We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Clanton AL

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Clanton AL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Locust Fork, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2836BFedwardd
Management response:

May, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The door on the bathroom would drag when you opened it. The carpet had either not been vacuumed or the vacuum cleaner was not doing it's job. The room didn't stink but it didn't have a very good odor to it. Maybe if I were a construction worker, I might stay there but not for a pleasure trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james_patterson83
St. James, Mo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not bad for the price. Room and beds pretty comfortable. Lady at front desk very nice but slow. Breakfast lady was awesome and very helpful. Probably would stay here again, maybe not with wife or family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeyr599
Management response:

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. Glad your experience was mostly positive. We are an older property and have been doing A lot of renovations you are correct, we have a lot more we are working on so we will continue to get better. Please stop by and see us again if you are ever in our neck of...

Clanton, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas41573
Sunrise, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an older property and it shows. But the price is very reasonable and if all you need is a place to sleep it is fine.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunriserobert
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Yes we are an older property but we are renovating every day and making sure we are up to Days Inn Brand Standards. We hope and goal is to provide guests with a safe, clean and reasonably priced place to rest on their travels. We will continue to...

Chicago
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eunice_Ziyad
Management response:

Shelby, Alabama
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Last minute booking, staff was friendly. The only thing was there were no towels in the room but they corrected that mistake quickly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremyf403
Management response:

Thank you for taking time out of your travels and day to give us a review on TripAdvisor. I appoligize for there not being any towels in your room, that should not happen. We are in the process of updating the entire property and that includes training new staff. I have addressed this review with the entire housekeeping staff and...

Clanton
Reviewed 30 November 2016

There is a lot to be desired about this hotel. I can not remember the last time I saw a tube tv. The smoke detector was unattached from the base and no where to be found. In this age of cell phones and laptops, the only available outlet was located behind the bed. Check in took longer than expected. If...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theodore D
Management response:

I apologize for your poor experience here on our property. I can't remember the last time I saw a tube TV either (My Grandpa had one in his living room in the 70's - 80's WOW, good memories! I know he kept that thing for probably 20 years, they don't make TVs that last like that anymore). However I have...

tuscaloosa
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6865PVictorbonner
Management response:

Montezuma, Iowa
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The hotel suited our purpose and the only negative thing I can think of to mention is that I'm sure I booked a room with a king bed and our room had a queen instead.Definately not a deal breaker. Breakfast was good with a few choices.,just wish there would have been a waffle machine!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on tripadvisor. I apologize if you did not get placed in the correct room type you requested. Glad the breakfast was good, we do have waffles, biscuits, gravy, grits and several selections of meats they are just on the order menu from the restaurant and not the free continental...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clanton
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 7 in Clanton
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scottish Inns Clanton
Scottish Inns Clanton
#2 of 7 in Clanton
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Key West Inn - Clanton
Key West Inn - Clanton
#5 of 7 in Clanton
29 reviews
3.0 mi away
Inn of Clanton
Inn of Clanton
#4 of 7 in Clanton
38 reviews
24.2 mi away
Super 8 Prattville Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Clanton AL

Address: 2000 Big M Blvd, Off I-65 Exit 205 East off I65, Clanton, AL 35046-6219
Region: United States > Alabama > Clanton
Price Range: £36 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Clanton AL 1.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Clanton AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clanton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Clanton AL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it was quiet during our stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Debhud, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in a room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 586daleb, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better have someone count your linens before you check out or you may be charged!”
 of 5 bubbles DFR1970, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
“At this clanton location NONE.”
 of 5 bubbles nanny39, 2 Aug 2013 | Read review
“back side away from I-65”
 of 5 bubbles lindakP7320BI, 20 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5