused it. If you just asked that instead to get a new massage free of charge, you prefer not to pay for the previous one you had, it would be accepted, our reception would have clear information and misunderstanding would have been avoided. We hope that besides this misunderstanding you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again Hotel management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
highviewnottingham wrote a review May 2024
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom27 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is rated 4 star, however once you get past the reception and the public areas the place is shapely and dirty. We are currently staying in one of the villas on the 7th level. It is reached by a series of escalators or 200 hundred steps. We arrived 5 days ago and everyday at least one escalator is out of action. Anyone with mobility issues and small children should avoid staying in these villas. There is no tea making facilities unless you request from reception. You will get a kettle but no cups etc. The villas are shabby and furniture is stained. Cleaning should be done on a daily basis but our toilets were not cleaned for 4 days and bins weren’t emptied even after complaining to the reception and jet 2 rep. The photos are taken even after we complained twice to reception stating they were still dirty. I apologise for the graphic nature of the shots.
The pools are good, however the cleaning of surrounding areas were not. There were teapots and cups left for 3 days on the upper level. We were around the pool everyday and never saw anyone clearing debris after the storms overnight. All facilities are on the lower levels of the hotel. The main dining room can only be accessed down a full flight of stairs, the disabled lift was out of action since our first day.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from porter_osborne
Waco, Texas781 contributions271 helpful votes
We also enjoyed food at several nearby restaurants, including some on waterfront a block or so away.
Julie C asked a question Jun 2022
Stockport, United Kingdom58 contributions48 helpful votes
What depth are the pools please.
Answer from Mark C
Malmesbury, United Kingdom2 contributions
I think the internal pool is around 1m to 2m deep, the infinity pools are about 1m deep and there is also a shallow children's paddling pool adjacent to the main infinity pool.
Answer from John M
71 contributions34 helpful votes
Taxi is 90 euro including ferry and border crossing. We went with jet2 so transfers included. Nearest airport is tivat with easyJet and taxi is 20 euro.
Answer from srobins
Cambridge, United Kingdom59 contributions90 helpful votes
As far as I'm aware there is no specific dress code for the evening. Obviously the usual, no swimwear etc. Everyone was pretty casual when I was there in May.
Answer from Ubo076
Stavanger, Norway77 contributions29 helpful votes
Ved måltid og på få av barene
Adrianna W wrote a tip May 2024
Burstow, United Kingdom10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Water shoes for the beach and bring your travel kettle if you want tea in your room."
Read full review
Rebecca P wrote a tip May 2024
Kearsley, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid if you have an infant and have a pram"
Read full review
Thelma Rosenvinge wrote a tip May 2024
Durham, United Kingdom17 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just book - its fab!"
Read full review
Sawalha K wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Need to take mor treatment to the gusts and to the room cleaning And the smell of the room"
Read full review
Ave wrote a tip Oct 2023
11 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"we were bed and breakfast ,restaurants very close dont worry is a lot to explore there. Huge pizza slice for 3eur in old town "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Budva area.
PRICE RANGE
£166 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
avala resort & villas hotel budva, avala resort and villas, avala resort budva
LOCATION
MontenegroBudva MunicipalityBudva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
274
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AVALA RESORT & VILLAS - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Avala Resort & Villas
What are some of the property amenities at Avala Resort & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Avala Resort & Villas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Avala Resort & Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Avala Resort & Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Avala Resort & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Avala Resort & Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Avala Resort & Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Avala Resort & Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Avala Resort & Villas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Avala Resort & Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Croatian.
Does Avala Resort & Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Avala Resort & Villas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Budva HotelsBudva Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BudvaHotels near Avala Resort & Villas
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire