We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Miridiya Lake Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Miridiya Lake Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is very clean and a friendly environment. Staff is wel trained and friendly. We booked a triple bed room.Absolutely amazing hotel, best sri lankan food ! The hotel has absolutely everything you can possibly need, fantastic swim pool. I realy agree with most coments in the frevious review from the moment you arrive you feel like you are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChandanaJHMCS
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is one of the best properties in anuradapura .the hotel is overlooking the beautiful Lake. The peaceful surrounding is the perfect settingfor getting away from the hustle and bustle of city life.the staff make your at home.rooms cleaning pool excellent.after dinner we went our rooand service is very excellent.maneger very helpful.really we enjoy our holiday we are travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
nerja
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

this is the wirst room I had in Sri Lanka . Full of mosquitos and flies and very very dirty everywhere. The pool not to be used and nobody did. Diner I had to walk away from it. Service very bad . They prefer to chat to each other or the phone then engage with the guest. A hostel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelevanimpe
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent one day with the whole family. Great hotel with a good pool and good Sri Lankan food. Excellent service by friendly staff and management. Will definitely visit again ! You can visit the sacred places in Anuradhapura and also the ruins. Jaffna is a 3 hour drive away and ruwanwelisaya stupa at night is a must see !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TYRONEMAHAHURA
Manhattan, KS
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and the restaurant had good food. The grounds are beautiful. I wish we really had more time to enjoy the place. The only serious warning were the mosquitos. Keep doors and windows closed! Internet tends to be capricious all over Sri Lanka and the place wasn't an exception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Witoldzio
Lyon, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is OK if you have a driver and a car. The hotel is OK, the bedrooms are wide but it badly smells in the bathroom and in the bedroom. The room was humid but well furnished. The place was quiet. We had a very nice buffet for diner and the same for breakfast. Staff is very professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voyageurlyonnais58
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’ve being to Miridiya many occasions, including my sister-in-law’s wedding. Disappointed with the support from the hotel staff, including the manager. Ordinary food, average room with basic facilities, bathrooms not spacious enough, useless WiFi. Don’t ever think about this hotel for a wedding, or such a function. Well maintained pool, and a nice view over the lake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erangatennakoon
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We were very disappointed with this property - the rooms are very average, the wifi erratic, the blankets torn, the bathroom was flooded after one person had a shower and the breakfast very ordinary. The garden and lake look pretty though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gayatri G
Isaac N, Assistant Group Sales and Marketing Manager at Miridiya Lake Resort, responded to this review

After going through the review we personally discovered that it is mainly written as the particular clients were unable to get their payment back for the reservation made through a travel agent, they called the hotel several times and wanted us to refund the payment and to cancel the booking mentioning about a vehicle breakdown. We were unable to refund...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Reason for visiting Anuradhapura and nearby Mihintale are the large dagoba's (stupa's). This hotel has a nice pool and a lovely garden. Standard room with a balcony. During our two night stay there were two weddings in the hotel, which were held during the daytime and added some local flavor to the place. Helpful staff. Situated in an area with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night on last 8th at this place only because we made to, as we badly needed a place with fine amenities and a garden for our little one. Things went the other way since we checked in starting with A/C, Shower, Bathroom sinks to the Hot /Cold water facilities which made us counting hours to the check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harshaka_Kushan

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anuradhapura hotels
1.1 mi away
Rajarata Hotel
Rajarata Hotel
#2 of 13 in Anuradhapura
364 reviews
2.7 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#3 of 13 in Anuradhapura
367 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lakeside Hotel at Nuwarawewa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel
Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel
#9 of 13 in Anuradhapura
107 reviews
1.4 mi away
Avasta Resort and Spa
Avasta Resort and Spa
#10 of 13 in Anuradhapura
132 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Sanctuary At Tissawewa
The Sanctuary At Tissawewa
#6 of 13 in Anuradhapura
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Miridiya Lake Resort among the top most popular destinations in Sri Lanka's historical capital, Anuradhapura, declared by the UNESCO as a World Heritage Site. This oasis in the dry zone of Sri Lanka was acquired and refurbished by one of the island's prominent enterprises- Dedigama Group. Miridiya Lake Resort is a prominent locale of leisure, diligently catering to all its guests with warmest hospitality and services to suit the individual needs. While we are committed to provide you with the best quality in service, always looking for new avenues in adding superior quality to our service to care for you better ... more   less 

Additional Information about Miridiya Lake Resort

Address: Wasaladantha Mawatha | by the Nuwara Wewa, Anuradhapura 50000, Sri Lanka (Formerly Miridiya Lodge)
Region: Sri Lanka > North Central Province > Anuradhapura
Price Range: £50 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Miridiya Lake Resort 1*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Miridiya Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miridiya Hotel Anuradhapura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Miridiya Lake Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Miridiya Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles SumantJadhav, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“easy accessibility”
 of 5 bubbles samanr2013, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with lake view is the best”
 of 5 bubbles Lakpura2015, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The rooms towards the lake are better I think -but sure to be costly.”
 of 5 bubbles jeevanis, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“grab the new wing 'cause they little more spacious”
  • hundreds of water birds hovering & perched over tree tops
  • stretch of new wing ( spacious)
  • room front
 of 5 bubbles SISIRAM, 30 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay