We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited this hotel couple of years back. Budget hotel with minimum amenities and comfort in the rooms. However the prices are very reasonable for the given facilities. This hotel has a well maintained pool and a small garden as well. Staff is very kind and help full. Cook has a real talent to prepare Sri Lankan style curries and dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnuNimbuz
Matara, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Nice abd welcoming place. Rooms are averagw ans needs a do-over. Bathrooms are average and some parts need repairs. Staff ifvery friendly and helpful. Good for the price you pay. I would recommend this place for an economical stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HarshaM121
jayantha J, Front Office Manager at Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel, responded to this review

Dare sir thank you for you a Review please come again

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed while visiting Anuradhapura on a family trip. The location is very close proximity to important places and easily accessible. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The food was delicious and many ingredients fresh. The rooms are small and bathroom needs refurbishment. Overall rooms needs renovation and cleanliness.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prasanna L
Florida City, Florida
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We visited Anuradhapura in February 2016 and stayed at Nilketha Villa hotel for two nights. We had a pleasant stay, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The meals we ordered and had in the hotel were very good. The view from the upstairs open area was beautiful overlooking the paddy fields. Nice place to relax. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subagaman
jayantha J, Manager at Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for visiting Nilketha Villa and we are glad to see that you have had a very enjoyable stay with us. Please pay another visit to us soon for another enjoyable stay and we assure you much appealing services to you all. Yours Sincerely, Manager Nilketha villa.

Reviewed 4 October 2016

Good Place. We use his place to stay evening pool activity and night stay. we got 2 rooms with AC facing to Jethawanaramaya Dagoba.From here we travel to see the Sakwala Chakraya or the Star gate of Ranmasu Uyana and other Buddhist temples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chryshantha
jayantha J, Manager at Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for selecting Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel as your holiday destination. We appreciate very much your applause. We warmly invite you all to visit us again for superior services and facilities. Yours Sincerely, Manager.

Almelo, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The location is great if you like to see the pagodes. Just a few steps away with the bikes that are available at the hotel. It was verry warm when we visited those so the pool afterwards did it for us. It is away from town so a Tuktuk is to be used if you want to go into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riffraffalmelo
jayantha J, Manager at Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for visiting Nilketha Villa and we are glad to see that you have had a very enjoyable stay with us. Thank you very much for the given suggestive comments . Please pay another visit to us soon for another enjoyable stay and we assure you much appealing services to you all. Yours Sincerely...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The staff are well meaning at this old and run down hotel but their desire to welcome foreign tourists is not matched by the facilities. The cleanliness of the entire place is well below satisfactory, with dirty tiled floors that have not been washed for a long time having five dogs lying around on them. This is unacceptable in guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
jayantha J, Manager at Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for visiting Nilketha Villa. We are truly saddened to see that you have faced some inconveniences during the stay. We truly apologize if any inconvenience occurred due to the same and will take measures to avoid such circumstances in future. Please pay another visit to us soon and we assure you much appealing...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Stayed for 2 days during a pilgrimage to Anuradhapura with family. Value for money if you are not planning to spend a lot of time in the room. Room was a little old and hot water was not stable but other facilities including A/C was good for a small hotel such as this. It’s very close to most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M_Arachchi
jayantha J, Manager at Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for visiting Nilketha Villa. We are glad that you have had a nice stay with us and thank you for sharing your sincere sentiments with us. We surely will incorporate your suggestive comments wherever possible. Please pay another visit to us soon and we assure you much appealing services to you all. Yours...

Mukilteo, Washington
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We had an ok room to sleep 3, 2 adults and a 12 yr old. not much room to move around. bathroom was tiny and there was a definite smell from the shower drain. AC was great. wifi only in the lobby. the pool was nice, clean. Breakfast was tasty. Service was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dave p
jayantha J, Manager at Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for visiting Nilketha Villa. Please pay another visit to us soon for another enjoyable stay and we assure you much appealing services to you all. Yours Sincerely,Manager , Nilketha villa.

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I have visited couple times with my family and its quite nice place and they serve nice fresh lake your palate and preparation quite nice and seating arrangements overlooking the paddy fields something you don't find commonly in sri Lanka overall good place. in the evening mind you Anuradhapura is one of the hottest place in Sri lanka

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pasindu G
jayantha J, Front Office Manager at Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comment. Wish you will visit us again during your next visit to Anuradhapura. Wish you all the best.

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anuradhapura hotels
0.4 mi away
Avasta Resort and Spa
Avasta Resort and Spa
#13 of 14 in Anuradhapura
134 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rajarata Hotel
Rajarata Hotel
#2 of 14 in Anuradhapura
391 reviews
2.9 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#3 of 14 in Anuradhapura
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lakeside Hotel at Nuwarawewa
1.7 mi away
The Sanctuary At Tissawewa
The Sanctuary At Tissawewa
#6 of 14 in Anuradhapura
166 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dulyana
Dulyana
#9 of 14 in Anuradhapura
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is situated just outside the sacred ancient city of Anuradhapura. Surrounded by paddy fields and trees with lots of greenery around it. You see the Jethavanaya and Ruwanvailsaya (ancient Stupa) from the top rooms. There is a river flowing close (100m away) called the Malwathuoya. We are 5 min away from the city center by taxi. We try to make you relax from stressful world you live in and make you come close to nature. Our friendly and smiling staff is available 24 hrs for you. We have a restaurant open morning to late night. We have attractive menus at affordable prices. We have en-suite toilets for all the rooms and all rooms air conditioned on your request. Most rooms are very spacious. We have a lovely pool beside our garden. Our garden is peaceful and full of wild birds. Early morning stroll in the garden is highly recommended and taste kolakeda (herbal drink). We have a conference room with capacity for 100 people. Our hotel is a popular place to wed in Anuradhapura due to surrounding scenes and good food. We are 1 hour from Wilpaththu and Minariya National Parks; we can arrange safaris on advance request. We can arrange for you to hire bicycles to see around the ancient cities and tanks. Come and experience us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel

Address: 139, Jethawanarama Road, Anuradhapura 50000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > North Central Province > Anuradhapura
Price Range: £23 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AnuNimbuz, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front will have a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles Subagaman, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Chryshantha, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can ask the reception to show you all the empty rooms and decide at that time”
 of 5 bubbles M_Arachchi, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are the Best”
 of 5 bubbles PK2013579, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5