We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Clanton AL

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Clanton AL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Chicago
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eunice_Ziyad
Management response:

Shelby, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last minute booking, staff was friendly. The only thing was there were no towels in the room but they corrected that mistake quickly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremyf403
Management response:

Thank you for taking time out of your travels and day to give us a review on TripAdvisor. I appoligize for there not being any towels in your room, that should not happen. We are in the process of updating the entire property and that includes training new staff. I have addressed this review with the entire housekeeping staff and...

Clanton
Reviewed 30 November 2016

There is a lot to be desired about this hotel. I can not remember the last time I saw a tube tv. The smoke detector was unattached from the base and no where to be found. In this age of cell phones and laptops, the only available outlet was located behind the bed. Check in took longer than expected. If...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theodore D
Management response:

I apologize for your poor experience here on our property. I can't remember the last time I saw a tube TV either (My Grandpa had one in his living room in the 70's - 80's WOW, good memories! I know he kept that thing for probably 20 years, they don't make TVs that last like that anymore). However I have...

tuscaloosa
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6865PVictorbonner
Management response:

Montezuma, Iowa
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The hotel suited our purpose and the only negative thing I can think of to mention is that I'm sure I booked a room with a king bed and our room had a queen instead.Definately not a deal breaker. Breakfast was good with a few choices.,just wish there would have been a waffle machine!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on tripadvisor. I apologize if you did not get placed in the correct room type you requested. Glad the breakfast was good, we do have waffles, biscuits, gravy, grits and several selections of meats they are just on the order menu from the restaurant and not the free continental...

Reviewed 11 November 2016

couldn't ask for nicer folks. Checking in was great. Breakfast was good they even cooked our waffles for us. Rooms were clean. Price was perfect and was exactly what we were looking for. Clean room, hot breakfast and friendly staff. No bells ans whistles but we got more than what we paid for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
Management response:

Thank you for the review, I am very pleased you had a pleasant experience. Hope the rest of your travels are great as well . DWayne Wright, GM

Daphne, Alabama
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Good room, great staff. Good bed and very clean. Great and reasonable place to stay. Breakfast wasn't the best but the lady working in there kept everything stocked and made the waffles for you.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2592VSwaynec
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time out of your day and trip to give us a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you had a good stay with us. We are working hard to make sure our guests have a safe, clean and pleasant experience. I hope the rest of your travels are just as friendly and please stay with...

Adairsville, Georgia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Room's werent up to date with times, things didnt work properly in the room, had a bad oder inside room and outside.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarad489
Management response:

Sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience here on property. We are striving every day to make our property better for our guests. I would be happy to speak to you about the problems you had so that I might have the chance to address the issues, not sure what didn't work properly. Feel free to...

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Management response:

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The front desk staff was great very friendly and had our room keys ready for us when we got there and we only called an hour before arriving. Looks like they are remodeling a lot of rooms. The room we stayed in was clean with fresh paint on the walls new furniture and mattresses. Very quiet area and we felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne W
Management response:

Thank you for your reiveiw I hope you will stay with us again soon.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clanton
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 7 in Clanton
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scottish Inns Clanton
Scottish Inns Clanton
#2 of 7 in Clanton
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Key West Inn - Clanton
Key West Inn - Clanton
#5 of 7 in Clanton
29 reviews
3.0 mi away
Inn of Clanton
Inn of Clanton
#4 of 7 in Clanton
38 reviews
24.2 mi away
Super 8 Prattville Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Clanton AL

Address: 2000 Big M Blvd, Off I-65 Exit 205 East off I65, Clanton, AL 35046-6219
Region: United States > Alabama > Clanton
Price Range: £33 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Clanton AL 1.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Clanton AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clanton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Clanton AL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it was quiet during our stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Debhud, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in a room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 586daleb, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better have someone count your linens before you check out or you may be charged!”
 of 5 bubbles DFR1970, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
“At this clanton location NONE.”
 of 5 bubbles nanny39, 2 Aug 2013 | Read review
“back side away from I-65”
 of 5 bubbles lindakP7320BI, 20 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay