We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
719/1 Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240 Sri Lanka
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (782)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (209)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aditya
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 66 in Hikkaduwa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Aditya is an exclusive all suite luxury boutique hotel on a hidden stretch of beach close to the historic city of Galle. The hotel is small and intimate and its rooms are amongst the largest and most lavishly appointed on the island. The accent is on unrestrained luxury, personalized service and total privacy.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
Spa
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Windsurfing
Taxi service
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
817Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 721
  • 67
  • 18
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Staphaureus wrote a review 8 May
Byron Bay, Australia45 contributions12 helpful votes
Great resort, exceptional staff and so very helpful. Great tie to visit Sri Lanka and help local economy! Rooms huge, we had private pool villa. All meals can be eaten at anytime, anywhere in resort! Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanika Rajakaruna, Marketing at Aditya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Staphaureus, Greetings from Aditya Resort! Thank you for your wonderful recommendation. We at Aditya aimed to give our guests a complete hospitality experience during their stay with us. Your desire to help the economy, especially our hospitality industry is extremely commendable. We will be only too happy to have you back at Aditya. Kind Regards, Marketing Manager.
Read more
Becca_J_C wrote a review Apr 2022
Alton, United Kingdom46 contributions14 helpful votes
We chose a sky suite here at Aditya and what a great call that was. It was an incredible room. Stylish, colonial and super spacious. Boasting a fabulous bathroom and even a small dressing room area. The toiletries in the bathroom were amazing too. All beautifully made and just lovely to use (which normally I never do) these however we’re just the best quality ever and hand made. The air conditioning unit was outstandingly effective - just the ticket in the crazy temperature! It kept our suite at the perfect temperature. Facilities in the room were very good and plentiful. Nice tea and coffee replenished constantly. Hygiene standards here were also exceptional I feel I should mention. With it being so spacious everywhere too - not to mention clean - we always felt safe. The staff were outstanding. Really - in every area of the hotel. Always available and keen to help. Room service (food and people) were top notch and the Aditya team simply couldn’t do enough for you. This we will always remember - especially our breakfasts. Not to also forget mentioning our amazing cooking demonstration and trip to the market with head chef Roshan. This was a truly magical experience and one we will always treasure (and recreate the recipes) we hope! Thank you. We used the pool area a couple of times too which is lovely. Relaxed and charming. And the bar offers great cocktails and mocktails - all reasonably priced. All in all a fabulous boutique hotel in an incredible location, right on the beach, with kind and helpful staff. Becca and James
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanika Rajakaruna, Marketing at Aditya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Becca and James, Greetings from Aditya Resort! Your all-embracing review of your stay at Aditya was extremely heartening and we will share your sentiments with our entire team. Our head chef Roshan will no doubt be delighted to hear that the cookery demonstration was so well received. Aditya is all about giving our valued guests a relaxing, unhurried experience of quality service in a luxurious setting. Thank you for your kind comments and looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Marketing Manager.
Read more
Carol M wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
+1
Lovely stay at this hotel after a hectic but interesting tour of this beautiful island. Couldn't fault cleanliness, Covid precautions, staff attention. Fab suite & fantastic food. I have dietary issues & Indika (hope correct spelling!) helped me every day to find something I could eat or even got it cooked for me! Only two negatives were disappointing beach - loads of plastic litter & our beach shoes were covered in oil/tar after a walk! Also too dangerous to swim whole of our stay which was disappointing. Pool though was great & lovely & warm. I have a back problem & found mattress too firm. Staff couldn't have done more to try & alleviate this but didn't have any toppers so ended up sleeping on pillows much higher than my husband! Maybe invest in a few toppers for people with same problem. This to me more important than a pillow menu. On leaving given a lovely keepsake of a small dish with hotel name on. Thank you Aditya for a wonderful holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanika Rajakaruna, Marketing at Aditya
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Dear Carol, Greetings from Aditya Resort! We are pleased to note that you were happy with the full range of facilities and services provided by the hotel. Aditya is all about quality service in a setting that is conducive to rest and relaxation. Your special commendation will be pass on to Indika who will no doubt appreciate your kind sentiments. Like all other areas of the hotel, the beach is cleaned every day. However, the ruff conditions we experienced during this period would have caused the washing up of additional debris etc. Your suggestion regarding Mattress Toppers will be on our list of priorities. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Marketing Manager
Read more
Dale H wrote a review Mar 2022
Maidenhead, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
We visited the Aditya during the second week of March.This is a Balinese style boutique hotel with only 12 rooms.It is situated right on the beach which was always deserted and features a lovely very warm pool. We were on half board and all meals are a la carte.The food is of the highest quality with multiple choices and the dinner is a 5 course delight.We have been to many hotels around the world but the chefs at the Aditya must rank amongst the best. Personal attention was provided by the staff but I must single out Indika who looked after us at meal times and arranged for us to have a romantic dinner on the beach. My wife had a couple of different massages by Kodi who she would thoroughly recommend. If you(adults) are looking for complete relaxation and pampering in a quite location then this hotel is to be highly recommended. It is only 20 minutes by Tuk Tuk to Galle Fort so easy access if you want to explore the area. We will certainly return. Dale.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Suites with outdoor Jacuzzi
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanika Rajakaruna, Marketing at Aditya
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Dear Dale, Greetings from Aditya Resort ! Thank you for your kind comments. We at Aditya always strive to give our guest a complete hospitality experience, in a setting that is conducive to both relaxation and romance. Your special kudos to the chef, Indika and Kodi will be pass on to them and will, no doubt be an inspiration to them. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Marketing Manager.
Read more
Sue552069 wrote a review Mar 2022
Welshpool, United Kingdom23 contributions7 helpful votes
Fabulous stay at Aditya. Everything about it was lovely. Our suite was large and beautifully furnished with a modern feel but some traditional pieces, our bathroom was excellent. The food was so good that we ate in the restaurant every night. Wonderful fresh fish and seafood, cooked how spicy you wanted it - loved the crab curry mornay. Chef cooked me tuna one night although it wasn't on the menu. There was a very acceptable Argentinian Malbec. Breakfast was lovely too and managed to suit us both, finishing with the best croissants outside France and very good coffee. My afternoon chocolate brownie was outstanding. All this with a beautiful sea view and the occasional peacock and mongoose . The pool area was a suntrap, but we preferred to choose our spot on the beach under a tree with a breeze off the sea. Loungers and table were brought to order. The beach was very quiet, no hassle at all. With only 16 suites the service was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble. Everything felt personal. Hard to pick anyone out, but a special shout for Isurika on reception, who spent time one afternoon showing us other rooms and rescued us when the Foreign Office website refused to allow me access to complete our passenger locator forms. We had been to Sri Lanka and travelled around a few years ago. this year we decided to spend our 2 weeks near Galle and only travel if we felt like it. It was a good decision. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: On the ground floor we had an outside area with a plunge pool and a garden with goldfish. First...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanika Rajakaruna, Marketing at Aditya
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Dear Sue, Greetings from Aditya Resort ! Thank you for your very special commendation. We at Aditya has always been proud that all the departments of the hotel combined to give our guest a memorable overall experience. Your comments will be pass on to Isurika, Chef and all the other members of our team who will no doubt be happy that their efforts have been appreciated. Glad to note that you consider your time at Aditya well spent and looking forward to providing you the same quality of experience soon. Kind Regards, Manager-Marketing
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$290 - US$395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aditya hotel hikkaduwa
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictHikkaduwa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aditya
Which popular attractions are close to Aditya?
Nearby attractions include Hikkaduwa Taxi Service (3.8 miles), Narigama Beach (1.6 miles), and Hikkaduwa Beach (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aditya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aditya?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aditya?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Aditya?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aditya?
Conveniently located restaurants include Canal View Hikkaduwa Sri Lankan Homemade Food Restaurant, Temptation Hikkaduwa, and Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aditya?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Aditya have airport transportation?
Yes, Aditya offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aditya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Aditya?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Town of Galle and its Fortifications (7.5 miles), Galle Fort (7.2 miles), and Meera Mosque (7.5 miles).
Does Aditya have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.